We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returned after 20 some years” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua zoo - CLOSED

Aqua zoo
Certificate of Excellence
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
252 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Returned after 20 some years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Some changes since last visit expected more though it was still neat to see what they had for Fish and alligators. Very inexpensive and enjoyable.. Take your time and look closer or you will miss out many species are missed by the ones that rush through take your time they do not hurry you through. they will answer any questions and visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Weevaluate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly fun and amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

They have all these sharks and cool fish. I go there every year! So much fun! I couldn't have ever seen a better taken care of, and loved aquarium!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckah593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tiny Aquarium, Lots of interesting facts and fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Okay this is family owned which makes it incredible, The signs outside make it even better, and there are a ton of different kinds of fish. The last reviewer nailed it when they said it was set up sort of like a pet store, but with more information on each of the fish.

There were things I'd probably never get to see at other aquariums and I got pretty close to a shark and an alligator.

I would absolutely recommend that people stop here, it's got everything you really want from a basic aquarium tons of different fish, and interesting facts.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MEelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really liked this place. Only $8 for adults and there was a lot to see! Alligators, nurse sharks, seahorses...they even had something called "chocolate chip starfish", little starfish that look like they have chocolate chips on their backs! It was a fun place. I do wish they had air conditioning (well maybe they do and it just wasn't on) cause I was hot. I would have stayed longer with it on. The gift shop was also super cute and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Family Owned Aquarium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's def not the biggest Aquarium I've been to but for the size of it, It sure packs a big punch. This place has fish that I've never even heard of before and I've been around a lot of fish, and aquariums and ocean to know this. They even give the military a discount. Def a must see if your up in the Alexandria Bay area!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Morales0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua zoo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing