We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
196
168
56
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
168
56
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main channel great view boldt castle the river uncle sam's boat tours private balcony alex bay tour boats room was clean perfect location james street within walking distance corner room direct view great place to stay package deal first floor
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 449 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Literally on the water's edge, completely remodeled, beautiful nautical theme - rooms were immaculate - could not think of a single thing to improve. We had a room directly across from Boldt Castle and we watched boats and freighters going by from our balcony. This was our first trip to the Thousand Islands and would love to go back - Captain Thomson's made it perfect.

Room Tip: river view looking at Boldt Casatle
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank basketcollector45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, General Manager at Capt. Thomson's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

THANK YOU for this fantastic review! We strive for perfection and we achieved that for your stay! We cannot wait for you to come back to the Thousand Islands and back to Capt. Thomson's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We did 2 night Escape Package. Room was newly redecorated in nautical theme. Everything was neat & clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Our room overlooked the St. Lawrence which allowed us to watch boats & saw some freighters. Food, staff & service @ Rileys was excellent.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank mandrespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, General Manager at Capt. Thomson's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

I am so happy to read of your enjoyment from your stay with us! I will pass along the great review to Riley's as well!


Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Recently wanted to take our great grandson to see the Boldt Castle. We booked a 2 night stay here at Capt. Thomson's and had a lovely stay. Our room was clean, recently renovated and just so nice. Can not go wrong in staying here. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Several motorcycle groups were there and they were friendly and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poollady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, General Manager at Capt. Thomson's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the new renovations! I can't wait to pass along your review to the staff, and tell them to keep up the great work!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

We planned to stay only one night. But we ended up staying 3 nights. Capt Thomsons is beautifully remodeled. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The staff including the cleaning crew all do an excellent job. They are kind, courteous, and very efficient. I was saddened that the Bibles have been removed from the rooms. Please bring them back. It is a great comfort having them at our disposal to read. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definitely be back. And always stay at Capt Thomsons Resort.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are lovely. Pick one. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G9357CVjoannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, General Manager at Capt. Thomson's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for this review and your feedback. We will look into bringing the bibles back into the rooms. I am so happy that you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay! I will pass along to the staff to keep up the great work! We can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Went for a 3 day mini vacation and was so pleased with the motel. Everything was so clean and exactly as promised. The view was breathtaking. They made us feel like family. Having everything right in the same area was great. Could walk to everything. Boat tour was awesome. Bolt Castle was so interesting. Found out about this place by accident over a year ago and we finally made it. It was worth the trip.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with the Main Channel View
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benoits46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alysha H, General Manager at Capt. Thomson's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so happy that the accident of you finding us happened and that you were able to come stay with us after our renovation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews