We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad food but good average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Resort Djerba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vincci Resort Djerba
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Djerba Island
KENT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bad food but good average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

we booked the hotel for very little money so didnt go with great expectations, glad we didnt or we would have been very disappointed. The hotel itself although huge, was very well maintained with beauitful decor in the main buildings and the gardens kept perfectly. The rooms are adequate but dated and in need of a makeover. The shower worked well and was very powerful. The food was definitly not a 4 star, probably didnt even quite make a 3 star but then we did pay below £300 for a week per person. The trips on offer are minimal, and from what we heard not really worth going on. The staff were polite and friendly with the exception of a couple in the restraunt. If you like to go sightseeing dont bother with djerba go to mainland tunisia as there is not much on djerba. The crocodile park in djerba was fantastic and very good value for money. we recommended it to alot of people who also loved it on their return. The rep was helpful to a certain degree. what really shocked us was the fact that there is no fridge in the room. you would expect that in a 1 or maybe a 2 star hotel however NOT in a 4 star. it was very expensive if you wanted to hire one for the week. The pool was freezing but lovely and big. The entertainment varied from lovely chilled jazz from a piano man in the evening to the typical butlins entertainment of congo lines etc some evenings and during the day which was lame. Everyone in general who we met seemed lovely and we have kept in contact with a few. there was one northen group who made it embarrasing to be english by getting horrifically drunk on the first day and some evenings and him and his wife shouting around the pool and singing terrible kareoke. everyone agreed they were pretty vile people. apart from that there was a nice mix of people, german, english and french with arabic visitors aswell. i would go back to djerba but all in all i would stay in a different hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxJUST_MExx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    919
    349
    191
    141
See reviews for
821
640
124
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
abuja
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

had a lovely time at the hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, and the breakfast and dinner buffet spreads were fantastic!
it was also a family oriented hotel, i loved the fact that the kids and other occupants of the hotel gathered at night in the lobby to dance and sing.
the only down side however was the cold the rooms, the heaters were not working excellently and in the night it got really cold.
other than that, great job guys!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raregem4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

Great value for short break. Bar drinks approx same price as UK, Food good. Hotel busy for Xmas holiday. Primarily a French resort, so better if you speak some French.
Personally, I enjoyed the French/Arabic mix

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank B&H2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

First the negatives - typical night flight from UK; late arrival at hotel (after midnight); only a bottle of water offered in reception....THAT was the bad things. However from the minute we got up next morning, had breakfast, all I can say is, the staff throughout were more than warming and welcoming. We were on half-board...not that it mattered, because once you went into the dining room, it was a free-for-all anyway. But, it is the only hotel we have been to where EVERYBODY, regardless of what type of board you're on, gets a complementary bottle of wine with dinner. Yes this place caters for Europeans mainly, but that is to be expected, it is actually better, there not being a lot of boozy Brits about.
All in all, a very relaxing and worthy place to stay. My biggest disappointment isn't with the hotel or the hotel group.....it is the fact that NO British tour operators now fly to Djerba, so that we Brits can sample this wonderful hotel. Shame on the tour industry!!!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke Heist
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2009

this hotel is verry verry good, good food, verry friendly people, verry good anymation team, always somthing to do in the hotel, nice girls to dans with hahahaahaha, location good, nice fieuws..


Just a good hotel to go back and relax.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddytje67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

Due to flight delay and 2 hours queue at the custom, we reached the resort at approx 22:00 local time where we were supposed to have dinner; the available food was: tomatoes, salad and an unidentified soup. During our stay, we never had a clean tablecloth to eat on; the service was not 4 stars (the hotel was fully booked but they should be prepared to these situations); sometimes it was difficult to find a dish or a clean glass...
good cleaning of the rooms but the shower was leaking, the A/C plug was not working in the bathroom; we asked to have it repaired more than once but no results and I had to shave myself elsewhere.
The food, in general, was "localised" too much so we had some problems with the child (5 years old).
Night shows of poor quality.
Some other services appreciated (free means of transport to the beach)

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Diego F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

The hotel is very nice and cozy. The most beutiful part of the hotel is huge garden and perfectly maintained large swimming pool. The rooms are very cozy and furnished in very modern way. The food was very tasty. I liked everything and it was even perfectly arranged. Even the biggest gourmet would choose what to eat. The hotel is suitable for active style of holiday and even for lazing and relax on the beach, which is 3 minutes using the train, which is running from beach to hotel non-stop. Right next to the hotel there is well-known discotheque Salsa and also friendly candy store with wonderful ice-cream. I spent the holiday in this hotel at the end of June and I am sure I am going to come back here with my wife one day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nedoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
3.7 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 109 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
0.2 mi away
Joya Paradise
Joya Paradise
#9 of 46 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Mehari Djerba
Iberostar Mehari Djerba
#2 of 109 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Resort Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Resort Djerba

Property: Vincci Resort Djerba
Address: Zone Touristique Sidi Bakour | BP 240, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Djerba Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Djerba Island
#13 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#15 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Resort Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vincci Resort Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Resort Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Vincci Hotel Djerba
Vincci Djerba Resort
Vincci Resort All Inclusive Djerba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing