We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riveredge Resort - Jacques Cartier Room Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With Executive Chef Christian Ives, the Jacques Cartier, open Seasonally, features American International cuisine ranging from, but not limited to, Eastern European, Pacific Rim, and Classic French cuisine, Homemade Breads, Fabulous Desserts, Table side Service, extensive Award Winning Wine list, and spectacular views of the St. Lawrence Seaway and Boldt Castle.
Iroquois, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was staying at Bonnie Castle down the road but they where not serving breakfast so I knew I could get a good breakfast at Riveredge Resort and they did not let me down

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great stop after river tours”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

After boat tour of the seaway we ate diner here. They were happy to seat a party of 9 with no notice. The food was really good. I ordered the st.Lawerance fettuccine . The portions were large service was average . It was a nice way to end the day of touring. The food combos were unique and well blended too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
425 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wine Pairing”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A new monthly event will be Dinner and Wine Pairing.
The first was Sept. 10, 2013.
The two seatings were at 5:00pm and 8:00pm. Neither of which was desirable, but this is being corrected for next year when there will be one seating at 5:30.
The 7 course dinner was outstanding with some lovely wines, most of which were American.
The staff was excellent and attentive. Dinner utensils were replaced as needed (a pet peeve of mine).
The restaurant is on the 4th floor of the Riveredge Resort Hotel. The view is outstanding.
We'll be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GmaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great food and excellent price and I would recommend this resort to friends and family members. I will plan a trip back here next year at this time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Bay, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is better than I Remember”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After a 7 year hiatus what a wonderful surprise. Everything was perfect, the food, service and of course the view. Joe T and Betty were amazing. We sampled half the menu and found everything to be outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HirscheyKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riveredge Resort - Jacques Cartier Room Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riveredge Resort - Jacques Cartier Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing