We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
7
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here mickey motel owner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Stayed here near the beginning of the season in May. the owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly large with a refrigerator and microwave ... perfect for a base camp for touring the area. It had obviously been recently renovated with fresh paint, fresh carpeting and a new bathroom. While this inn is not on the river, it is close to just about everything in the Alexandria Bay area. The price was very reasonable and we will stay here again if visiting in the future.

Room tip: This inn is set a ways back from the road, so noise from traffic is minimal.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blondietink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

room was clean and owner quite helpful and friendly. perfect place for pets and felt very welcomed. loved the tea, coffee and morning donuts. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you to Mickey for making our stay comfortable and pleasurable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjsmotel, Owner at The Applewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Mickey is a wonderful host and strives to make each guests stay a positive and memorable experience. He truly cares about customer satisfaction and we are proud to have him partnering with us in the Applewood Inn endeavor. He and I thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Thousand Islands area we are privileged to call home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Young family purchased old hotel. They are working hard to update the rooms. Room was clean, no frills, no bed bugs.

Very pet friendly. Much appreciated.
Coffee and donuts for breakfast.
Clean room at a low price.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BethSigafoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

This is too much homely motel near Alexandria bay, 5 minutes drive from the bay. Mickey, the owner is a such friendly and helpful guy who served us with best heart! We can't forget his hospitality in the trip.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asad-baf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjsmotel, Owner at The Applewood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

We thank you for your kind remarks and are happy you enjoyed your stay. Mick is a very dedicated and gracious host always willing to go the extra mile to ensure the comfort of his guests. We strive as always to make everyones stay in the Applewood Inn an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. :) Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a few days on our honeymoon which was cut short when our dog got very sick. It is very clean and tidy. Very well maintained. The owner is very nice. He was very sweet to our poor pug. We definitely can't wait to go back. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bekki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews