We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable but shortchanged.”

Uncle Sam Boat Tours
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Alexandria Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but shortchanged.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We took a weekday 12:30 two nation cruise advertisd as 2 1/4 hours. After a 1/2 hour cruise we went back to the dock to disembark passengers "finishing" their cruise, and allowing new passengers to start their 1:00 pm cruise. The result was our cruise was now cut by 20%...the 1/4 hour turnaround! It was not onerous sitting at the dock, just disappointing.

The cruise was delightful, the live commentary most informative. However, at times delivered so quickly it became unintelligible where we were sitting on deck two toward the bow.

Helpful?
1 Thank teacherbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    224
    57
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This tour is a must!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The 2-1/2 hour guided tour was wonderful! It was very informative and relaxing. The staff was pleasantly friendly. The stop at Bolt Castle was so interesting. We visit the Thousand Island area every couple of years. This tour is definately one for the Bucket List.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perrysburg,ny
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome 2 nation tour”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I came from 5 hours away hoping for a nice day to take a boat tour, it was a beautiful day. The tour was very informative and gave a nice overview of the history of the area. I took many pictures, although we seemed to sit on the wrong side of the boat to see everything really good. Very relaxing and fun day, we will do a tour again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kriscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Overview of the Thousand Islands Area”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We took the Two Nations tour with Reilly as our Tour guide and Capt. Kenny in the pilot house. The tour has lots of information both historical and current and provided some excellent opportunities for photographs. A very nice introduction to the Thousand Island area for anyone new to the area. The Boldt Castle stop is a must.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allie_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2 NATION TOUR WOW”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Well another great day trip through YANKEE TRAILS. The boat tour was part of the package. I can now say Ive been out of the country unoffically that is. No custom passport snce we where on a boat that ddint dock in CANADA.
I took an anwful lot fo photos. Our tour guide Dan was great and funny. Our captin was great as well. So where the deck hands all. A great way to see the I000 ISLANDS.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PTL1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Sam Boat Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to Uncle Sam Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing