We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice boat trip, but there are some disadvantages

We went to this boat trip with my family. For the price of 20Eur/person you get really nice... read more

Reviewed June 20, 2018
13ingaz
,
Germany
via mobile
Pirates' bay

From Houmt Souq harbor to the pink floyd's island. Lunch on the beach with grilled fishes and good... read more

Reviewed March 5, 2018
Stiffgay
,
Toulouse, France
Read all 545 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Djerba Island
from $28.22
More Info
from $33.86
More Info
from $28.22
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
231
170
60
40
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
231
170
60
40
44
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 545 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2015

It's quite fun to be mixed with local people who really enjoy this short pirates cruise to flamingos Island. The boat is fun and looks safe.
However, the cruise at sea is only 20mn to the island and then you land on a flat land with little shade and shallow waters. It's nice to bath in the tranquil waters alongside the beach.
Then comes lunchtime with basic but eatable food and elementary entertainment.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Mwasaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

amazing you get there at nine then they to tunisian music and then the people who work on the ship climb it when you get there you have two hours to swim in the sea before you have lunch which is fish cos cos salad and a peice of bread then for dessert watermelon after that they do family fun entertain ment

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank halima1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

This was an awful experience from start to finish. We arrived punctually for our trip on the boat named Coralia, only having to wait well in excess of an hour to depart as they waited for passengers to arrive who couldn't be bothered to turn up on time. The boat trip to the island was not particularly scenic and fairly boring with crew trying to sell you anything from drinks to swimming trunks, while constantly snapping photos. It got worse on arriving to the island which was very shabby to put it politely. On the island you are greeted by salesmen almost forcing you to hire a quad or take a camel or horse ride. Once you navigate your way to the other side of the beach it doesn't get better. There's insufficient seating and sitting on the sand is not ideal as it's littered with dead palms and other rubbish from the sea. You have a little more than an hour which is not long enough to swim or relax. We were then rushed back towards the hut for lunch. Again lunch wasn't sepctacular but filling. I did catch one of the boys taking bits of bread back from plates and putting them back into the bread basket after the meal. I really hope they were not intended for the next day service but rather for the camels! After lunch the crew attempt to put on a show which is very poor and takes the piss of the various foreign nationals there. Ohh and I forgot to mention that are no toilet facilities on the island at all and you need to go back to the boat for that ! After the show the crew present you with the photos which they took on the boat and on the island mainly while you are unaware and obviously buying them is a complete rip off. We were then packed into the boat and taken back to the mainland , which we were very glad to get back to!

In summary , don't waste your time or your money as the trip is a tragic disappointment!

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Nosalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The experience of the boat trip, the visit to Flamingo Island and the atmosphere is worth going for, especially for the kids. When you reach the island, you have the opportunity to ride a horse or camel along the beach for 15TDR (approx £5), hire a quad bike or just relax on the beach while lunch is prepared. Unfortunately, none of the important announcements or any of the entertainment is in English, so you are left wondering what is happening and when. We just followed the masses, but found we should have had a table reservation number for lunch. This was sorted out as the main guy does speak some English. The trip could be made a lot better by being equally welcoming to all guests, and this is reflected during tipping time on the way back. Hopefully they will cotton on and this will be improved. Having said that my oblivious 5 year old loved it.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank 80kirsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

If you don't speak fluent French, then you will not understand anything going on, the entertainment team do nothing but take the p##s out of none French speaking tourists, lunch is under cooked and un-gutted fish, you are left on flamingo island with nothing to do in the mid day sun, this really is not worth going on.

3  Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews