We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Otter Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rock Ledge Motel(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riveredge Resort(Alexandria Bay)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie Castle Resort(Alexandria Bay)
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Motel(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capt. Thomson's Resort(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capt.'s Inn & Suites(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Bay Resort & Marina(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hills Motor Court(Alexandria Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
253
110
28
12
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
110
28
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalex bayrooms are cleanquiet locationgreat hostsoff the beaten pathpleasant staygreat place to staythe riverwalking distancesmall refrigeratorclose to downtownlocation is greatboldt castleottersdockboatmotel
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 421 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Warm wecome from the owners, very nice and friendly. The location is very nice by the water and few minutes walk from the centre of the town. The room was simple but large, clean and comfortable.Relaxing place. We enjoyed our stay, see you next year!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank neverstopever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Each year, we do a ride around Lake Ontario in support of Pancreatic Cancer (7daysinmay.com). In Alexandria Bay, we have always stayed at the Otter Creek Inn. It's not luxurious, but it is clean, welcoming and our hosts are excellent. Dennis and Debra (the owners) make us feel welcome and have supported our cause for the last four years. The rooms are comfortable. They allow us to clean our bikes and our clothes (so welcome after 3 long days on the road). And every year, they make room for us. A very nice place to stay, with a lovely view of the Lake and an easy walk downtown for restaurants and other amenities. We plan to keep going back every year. Already looking forward to our visit in 2016.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms are easily accessible and roomy.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianGordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Recently spent a weekend in Alexandria Bay NY and stayed at the Otter Creek Inn. Rooms are spacious and clean. This llace is walking distance to the center of town but nice and quiet at night. Will stay there again and would recommend it highly.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank abc422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

My wife and I just returned from the Adirondacks and took the opportunity to stop in Alexandria Bay. We chose the Otter Creek Inn based on the reviews we read on Tripadvisor. While it is clean and quiet as many have reviewed, I didn't think it was that great of value since this time of year Alex Bay has limited shopping and restaurants to frequent. The bed was too hard for me and the bathroom could use a nightlight since the only fixture in there is connected to a fan. The owners are pleasant and allowed us to check in early. We had a nice overnight stay but like I said there isn't much to do in the area this time of year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if you don't mind stairs. No one is above you and will cut down on potential noise from foot traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

By no means luxurious, this motel is clean, quiet, accommodating and comfortable, and what more does one require? The sunset from the dock out back was very nice, and we were walking distance to a couple of pretty good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews