We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phebus(Gammarth)
$61
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$27
$26
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Palace Hotel(La Marsa)
$94
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
166
179
182
109
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
179
182
109
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennisspa centerfive starview balconyspent a week at this hotelbig lobbyhotel is greatindoor poolclean and towels changed dailybusiness menfresh juicebreakfast includedfelt safeanimation teamtaxiscapitalperimeter
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 727 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

They are not prepared at all. Reception staff don't know how to check reservations through internet. Rooms are not clean.....,, I booked through Expedia. Waited two hours to be offered room with three beds with broken closet.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Bilal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Sir,

We regret to know that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter. Your comments and reviews will be transmitted to the relevant departments to take several actions.

Best regards.
The Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Positive Points:
- Good welcome with drink
- Very friendly lady receptionist: she was flexible to show us different rooms to be selected
- Very beautiful outdoor pool (but not usable in March season)
- Good superb room and clean and with good roominess
- Good break fast with diversity
- Big lobby
- Many thanks from lady receptionist for her help regarding refunding our money (for upgraded room) for two nights cancellation
- Many many thanks from Fatma BEN KERAM, sales executive, for her really help and support to refund our money from Expedia

Improvement Points:(the items needs to be improved)
- our room is upgraded but with extra money (50 dinnar per night); in other hotels, they did not ask us extra money
- after agreement on room and paying extra for superb room, the other receptionist asked us to pay extra for our 2.7 years old daughter; other hotels in Tunisia, never asked us, even the lady receptionist did not request!!; it was not a good behavior in this hotel and we were disappointed about that
- the fresh juice was with money in break fast!!; for 5 star hotels, is not acceptable; 4 dinnar for each fresh juice
- lack of fresh fruits in break fast menu: to add orange and ...
- Something was written in the hotel website but really was not available: table tennis and animation team: we were very disappointed because of that.
- Other parts of the hotel (except from superb rooms with pool view ) are like as guest house!!!! (for such a 5 star hotel?), even the hall to reach to superb rooms
- The financial guy accepted to help us for refunding money from expedia but for superb room refund, he told us you should only use some services from hotel and you can not receive money

Room Tip: only superb room with pool view
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hossein2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017


Dear guest,

Let us take the opportunity to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration.
All the staff are working for the comfort of our guests.
We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that El Mouradi guests are looking for.
Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you back of a nearest future.
Best regard.
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I wrote a review in my visit in October 2016 and now I'm again in the same hotel and almost the same room and the review still the same. It is nice to see a hotel keeping in the continuous very good level. I'm preparing to check out while I'm writing this.
My last review was:
It is very good hotel for business men and to do conferences and meetings.
Room:
My room was with rear view balcony opposite side of pool) :( . Clean and 90 % quiet.
Bathroom:
Clean and towels changed daily.
Restaurant (Breakfast included):
Variant dishes options and delicious food.
Swimming pool: outdoor is nice designed and huge but it was cold so we swam in the indoor pool of spa center (free) and the water is warm :) .
Staff are so kind.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms near the sea in summer.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy in the day that there is a party in the main saloon.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Salemhus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work.
We hope to count you among our faithful customers.

Best Regards.
The Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Clean rooms, poor toiletry. During winter, make sure to choose a room in the main building. we pushed to take rooms across the open door pool. we had to cross that distance running during rain. Staff are friendly, food is good " in winter, one restaurant with an open buffet".
Far away from city center/Lake area. So many taxi drivers charged above the normal rate so try stick to the meter and use google maps to confirm routes.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luckybas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
For the room, It would be preferable for us if you have come to the reception and inform us directly.
Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter, I would welcome you again to discover our refurbishments of the reception, restaurant and rooms.

Thanks again for the feedback, hope to see you in our hotel as a loyal guest

Best regards.
The Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Bad things first:

Room: Small bed and a terrible hairdryer. Our room had two beds and one of the beds doesn't have an electrical socket near! That was beyond terrible.

Food: At first it looks it's amazing but when you come close 90% of the food is not good. They have 2 or 3 cooks that are cooking and serving you directly and the lines of people waiting is too long, a couple of times I waited (standing up-very painful) for about 20min to get a fish... And it wasn't even good :'(
Except for breakfast they only serve 0,5l water and you only get one per person. For the breakfast we got strawberry and lemon juice (unlimited) and they were both very tasty.

The good stuff:

They have very nice looking outside pool and if it's too cold you can go to a nice warm inside pool. There's also a fitness which is not so good looking but it has al lot of equipment.
Also the WiFi is working in about 70% of the hotel area.
There's a bar in the hotel lobby, which looks nice but judging by the other reviews looks can be deceiving.

So if you're reviewing this hotel because of the budget I recommend it. But if you're on not so limited budget I bet there are better hotels here.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service.

We would be happy if you give us a chance to welcome you again to discover our changes of the reception, restaurant and rooms.
Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards
The Management of the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews