We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and miss.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrival at hotel - reception.
Arrived at 1am. Good quick polite service. Bottle of water and a cold meal on arrival.

Rooms
Light and airy, spacious, good size balcony. Bathroom a good size but shower not the best it needs a better wall bracket. Hairdryer in bathroom. Only 2 sockets in room, 1 used for tv could do with more. Continental quilts on bed. (that's a first). Block 7 is a quiet area. Room always cleaned very well.
Safe in room £20 for 2 weeks
Fridge £42 for 2 weeks
Extra card for room £5.
TV some English channels plus football channels.

POOL AREA
Large indoor and outdoor pools.
Clean. There are plenty of sun beds BUT NOT ENOUGH PARASOLS.
Many of the sun beds seem to be pre booked. Towels on beds at 6am in morning.

BEACH
About a 5 minute walk needs more beds and parasols.

SPA
Clean sauna very hot reasonably priced. Not the best massage just ok.

RESTAURANT
Not enough tables or waiter staff. Layout could be better.
Food excellent plenty of it and good variety.
Chefs all excellent and always with a smile.
Waiters not very good - probably because not enough staff.
SNACKS not a lot of variety.
Better to wait a while as it's like a cattle Market when opens both at lunch and dinner.

ANIMATION - they all work very hard. Some make more effort than others.

BAR AREAS
Beach bar - Entertainment on there in the evenings until mid September open till 1am.
Pool bar - serves hot and cold drinks
Lounge bar - open till midnight.

SHOPS
Three shops but a bit expensive.
Also an outdoor Market once a week in hotel.

HAIRDRESSER - A bit expensive.

STAFF

All reception staff very good
All the cleaners, gardeners very polite
Waiters in restaurant could be better.
Glass collectors in bars excellent.

NAME AND SHAME

Moncep the bar manager and Ali the big fat one that previous reviewers have complained about was as bad as mentioned.
IT'S THE FIRST TIME IN 23 YEARS THAT I HAVE HAD A COMPLAINT ABOUT STAFF.

SIMPLY THE BEST

Bejema ACHOUR
Bouchamia FASWZI
BEN Anouar Ali
Ziden
Adel
Slimane Ben Khemis - night reception

HOTEL MANAGER

Masrouki Sahbi. - he is out and about at all times of the day and very approachable. If you have a problem go and see him and get it sorted. Better to clear the air as soon as possible.

THOMAS COOK REP - Marilyn an excellent rep with many years of experience met her a few times. VERY HELPFUL.

OUT AND ABOUT

Mideoun - taxi approx 3 1/2 to 4 dinars each way
Crocodile park - taxi 2 dinars each way. A good half day out for 12 dinars each available from TC rep.

If going on an early start excursion book an early morning call that way the hotel will know to open the restaurant early for an early breakfast.

FInally - if travelling with Nouvalle airline take euros for drinks and snacks as then you get a better rate. There exchange rate is £1 = 1 euro.




ANIMATION

Room Tip: 7000 and 6000 block in a quite area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stokiesover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your positive and negative feelings about your stay. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services.

We took good note of your commentaries regarding the lack of efficient service in the restaurant. Please rest assured that we adjust the number of waiters working to the number of guests accommodated at any time. We lament you had the feeling we haven´t got enough tables. We try to organize in a fluent way, taking as most advantage as possible of the available space.

We are grateful for the comments related to our staff and manager, it is satisfying to see that in the majority of cases we achieved our main goal, being that our guests feel welcome and enjoy our desire to serve them. Exactly this is one of the prime pillars of our company, we try to choose and school each and every staff member to perform in a clear client service orientated way.

Further, it fills us with joy that you felt so satisfied with our rooms which have been recently renovated to maximize guests' comfort in this Mediterranean paradise. We are sorry not to have been informed about your need for more plugs and the discomfort of the wall bracket in the shower. We would have been delighted to look for a solution. We want all our clients to feel as at home, therefore all of our light and spacious rooms feature a balcony or terrace with amazing sea, pool, or garden views, and are perfectly appointed to the very last detail like continental quilts on bed.

It is our target to open our doors to offer a wide range of dishes to sample the best recipes not only from Tunisia, but international dishes for all tastes as well. In Iberostar we believe that the culinary part of your holiday is very important and therefore we only work with professional chefs, using products of prime quality. We passed them your compliments and they are delighted to have enriched your experience at the Iberostar Mehari Djerba.

It is very nice to read that you felt well while being among us. At Iberostar we try or our very best to offer a close and personalized service as also comfortable accommodation in great locations, your confirmation to have enjoyed all of these prime pillars fills us with proud and the best reward for our daily efforts is to understand from your review you took some nice memories back home . We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the mehari for 2 weeks! The rooms were cleaned everyday and the beds where comfy! The food was nice, there was enough for everyone. Service was good and staff where very friendly, if there was a problem it was sorted straight away. Animation staff where excellent! Lots to do during the day but the night entertainment wasn't that good, could be better. One night there was a beach party that was fantastic! The beach was clean and sea was so warm it's like a bath. I would advise you to take your own glasses. Overall this was an amazing holiday and would like to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the mehari in djerba for 2 weeks in August and September. The hotel is a 3 star but i would say it was a 4 star. The service was next to non and the food was excellent! The staff could not do enough for you, any problems it got sorted straight away. The beer and drinks were good, the wine was just ok, i would advise you to take your own glasses! The rooms where cleaned every day and the beds where really comfy, showers need updating apart from that it was great! The beach was clean, the sea was like a bath and the water sports where spot on. The beach bar was ok but i think it needs a face lift. The entertainment during the day lots todo and the animation team where excellent but the night entertainment was not as good it was a shame. The sunset cruise trip was naff! The exchange rate was good. Overall this was a great family holiday and we would like to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank macs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from this hotel last nite 22/9/2012 its been the best two weeks ever .The food excellent there something for everyone ,The hotel lovley the staff very friendly apart from the fat gesser in the main bar but by the time we was coming home he did break into a little smile or it could have been wind and the misable tosser at the beach bar .Room nice and clean fresh bedding and towels every other day and there was 10 channels of footy on which impressed the hubby and there were to english film channels .The young entertainer where fab if you couldnt be bothered they would leave you alone. People said to myself and husband before we went out that it was like the caribbean and it was blue sea and white sand until the second week and there had been a strom out at sea and it had washed all the sea weed up onto the beach and they are not aloud to put it back so a week on it was still there but thank god we say it at its best gorguss .The weather well what can i say apart from being RED HOT temp during the day 35 up to 40 nite time never below 27 .I must say one thing is you need to be up pretty early to get a sun lounger by the pool or on the beach.I read before we when that people was complaning about the flights but we could not fault them in any way. Will be booking again and to top the holiday we meet a fantastic family Daryl Lisa Lilly,Lilic,Rafe love to you all from Marie N Keith From Atherton

Room Tip: we was in 7001 bottom floor very nice youve got the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mariemarie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel itslef is lovely, but people who work there are even better! Thank you to all the animatio
n team! You are the best Michel, Sisko & Nino!!!
The guys understand who wants to be left alone with the beer near the swimming pool, and who wants to have fun.
They all work really hard and the evening shows were excellent!!! Michael Jackson (Sisko)- you are great!!!
Nino- so funny:)
Michel - very cute.. we all fell in love with you..

No negative thoughts about the holiday at all.
3* hotel - 5* service!!

Olga Ben Inna Nick Denis

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotel and rooms are of a good quality and clean. Beach is quite a distance from the hotel and in the heat quite uncomfortable to walk to. You have to get up early to get a sunbed on the beach or by the pool as guests take no notice of signs asking you not to reserve them. Meal times are like a large scrum with everyone pushing and shoveing and queue jumping.Bars and staff are friendly but the types of drinks are very limited. Crocodile farm is worth a visit as is the half day tour of the island,a good museum to visit.Worth a note is that the hotel will not cash travellers cheques so you have to go to the nearest town which is about ten minutes away in a taxi, they are really cheap at no more than five dinars each way, four quid round trip.There are two decent restaurants nearby, Il Faro and Steak House, both make a nice change from the hotel.This hotel is aimed at families from many differant countries, so you will have to mix to enjoy yourselves.Enjoyed it but wont be returning. Djerba is a nice place for sun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbullboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Mehari Djerba was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good memories.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve some of our services and facilities and we took good note about the difficulty you experienced to enjoy the restaurant or sun beds at rush hours and we will do our utmost to find solutions to expedite this matters. We do our best to ensure that implemented rules are respected by all users of our installations so that the rest of our guests are not disturbed. On exceptional occasions it is very complicated to guarantee this, as not all visitors have equal perception of values which creates different points of view. Nevertheless we will continue striving to make sure that the house rules are followed and therefore help to guard a peaceful atmosphere.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff that are the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very friendly. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services.

To continue, we are happy that you enjoyed the quality and cleanliness of the hotel in general and in particular the rooms. It is our target to supply comfortable and pleasant accommodation to all our guests and your confirmation that you liked the facilities fills us with joy.

Last but not least, we would like to thank you for the tips and recommendations that you outlined, as we know that other Tripadvisor users will find them interesting and helpful. Please rest assured that your observations will also help us to continue the improvement of our services.

Kind regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ok, where to start... I shall start by giving a quick description of various areas around the hotel and surroundings, including a couple of trips we went on. This is my interpretation but counts as ours in the text as I went with Sarah.

Gatwick Airport - OK, there has been a lot of press about how bad gatwick is, but we found it to be clean and comfortable. The dissapointing start to the holiday was with a 4 hour delay, although bthe check-in desk did warn us about a 3 hour delay and gave us £5 each food coupon. This enabled us to have a McDonalds meal before our flight with Nouvelair.

Nouvelair Flight Out - Well, as with previous coments about Nouvelair, they are a budget get you there airline - and they did. However, we felt that a 4 hour delay might have entitled us to at least one drink each once aboard, but no... Nothing... Very dissapointing and they get a 2 out of 5 stars. Also at 6' 1", the legroom was uncomfortable so they get a point deducted so 1 out of 5. Not good at all, we hope we do not travel with them again on an outward flight.

Djerba Airport - Ok, again dissapointing. Waiting at least 1 1/2 hours for our luggage. Wrong information on the carousal - we were flying in from Nice! Thank goodness for the excellent reception of Maralyn outside and her clear direction to the coach. We stacked out bags on and got on board.

Hotel Appearance - Clean, Tidy and in lovely surroundings. Reception was a little dissapointing with only one member of staff on the desk. When you bear in mind that there was a coach outside when we drew up and a coach behind us - they should really have had more staff. However, he was very good, got through us all and even handled one disgruntled customer, who had checked in ahead of us, very well. He deserved a medal and should be commended about how he managed us all. The pool area was also bery clean as were the separate areas serving food. Pool bar, main dining restaurant and down by the beach. Rest of surroundings were pretty, nice trees and beach, ok there was some seaweed on the beach, but this is not down to the hotel - and was cleared up after a couple of days.

Hotel Staff - Variable. We now know this is a french orientated hotel whatever you may hear elsewhere. The second language is French after Arabic, the third language is German and then a joint fourth of English & Italian - so if you are after an 'English' holiday, you need to give way to the dominant languages. However thet staff shoudl again be commended on their ability to at least trying to speak English - and some of the staff had a good level. There was one main gentleman on the desk who wore glasses and was slightly balding - he should be avoided as he was not helpful at all, but there was a younger gentleman on the desk who was very helpful - didn't catch the name but had the darkest skin of all the staff. Pool staff did not enforce the rules about towels on sunbeds and this was very dissapointing. Bar staff were helpful and in the restaurant were very good by making sure the table was laid by the time we claimed a table and got drink. Chefs were exceptional.

Food & Drink - Exceptional food. Very good choice every meal, every day. The Bar food locations was very good, at the beach and at the pool bar. The crepes were very good in the afternoon as were the pizzas at lunch. Drinks were a little indifferent. Although there was a good choice the size of glasses were dissapointing - take your own. Also the pressures in some machines meant it either took a long time or the occaisional 'spurt' would splash you! The drinks machine at the pool bar was more like a beehive - but as long as you don't mind bees, then they shouldn't sting - they seem to like the Fanta orange most! The indoor bar was efficient, cocktails available when you want. Ice is not an issue and the water in the room is safe to use as well for brushing teeth, although we did not drink the water. We were not challenged when taking drinks back to room.

The Room - A breath of fresh air. Spacious, clean and tidy. A lovely bathroom, also kept very celan by the very good domestics. The only drawbacks were: 1. the air conditioning only works if you virtually have to slam the balcony door as there is a switch. We closed the balcony door and the air conditioning 'didn't work'. We informed reception - someone came up virtually straight away (Very good) and he slammed the door and the air conditioning worked, albeit 2 levels which were low and medium. We did not require more. Balcony view was not specified when booking, but the view was ok and we did not see a spot at the hotel where the view would be dissapointing. 2. Powerpoints. One in the bathroom and one in the room. Needed two in the room as we had brought an adapter (And 4 socket extension lead), but could not then use the TV at the same time. TV was very good - a 32" Samsung flatscreen on the wall. The TV was ok, 3 'English' channels - with one drawback - my girlfriend is now addicted to WWE wrestling!!! The room could also have had a fridge for a reasonable charge and use of the safe for a small charge - we did not, we used the padlock on our case, and they one time we left a small amount a cash out, nothing was taken.

Thomas Cook Rep - Maralyn. Was there on time when she said she would be and where she would be. One slight mistake on our excursion which meant I had to call her 15 mins before we were due to leave on the one we did not book - and she sorted it out. We paid the driver on the bus and Maralyn gave us our omney back on the trip we had paid for. She was very good, the brief was good - everybody was tired, she was able to sort out the disgruntled gentleman at the airport well (Same one as at reception whom has been mentioned earlier!).

Excursions - We went on the Boat Trip (Surprise Surprise!). The aforementioned welcome brief mentioned this excursion as a trip to Flamingo Island on a pirate ship with a meal on the beach and drinks. Drinks on the 'ship' had to be paid for - only a couple of Dinars for soft drinks (3 for a beer). Pirates did a bit of a show - will not spoil it for you - but entertaining... Arrived at the 'island' which is actually not an island at all! We walked to the other side and had a paddle. Was offered some dodgy braclets by a beach bum, but we weren't interested. We kept our bags on the beach as we snorkled out (Didn't see much) and no-one went near them, so theft does not seem to be a factor there. No Flamingos though as was mentioned on the brief - they are only there between November and March, but lots of grey herons and a couple of small hermit crabs. Lunch on the beach was undercover and tasted good. Although the serving ceremony consisted of the females on the trip being ushered outside to bring the dishes in! If you go on the trip and forget your dinars, then you should get a few drinks from a local store (Approx 1 dinar) and take them in your bag.

We went to Madoun for a little bit of retail therapy on the friday (Market day). Taxis were very trip - 3 1/2 dinars or £1.40 each way. Market was busy. Lots of traders and stallls. All of them want your trade and will entice you to look at their wares. Prices are pretty good, they love hagling and you should be prepared to get at least to half what they initially suggest.

The last excursion we went on was to the Madoun Village, Museum and Crocodiel park. The museum was well presented, although all inscriptions were in French & Arabic. The village was hot, with some interesting buildings - again I do not want to spoil it for you. The Crocodile park had lots of Nile Crocodiles. For me the highlight! Drinks were cold and refreshing.

Pool and Sea - Pool was clean - closed from 2030hrs for cleaning and apart from the obligatory floating items that you get in every pool in the world - was pretty good. Sun loungers at the pool seemed to all be occupied... By towels!!! If we counted up the number of towels on sun beds and looked into the pool, then the pool should have been full of swimmers - but it wasn't... How strange - surely the guests at the hotel knew the rule about not reseving a sun bed by using a towel? Clearly this rule, as mentioned before, was not being enforced - annoying so when we went for a sunbed and confronted by a sea of towels with no-one near them. The same at the beach. The sea was clean enough, a little algae, but not at dangerous levels. This is NOT a snorkelling holiday as might be mentioned in the brochure - as there is too great a tide - I saw one snorkeller the whole time I was there, but could tell there would not be much to see. The sun bed situation was much the same at the beach. A sea of towels next to sea without many people in the sea. Again reseving seemed to be the best rule to break by the ITALIANS! We almost started a major fiasco when we saw some free beds under an umbrella. I moved the towels as there was nobody near them, no bags or sign that anybody had been there in the last 12 years. ! hour later some larger than life Italians turned up to claim the beds we were utlising and then there spokeswoman started to scream and shout in Italian that we were using 'Their' sun beds. They carried on for half an hour (Which seemed like 3 hours) about how we had their beds. The way they were going on it seemed like we had gone into their hotel room and stole their luggage and TV off the wall! The member of staff on the beach was a useful as a banana split for this situation and did nothing. Anyway they seemed to get over it in the end after removing my bag from our table and drinks and taking it for themselves. Very rude...

Hotel Shops - In the hotel there were 3 noticeable shops. A jewelry store which sells Genuine Imitation watches, a clothes shop which sell genuine imitation trainers and a grocery store which sells all sorts of things like toothpaste, lylos and chocolate.

Djerba Airport - Clean and tidy and where you can change Dinars back to Sterling/Euros. The airport shops, once you have checked in, do not accept Dinars and when you spend Sterling in the Duty Free, they give you Euros as change. The food bar was OK although all prices, strangely, were in Dinars. The prices were generally high, a can of Orange drink was 6 Dinars or about £2.40 and a can of coke 3 Dinars or £1.40 but then airport food and drink is usually high anyway.

Nouvelair Return Flight - On time, basic, litttle leg room. Better than flight out.

Gatwick Airport Return - quick passage through, although a long walk from the gate! If you use the Long Stay Car Park, remember where you parked!!!

Hotel was generally good, but staff let it down with their orientation to other nationalities.

Room Tip: Rooms were good, Rooms with sea view would be better on a higher floor, due to trees inbetween hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcsdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. We are glad to may learn from our guest´s experiences in order to take their visions into account and achieve maximum adaption to their needs.

We try our best to ensure that the number of present employees is well adapted to the forecast of the specific necessary services in each department. Nevertheless, sometimes due to incidentals (like delays with the flights) our planning becomes less effective. We are now studying how we can still improve on this issue.

Referring to the issue of the sun beds, we offer our sincere apologies for being unable to enforce the policy against reserving them with towels, and we would like to inform you that the staff responsible for the compliance of this house rule has been advised of this.

On the other hand, it is very pleasing to read that your all over experience, was a good one, as our main strive is to offer fantastic accommodation and enjoyable holidays, it fills us with proud when you write that the room was spacious, clean and tidy with a nice television and a lovely bathroom, also kept very clean by the very good domestics. For Iberostar thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. To us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and the fact you highlight this aspect also in the pool area and restaurants is a source of joy to us.

We are sad to hear that you felt uncomfortable with some of our team. It is one of our most important targets that our staff has a good contact to our guests and welcomes them with open arms no matter where they are from. We try to fulfill and even surpass all expectations of all our clients as they range from families to golden agers of many different nationalities, cultures and backgrounds. We will be attentive to the behavior of our staff so as to avoid situations that lead us away from our goal which is complete client satisfaction through personalized and guest orientated service. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards many other staff members who did an excellent job and who are the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very friendly and should be commended. All of them work very hard, striving to make your stay as enjoyable as possible; we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services.

Finally, it fills us with joy that you could so much enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs. In Iberostar Mehari Djerba we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests so that each and every dining experience proves sensational, offering the most delicious international, and Tunisian dishes as well as cocktails, Italian fare, and tasty drinks. Thank you for letting us know it was such a nice experience for you!

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 104 in Djerba Island
1,700 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
2.8 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
890 reviews
2.5 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Palm Beach Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Address: Route Touristique | Bp 242, Djerba Island 04116, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Djerba Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range: $48 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get swept off your feet at the IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba. By the varied cuisine of its restaurants, by its location on the sea front, and by its Tunisian style. Most of all, by the island it rests on: the island of Djerba, otherwise known as the island of the lotus-eaters. It’s a beautiful and mythical island that managed to enchant Odysseus after he escaped the sirens’ song. Once you lay eyes upon it, you too will have trouble leaving. Would you like to discover the secrets of this all-inclusive Tunisian hotel? Like new. That’s how our rooms will make you feel. Whether you come as a family or with your partner, you’ll have views of the sea, the pool, or the gardens. What’s more, we refurbished our rooms in 2016, along with the heated pool, the spa, and the majority of our bars and restaurants. A stone’s throw from paradise. Just in front of the hotel, the island awaits you with white sand, palm trees, and the turquoise waters of Sidi Akkour beach. Don’t miss the sunset from the Beach Bar, or take full advantage of the median temperature of 20ºC by taking a quick dip. Tremendously delicious. Be overcome by the flavours of Arab cuisine, by the aromas of its spices, and by its traditional dishes. Stop by the hotel’s family restaurants and enjoy its all-inclusive plan. Can you think of a better way to enjoy your holiday? Say goodbye to stress. Refreshing your body and your mind is easy on a Tunisian holiday at a hotel with spa. Try a massage or a body treatment, let the water replenish your senses with our moisturising treatment, and relax every one of your pores with a Turkish bath. Experience Tunisian culture. Attend a Tunisian dance show, try shisha, or put yourself in the shoes of Lawrence of Arabia by crossing sand dunes on camelback. In this Djerba hotel, there’s no excuse for not getting swept up by the country’s culture! A constant adventure for the children. The Miniclub is a tailor-made space for them. Here, they can meet new friends, dress up as pirates, play water games, or try their hands at minigolf. And to cool off, they have a pool with a slide shaped like a camel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mehari Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Iberostar Djerba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing