We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under 40 Min!”

Riverboat Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Under 40 Min!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We arrived to Alex Bay and signed up for the Uncle Sam's Boat Tour which we were scheduled for within the hour. We came into Riverboat Restaurant & Bar and asked if we they would be able to accommodate us in under 40 min. and they sure did. The food was good and the service was great. Would def. recommend if your looking for something quick.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A scenic view”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Always had great food and a vast menu. The overwhelming menu keeps one interested. The breathtaking view of the St Lawrence brings to mind many exciting boating and vacation adventures. A must see on your journey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyB638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food For Everyone!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I went here on a Friday night in July, it was very busy but we were managed to be seated right away. The food was excellent, we ordered several appetizers for the table and the entrees were superb! Our waitress was very kind and tried to be attentive as she could on a busy night, and she made sure everyone had something to drink and cracked some jokes as well. The only negative aspect of the evening was when we first arrived the hostess was not friendly, she rolled her eyes and was rather rude when my family said we would like to sit outside after she had asked us. Obviously when its busy work isn't fun but it wasn't the best attitude to have. Other than that, everyone else and everything else was great! Even for a picky eater there should be something they would like!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Another taste of Key West in the north”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

WOW!
quite literally we stumbled to the Riverboat Restaurant.
First off: atmosphere is amazing. Love the bar!!!
Food: was great! We had fries with bacon and cheese - cannot remember what they were called but wow, they were good
Staff: the girl working (sorry, I forgot her name) was upbeat and fun. We asked her about Alexandria Bay and she was informative.
We left with a LandShark* bucket - my fave kind of beer. But morese, we left with great memories.
Great place to stop in at.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very Good but Expensive, Burgers were Over $11.00 for ea child. However the atmosphere was very nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverboat Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Riverboat Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing