We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like home”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
View from street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of Cottage
View from street
Front deck!
Entrance!
Kitchen!
Bar area!
Master bedroom w/ king sized bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alexandria Bay, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy M
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Just like home”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was just as describe plus more. It was warm and inviting and had all the comforts of home. Our family had a wonderful time by the fire each night and exploring the Alexandria Bay and Clayton. We will be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennie R
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing. ”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented this amazing cottage for 5 days. Everything thinkable was provided. We did not have much extra we needed. The pictures don't do justice this place is bigger than pictures show. So spacious. Rooms are on different corners of the house so no worry of noise from the next room. Definitely will stay again. For good coffee we found cathys coffee pot down town lots of varieties served. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you soooo much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it and try our best to provide a great rental! Thanks again and please do come back anytime!!! Frannie and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen H
1 review
“Clean spacious cottage”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is very convenient we were only 5 or 10 minutes from the boat tour to Boldt Castle. The cottage was clean and spacious. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate it! Please come back and visit anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey P
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage was so impressive upon arrival and the length of our stay!! We didn't want to go home lol :) I felt so at home and at peace that a week would have been perfect for me. Just plain and simply a beautiful place to stay with lots of activities around as well. All the comforts of home, and we will definitely return again!!! If your looking for a five star rental this is it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Wow! Thanks so much for your review! We really try and make our cottage rental a place where you feel comfortable... but relaxing and cozy at the same time! We truly appreciate your feedback and would love to have you back! Thanks again and we hope you enjoyed the 1,000 Islands!!
Frannie and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmy5394...
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy private pet-friendly vacation home”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice cottage. The owner, Fran, was very welcoming. Everything you needed was provided. We had some great meals from the outdoor grill. We enjoyed having our morning coffee on the outdoor deck. Very private. The great room with large TV and very comfy sofa was relaxing. Very accommodating for our 2 small dogs. We enjoyed the Uncle Sam Singer Castle Tour and Clayton Glass Bottom Boat Tour. Nice little village atmosphere. I recommend Josey's Pizza!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really strive to make our renters happy! I also agree that Josey's Pizza in Alex Bay is the best!!! Hope you return and have a wonderful summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, calm and off the beaten path.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was very welcoming and great place to relax physically and mentally. We and our dog were able to walk the paths around the property only stopping for a deer or chipmunk. The propane grill on the porch allowed for a great end of summer cook-out. At the end of the day we would build a small fire out back and star gaze looking for the meteor showers. Great time had by all.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing