We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ehh”
Review of The Dockside Pub

The Dockside Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: It has 9 Yelp reviews. We ate there on Wed this week.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ehh”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

While the food was nothing special and the atmosphere was just okay, the service was very good and probably the only reason for a return visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarraD9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bar”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a normal bar atmosphere, the waitress took a while to get to us and talked really fast. We ordered garlic bread for an app 8 large slices it was very cheese and delicious :). I ordered a cheeseburger n fries for 7.00 it was very good nice size. and my husband ordered a bacon cheeseburger n fries for 8.00 he said it was delicious. Both care rather quickly after the app. We both ordered jack n cokes they were average bar sized and a little light but to be expected.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaMarieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't get Wings like this in Canada........delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a regular stop on the way home from shopping trips in US. The restaurant is a typical corner bar (but not on the corner) that does not stand on elegance. It is down home small and the food is excellant. We always come for the wings which are large and very very "Buffalo style" wings in sauce and celery and blue cheese.

In summer, it gets a little cramped but that's the way its supposed to be. Off the beaten Alexandria Bay tourist walk, but a great little find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnDremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, New York, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ugh! Don't Waste Your Time...Literally!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The place was nearly empty yet the service was extremely slow. Our food all came out at different times. My husband and son's burger came out in about 40 minutes, my grilled chicken sandwich came out in about 50 minutes, and my daughter's chicken tenders came out in 60 minutes. The bartender was loud and not helpful to the poor trainee waitress. Our food was mediocre pub food you can get anywhere. We weren't alone in our feelings as the table next to us wished us luck on their way out the door. Needless to say we will not be back nor would we recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Small pub in Alex Bay open in the winter. Clam Chowder was fantastic, and the burger was incredible. The fish sandwich my wife had was huge. and reportedly delicious.The chicken wings are also the real thing. Good selection of beer and the frendly service was really appreciated. We'll be back with more friends next time. Thanks Dockside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dockside Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Dockside Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing