We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to know...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Mouradi Gammarth
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gammarth
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The restaurant was the best. Good food, fresh products, nice service.
The room are not nice above 20 years old, unconfortable bed, cleaning ladies are efficients.
It s not all inclusive, so you have to pay all your drinks.
No animation, very dead.
The service is good, nice people, very helpfull and friendly. A best, the cafe maure...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sexyyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Dear guest let me take the opportunity to thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your notes about the quality and the service of El Mouradi Gammarth.
We hope to be part of our faithful Customers.
Best Regards
The Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for El Mouradi Gammarth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 625 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start and end of our tour. All rooms have small balconies with two plastic chairs and a table. The first room was spacious but smelled badly of smoke, which spoiled the stay. The second was quite small and did not even have a chair inside. Second stay was spoiled by having no water one morning, and that was not handled well by the hotel - no apology, compensation or even acknowledgement of the inconvenience.
The buffet is generous but marred by charging for fresh orange juice at breakfast. Service in the restaurant was good, with some delightful waiters and friendly breakfast chefs to cook your eggs. The separate Italian restaurant was very good.
Porters did not port for us, which lets down the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2015

Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.
We will take into account every single note written down. We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Best regards.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This has all the facilities needed to be a 5 star hotel but the service lets it down and it is more like a 3 star hotel. The rooms are ok, quite spacious and modern. The hotel has an enormous outdoor pool and a much smaller indoor pool. It is located near the beach but is not close to Tunis. A basic understanding of French would be useful when staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Dear Sara,
We would like to thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We are also sorry for the non access of some facilities.
We wish to have the opportunity to welcoming you during your next visit to Gammarth.
Best regards.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. Standard is good and tastefully decorated throughout. Staff excellent. Rooms were large and well equipped. Exterior slightly tired in parts. But it does offer a true Tunisian feel. Plenty of spa facilities too!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2015

We are very glad to know that you were happy with the facilities of our hotel, the rooms and the spa. We are going to share your satisfaction with the entire team who will be delighted to see you again. We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to TUNIS. With kind regards .
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel location at Gammarth is some distance from the city centre, but has the advantage of being on a long strand of beach. The public areas of this hotel are good: a palatial reception area, large restaurant, and the biggest outdoor pool I have ever seen at an hotel, all in fine condition.

The restaurant meals are buffet, with a very wide selection. The quality was generally good, and the choice varied daily. There didn't appear to be any problem with items running out.

The rooms, however, are very tired. They are generally large, but with dowdy decor and stained carpets. The bathrooms were old but functional. I wouldn't want to spend a week here.

We were travelling in a group, so I suspect we were given the poorer rooms: but really, the three that we saw were all grubby. They let the place down.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms, especially on the ground floor, will be noisy in good weather.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ursosarctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for one night on our travel agency conference and was very impressed with hotel and staff. Rooms are huge and luxurious, food is delicious, staff are so happy and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormaFenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2015

Dear Norma, Thank you so much for your positive comments. We really appreciate. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future and count you among our loyal guests. Best regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is good. Quite luxurious with golf course and tennis court and close proximity to beach. But its a little away from the city. The hotel staff is brilliant. The rooms not so good. At the price of the rooms, the rooms should definitely be refurbished and redecorated. The night views are a must! The buffet is quite good too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aayush_Bagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2015

Dear Bagla, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive remarks regarding the staff and the buffet. We do hope that you decide to give the EL Mouradi Gammarth another chance to exceed your expectations in the future and discover our renovation.
Regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#2 of 11 in Gammarth
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 11 in Gammarth
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 11 in Gammarth
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
1.6 mi away
Karthago Le Palace
Karthago Le Palace
#9 of 11 in Gammarth
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Gammarth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Gammarth

Address: La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Gammarth 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mouradi Gammarth is situated alongside a beautiful beach of golden sand facing the forest of Gammarth and close to the town of La Marsa, once a summer resort for the beys (rulers) of Tunisia. It is near to the ruins of Carthage and the village of Sidi Bou Said and is 10 kilometres from Tunis-Carthage international airport and 15 kilometres from the capital Tunis. This new hotel is ideal both for holidays for pleasure and for business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing