We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Friendly Owners”
Review of Otter Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Otter Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Friendly Owners”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is our Third visit to Otter Creek Inn and we are never disapointed.The owner Dennis goes above and beyond to make your stay to your liking. The rooms are clean the property and grounds are kept very well. We came by Motorcycle and Dennis himself watched our Bikes and let us store our Jackets and luggage the day of check out so we could enjoy the attractions of Alexandria Bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nosnow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    110
    27
    12
    17
See reviews for
99
195
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the location is perfect for walking to downtown. The boating slips by the Inn are wonderful if you have a boat--however they don't allow any music of any kind to be played anywhere on the property at any time. Its a rather rigid environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfort ny
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay here every year. We've been coming to otter creek inn for 20 years. Walking distance to down town. Owners are so friendly and helpful. Room are clean and big. I highly recommend it.

Lorrie Zalocha

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are so clean!! Having the water right there was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. This was my second time staying here and will be back again it never disappoints. This location is wonderful!!
The DiSalvo Family :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danenedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place was right on the water with docks available if you have a boat. This hotel is very clean. The owners are very nice and had coffee waiting for us in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel it was walking distance to downtown.

Room Tip: King size bed room was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went up for Kingston Power Boats of America Poker Run and first weekend of Pirate Weekend. What a blast! Otter Creek great place to stay, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and owners always willing to give excellent tourist advise for where to eat/what to do/directions. Quiet and peaceful and from the dock can see the big ships go by. Would highly recommend staying here and definitely have plans to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at Otter Creek, both of our experiences have been up to our expectations. The rooms were clean the property is nice and located close enough that you will walk into the village and not have to bother with worrying about where will I park. There are several good food places also close by. As to the motel, the owner is on site and both he and his wife are very pleasant and reservations were easy and pricing better than most . They are near water and you can fish off there docks. All in all a good place to stay in the bay.

Room Tip: They accept senior and military discount, we were on the first of two floors there were people above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.6 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
558 reviews
10.3 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.4 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otter Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otter Creek Inn

Property: Otter Creek Inn
Address: 2 Crossmon Street Ext, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1800
Location: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Otter Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in picturesque Alexandria Bay on Otter Creek with main channel access and close to museums, golf, miniture golf, tennis, hiking, go-carts, Scuba diving and other family entertainment. We are 2 blocks from downtown and within walking distance to restuarants, boat tours, shopping, boat rentals, park with swimming beach, fishing and guides, and night entertainment. We also offer picnic tables, gas grill, lawn chairs, adjacent boat ramp, fishing from our docks and boat dockage by the foot. All rooms are smoke-free with two double beds or one king bed, AC/heat, full shower, cable TV, telephones and refrigerators. Coffee and microwave available in the office. Locally we have the best ameneties for a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Otter Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otter Creek Hotel Alexandria Bay
Otter Creek Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing