We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good view on Djerba traditions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guellala Museum

Guellala Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 2001, this art museum boasts a fine collection of pottery and a round observation tower, excellent for viewing the sunset.
Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good view on Djerba traditions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A very good presentation of traditions in Djerba (weddings, schools, life) centuries ago. A must see in Djerba.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    233
    49
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Weather scorching, fantastic. The staf interacted. I got to mill flour. I threshed with a camel. very hands on visit with pleasant people. Hubby got to throw a pot. We smiled all day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best museum there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

we went here on a island explore tour with thomas cook, only complaint i had was we didnt have enought time there to see everything. unlike other museums we had gone to where nothing was in english, this was and there were friendly staff around to help. remember to take few dinars so you can take photos! i was allowed to have go on camel while he worked and dressed up as a bride. very enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank achampken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nicest museam ever visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great views, so quiet and great history. only a short drive from any of the hotels and is definately a place you must see if in Djerba.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Never forget to take a few dinars to take pictures on the inside. very nice museum for traditions lovers with gardens and sea views

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guellala Museum also viewed

Djerba Island, Medenine Governorate
 
Djerba Island, Medenine Governorate
Djerba Island, Medenine Governorate
 

Been to Guellala Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing