We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Vacation from 10th April - 27th April 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
Balsthal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation from 10th April - 27th April 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was now the 7th time we visited the Radisson Blu Resort in Tunisia, on the island Djerba. We really can recommend this hotel. The personal staff are very friendly and take seriously the responsibility to grant a luxury stay without having problems. All our wishes have been satisfied with 1000% and we will travel in the future to this hotel, Only this hotel is for us the value to be relaxed and to be freshed up to come back with a lot of energy.

Thanks to all for their professional service. See you soon.
Elisabeth and Roger

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    305
    106
    29
    24
See reviews for
243
403
107
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The architecture is superb, with a stunning interior, but food and service, with a few exceptions, don't match up to it. Our visit was early in the year, and occupancy low, which is not good for staff morale. Service in the Zefferano Italian restaurant and the Mokka bar was good and friendly, but this was not the case in the main buffet restaurant, where the food at dinner was indifferent, and where one felt the waiters were just going through the motions. Supervision seemed perfunctory. There was variety at breakfast time, but it was exactly the same every day, and hence became boring. We were not the only guests who felt this way.
The rooms are well appointed, the beds very comfortable, and the room cleaning staff efficient and helpful.
A major asset of the hotel is its spa, which is luxurious and highly professional, and tends to compensate for other shortcomings.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view. Try to get a room near the lifts, otherwise the walk down the cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I hate writing bad reviews. It's against my nature. This hotel belongs to an international chain and claims 100%satisfaction! Not true. The location is nice, but service is below poor! Some very nice people work at the hotel, but in general terrible service. The food was nothing special either. Forget getting a meal from 10:30 to noon!! Just expect a "NON". I literally had to argue to see a menu!! Poor choice and just bad. A friend said on the day he arrived it took 5 hours to clean up his room!! Just a general sense of rudeness and unwillingness to help.
For a country coming out of the brink of a revolution you would think a better service culture would be in order!
Never
To return!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank miguelstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braine-l'Alleud, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Sept2012, we stayed at this Palace of Milles & Une Nuits during 14 nights. A unique experience being for food choice available either in the Buffet restaurant or other restaurants available in the hotel or at the bars in and outside the main building, the excellent comfort of the rooms, the 'always available to help' staff and the Thalasso Spa facilities. The location at the end of the Hotel area and direct access to the sandy beach are only additional reasons to select this Palace. Local shops are at walking distance. We will go back! Enjoy your stay...

Room Tip: If you plan to stay in Junior Suite, ask for the ones located opposite to the pool bar/restaurant. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed with the family for few days to relax during my annual vacation of last year and we have really enjoyed the food, quality of service and the professionalism of the stuffs.
For the new year, the choice of the hotel was excellent with a variety of cocktails before the dinner and enjoying the music from the Mauritius band. The menu of the diner was excellent with a lot of choices (Tunisian, French, Thai, Japanese) and the environment was really nice.
We celebrate the new year together looking at the fireworks at Djerba Beach in front of the Restaurant and the after party was really good.

We enjoyed also the spa and swimming pool the next day and I am looking forward to be there the next time.the next time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor with the view on the swimming pool and the sea are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami Syrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked a renovated room with a view to the garden and the swimming pool. I disagree with previous comments about the birds under the glass ceiling : there were none when you stayed early November. The hotel is well constructed though needs some restoration here and there. The swimming pool and garden area is very spacious and gives direct access to the beach where 2 sides separate the families with children from the couples.
We booked room and breakfast only. I can write about breakfast at the Ceramique restaurant : very large choice and sitting on the outside terrace. We ate twice at the Italian restaurant and were very satisfied. I have a mixed opinion on the Andalucia restaurant : limit your choice there to the mezze.
If you have the opportunity, go to the Casino of Djerba ( 7 minutes by cab) and eat at their restaurant on the first floor.
The director of the Radisson Blu hotel Mr. M.G. was very present and chatted with clients. The personnel of the hotel was very friendly.
last but not least : do not miss their great spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel construction is really good both for adults and children. The rooms are big and well decorated. There are different restaurants. We have eaten in Italian restaurant that was good and Asian. The service is good. The personnel is friendly. The beach is so long that is the horse riding becomes more enjoyable.
Even it was almost close to winter, the weather was sunny and very hot.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
3.0 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#4 of 108 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
3.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
6.5 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Thalasso Djerba
Radisson Blu Ulysse Resort & Tha...
#20 of 108 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba

Property: Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Address: | Zone touristique, Djerba Island 4128, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an outstanding setting of palm trees and greenery at the beginning of the resort area,bordering the best sandy beaches on the island of Djerba, the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, Djerba is only 20 minutes from Djerba-Zarzis International Airport and 10 minutes from Houmt-Souk, the island's capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Radisson Blu Resort And Thalasso, Djerba
Radisson Houmt Souk
Radisson Djerba
Houmt Souk Radisson
Djerba Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing