We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

this is a hotel worth visiting if someone goes through Djerba or he tells them to stay, I also recommend a trip noces.you will not be disappointed.it's so good for couples,family,business or friends.this hotel is very large, very clean, quiet, well monitoring and contains a huge swimming pool. The hotel is located midway of midoun and houmet essouk or there is plenty of things to see

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    313
    108
    30
    24
See reviews for
251
415
114
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My girlfriend & I went to Djerba to Enjoy the Sun, Relax & Good Food.
We never been to Djerba, so we didn't know what to expect at all! I thought, Radisson Blu is an international decent hotel, the pictures look amazing, so why not!

We arrived late around 10pm. We entered the amazing lobby. Me & my girlfriend were blown away. Staff gave us a wet towel & Juice. We had to write a forum thingy which we did in 5min.
This is were the troubles began!!
I don't know what the receptionist was doing, but we were waiting with that form almost 20 - 30 min before they helped us again. Ok, finally got the key, got in to the room. Room was great.

Next morning went to Ceramique Buffet. During our walk from our room to the buffet 3 guys different asked us if we wanted to go horse riding, Atv, see the market, ... All friendly. We told them, we'll think about it. ill let you know after our breakfast. but that market seems a good idea.

Ok, Breakfast done, the guy from the market said, everything is set up! bus will be here at 1pm or so. me & my girlfriend decided we actually didn't want to do the market (Which we never confirmed in the first place) so i said, (Cause i wanted to be friendly). We're not sure for the market, maybe another time. He started to be a bit angry, we ignored it.

Finally we decided to go horse riding. Talked to one of the other 3 guys. payed him.. suddenly he asked us. Did you say you were going to the market. We: No, it was a possibility. Oh ok he said, Could you please go tell the other man you are going horse riding and do the market another time. We said, No! We never confirmed it and we do not want to go to the market any more.. We walked away.. Suddenly we looked back and the 2 guys were arguing. (The market guy thought he stole us as clients and convinced us to go horse riding). I mean this whole thing was so unprofessional! Everything but Relaxing. It got my girlfriend so upset, she started crying!
Guys, This is The morning of Day 1!!

Ok, During the mid day it started to rain. Sucks, This is not radisson's fault. Although. Its raining.. we asked the concierge, Which was a young guy, maybe 24 - 26 years old. What can we do.. are there some games we can play inside? what are our options? He stumbled something, in the end he gave us playing cards... Ahh well. better than nothing i guess.

In the evening we ate at the pizza place.. pizza's are already easy to make.. and this wasn't a good pizza by far.

Next day, during lunch we tried out that restaurant near the sea (forgot the name). i ordered Salmon Carpaccio.. came back with Smoked Salmon & Toast. Vegetables were everything but fresh!!
I said to the waiter.. I ordered Carpaccio, not Smoked salmon.. He replied: Oh we're sorry sir. Our salmon today is Smoked.. I think there's a big difference between carpaccio & Smoked Salmon. Anyway, i said well im not eating this so they took it back & scratched it of the check. (Ended up eating Chips)

Next day, It was raining/ storming like crazy.. We were fed up playing cards. I know it normally doesn't rain there, but if it does, the hotel should have had some options for us to do! We were bored out of our minds!!! The concierge youngster was a friendly guy, but really dumb. Can't understand Radisson would hire someone like him for the job. Radisson should have higher standards than this!

Oh yeah before i forget! after the big storm, the day after the sun was finally shining. me and my girl went to the beach... I've travelled a lot of places in my life already and this was the Filthiest beach there was!! a lot of seaweed from the storm was dragged on the beach, a lot of filth.. The tried cleaning it a bit. but as soon if you looked left or right.. It was just horrible!!

I could go on. it doesn't get any better!
Staff: Lazy, not very friendly
Random guys working there trying to sell you something
No inside activities
Worst concierge ever
bird poo all over the place
Everything was too expensive for what its worth
Buffet was boring
WORST FOOD EVER
the dumb concierge gave us a drawing with our names, friendly.. but he wanted to get money of it.
he called it, his side business, (& we couldn't tell the staff)

after 5 days we were glad to be on the plane back home!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yannick444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassi Messaoud, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was not expecting such great standing hotel existing in a such lovely place (Djerba), I would definitely recommend it to everyone looking for an exceptional experience with its lovely stuff.

Sofiane H

Room Tip: rooms 3219 and 3220 have just splendide view to the entire hotel facilities and the private beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofiane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beautiful and well-maintained hotel in a lovely setting. Staff is very courteous and highly professional. Great choice of food with a fairly good selection of both Tunisian and continental wines. Overall this hotel is an excellent choice and you can't go wrong here. I would return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was there only 3 days for business purpose, it was really amazing I wish I could stay more! I will get back of course for leisure because the hotel is very comfortable with its wonderful spa center and its beautiful rooms, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Refka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a lot going for it. It's in a great position, ideally situated for both the beach and Houmt Souk, the main town on the island. The rooms are of a very good size - sometimes adding an extra bed for our 4 yr old son can make a room rather squashed. Not on this occasion; the rooms are large. The beds too are very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. But as is always the way, the devil is in the detail. From a distance the hotel looks great, but from close up, you realise that it needs a coat of paint in places. Hair dryers in the rooms were feeble. This might not be an issue in the hot summer months, but if visiting in winter you might want to take your own. Food was a bit variable. Zafferano, the hotel's Italian restaurant, was very good. But the hotel's main restaurant where breakfast was served was a bit hit and miss. The hotel doesn't serve lunch (at least not in the low season), but instead they serve lunch type food alongside breakfast: with your fried eggs you can eat grilled chicken, rice and ratatouille! Also staff were often slow to replenish food items that had run out.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay in this hotel. The lobby is spacious and friendly. The rooms are well designed and very nice. The restaurants are great and the staff always have a smile. Only concern in my opinion was that one man at the front desk kept answering our questions incorrectly. More an annoyance than anything, as otherwise I could not ask for more from the hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheTotalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Palm Beach Palace
3.0 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
6.5 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba

Property: Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Address: | Zone touristique, Djerba Island 4128, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an outstanding setting of palm trees and greenery at the beginning of the resort area,bordering the best sandy beaches on the island of Djerba, the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, Djerba is only 20 minutes from Djerba-Zarzis International Airport and 10 minutes from Houmt-Souk, the island's capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Thalasso, Djerba
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Radisson Houmt Souk
Radisson Djerba
Houmt Souk Radisson
Djerba Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing