We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
108
58
40
16
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
58
40
16
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river seafood buffet boldt castle moose lodge beautiful view outdoor pool wedgewood oscars bay megan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I would've expected much better for what i spent. the place was booked pretty solid so we dealt with it and i emailed what turned out to be the proprietor and she emailed me back to "spread my venom on social media" never addressed my complaints about the room as far as legitimate or not. this review is for you Janine Ridley oh and the balcony view was very nice

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenabay, Owner at Edgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018


Mr. Paul Slomba Email to Edgewood Resort:

My Girlfriend And I Stayed At Edgewood Resort And Conference center on friday aug 31 and saturday sept 1. Room 211. The room smelled of cat urine , the tub was stained with paint, no mini fridge. I would like someone at corporate to respond to my email and tell me why i should not get some money back. Social Media is a wonderful thing , but it can bad for business if that business is not providing a quality product for what it charges. Oh and the balcony view was nice. I will wait for a response before i proceed any further. Respectfully, Paul Slomba paulslomba@gmail.com 9/7/2018
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Edgewood's Resort Response to Mr. Paul Slomba

Dear Paul,

There is no need to be threaten us with any social media, you can go and shoot your venom all over Social Media if that is what you choose!!
Respectfully when you arrived at our property and checked in your room did you voice your concerns on the smell of odor of cat urine, the tub that was stained no fridge???
In viewing your folio our records showed you reservation for two night accommodation, with no comments with any of these concerns that we could have addressed at the time of you stay.
1. When upon arriving in room and dismayed with odor, fridge, tub we would have let you out of your committed reservation at NO FEE
2. Contact the front desk so that we possible could have placed you in a renovated room with the same accommodations at NO EXTRA FEE
3. Wanting to stay in the same room, we could at the time of check in reduced your rates as addressed

Refreshing that you did enjoy the balcony and great view of Boldt Castle

Respectfully,
Janine M. Ridley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The room was really nice with a balcony overlooking the water, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was excellent and home made with huge portions. It was a short walk to town and there was taxi service available when we didn't want to walk. The outdoor pool was clean and very nice. Lots of room to spread out at the pool with sufficient lounge chairs and tables.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is a GREAT location with beautiful grounds. But getting very tired. The room we had,was located at the rivers edge. Great view of Boldt Castle and river action. Our room was clean and very good maid service, but very tired bathroom. The bath tub was rusted and bounced and squeaked when showering. Ot surewe weren’t going to fall through it. The pool was very nice, but always in need of vacuuming a s skimming. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very nice restaurant is available for nice dinners. The staff did say that each year they are renovating one building. Refrigerators would be a nice addition. Nice resort and hopefully getting nicer!

Room Tip: Make sure the room faces the river
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank paweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We arrived by way of Anderson Tours and were so glad they choose this resort. After arriving we had time to freshen up and found the view from our balcony to be spectacular. Then it was off to have dinner. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. You get a very homey feeling with Italian music and "Nana" on hand coming to each table to see if everythings okay. This is a very relaxing place and they're remodeling all the rooms so that makes it even more inviting. It well worth staying here.

Room Tip: Had a balcony with view of Castle
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Our room was remodeled but the bed was to soft for our taste. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and met our needs. The food was very good and the views of the water was lovely. We also enjoyed the pool and the kindness of restaurant and bar staff

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Julieokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews