We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet, clean, and fast wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Udon Thani
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I spent 5 nights here while my friends visited their hometown. The room was clean, the AC worked well, the bed wasn't quite as hard as most in Thailand, and the wifi was the best I've had the past month (13mbps). It's really quiet (unlike most places in Thailand), except for the occasional dogs barking, or military cargo plane that flew straight over the roof in an endless loop.

It's a ways away from the main town, and there's really nothing at all close by, but they'll drive you down to the Tesco/Lotus (about 2 miles each way) for 100 Baht. Not sure what the included breakfast was like since I slept in every morning. They have a menu of about 20 items, all of them reasonably priced. The fried rice with shrimp was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H Sterling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stopped over in udon thani on our way to the Laos border and stayed at tanita 3 nights. We arrived by bus, and no tuk tuk driver could speak much english or had ever heard of this place, so i strongly recommend getting their phone number or arranging a pick up, which is what we had to do after being taken on a wild goose chase by a taxi driver. Once you get there though it is worth it.The wooden lodges are simple but clean and have air con. Bathrooms were clean and new. The pool is a great place to relax as it looks out over the lake which the lodges surround. This is a place to relax in peace away from the cities, there is nothing to do in the area and no shops or restaurants close by. Thankfully the food here is great and will be delivered to your door by the cheery owner Nipon in a golf buggy. Bicycles are available if you do want to go for a wander. Wifi was available around the reception area, but signal was poor, but they allowed us to use their PC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Huckleblueberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

TaNiTa Lagoon Resort is not a hotel. TaNiTa Lagoon Resort is a Thai resort. It is not in the countryside or in the mountains, but it is on the edge of the city. I would recommend staying there, but only if you have a car or plan to stay inside the resort. Transportation from and to the airport was free, but they charged 100 baht for a ride to Tesco Lotus and 200 baht for a ride to downtown.
The resort is near the ring road. You can hear some of the big trucks on the road, but it is not really intrusive. At night, it was very quiet with only the sound of crickets chirping.
The property has been open about 3 years, but the owner has been preparing for about 8 years so the trees and plantings are very mature. It is a work in progress. They have recently added an infinity-edge swimming pool.
There are currently 13 bungalows - 9 “lagoon view” and 4 “garden view” - with plans for more as funds permit. Each room has its own parking space (covered ones for lagoon view), small deck, refrigerator, and satellite TV. The TV has over 300 channels, but after 2 passes I could not find a single one that was not in Thai.
The lagoon view decks overhang the lagoon, but they are built off of the parking space so you have to come out of your room and sit next to your car to enjoy them.
The garden view decks overlook the parking space, the driveway, and the back of the lagoon view rooms. You can see the lagoon through the spaces between the bungalows. If you don’t plan to fish from your window or from your deck, these rooms are fine – and about 33% less expensive.
The resort has bicycles (one tandem) that you can borrow. You can ride on the back roads to see houses, farms, and a temple, but it would be a very long ride to anything else such as Tesco Lotus.
Some reviewers commented on the hard beds. I found them quite comfortable - firm, maybe even extra-firm. The pillows were another story – so hard and thick (more like a cushion from the back of a sofa) that I could not use them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Traveled in October 2011, this review is late, but worth recommending. Being close to the airport, TaNiTa Resort was booked after coming from Laos heading to Bangkok. If we had known what a peaceful resort this was, we would have booked a couple more nights if time had allowed. Nipon was the perfect host serving our meals outside our bungalow on the lake. Pool and setting was beautiful with transport from and back to airport. For great service, a peaceful night's sleep, and close to the airport, we recommend TaNiTa Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very nice, clean well-kept rooms. Close to the airport. Food brought to your porch, with a phone call. Quiet location; friendly staff. This resort was a great value for the money, and much more fun and romantic than a sterile hotel. We did not swim in the pool, but it looked to be well-maintained and inviting. I suggest that you bring mosquito spray (I did not), but that was the only drawback to our stay. I strongly recommend this resort for either a relaxing vacation, or as an overnighter when passing through Udon Thani.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife had business in Udon Thani at a location not far from this resort. Staying here put us close to her final destination and enabled us to avoid driving in the city.

The place is just off the ring road and is built surrounding a huge, artificial fish pond. We had a pond-side cottage that was clean, cool and comfortable. Everything worked. Our meals (dinner and the free breakfast) were brought to our room so we could on the porch viewing the pond.

Be aware that there is nothing of real interesting anywhere close to this establishment: no shops, no restaurants, nothing. If you need a clean, inexpensive, pleasant place to spend a night in Udon, this is a good choice. However, if you need nearby amenities or want to see the city, you should consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the pond. They do have rooms that are set away from the water.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Buadhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent a night there last month, beginning of low season. We were the only tourists, the place looked desert.
The bungalow was nice, modern, clean, with a roofed terrace, view on the lagoon (well, a lake).
The 2 staff we met were very helpful and smiling, they do not speak English a lot but that was enought to communicate. The manager , who speaks English, was reachable by phone if needed.

We ate there, but they did not have everything displayed on the menu and we did not get everything we ordered in advance. But we were served on our private terrace, which was far better than in the empty restaurant.

We borrowed a tandem (for free, I do not know if this is always the case) and went to discover the surroundings. There is not much to see, some small villages, no local restaurants and a few shops (beer, crisps, soap..)

Breakfast was also served on our terrace (toast, butter and jam, egg and sausage, coffee or tea), very good.

The swimming-pool is also very nice, clean.

I would recommend this place, but maybe not for more than 1 or 2 days as there is almost nothing to do there.

We were driven back to Udon Thani center for free, it takes around 20-30 minutes if I remember well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank melaniev v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udon Thani hotels
4.0 mi away
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
5.4 mi away
UD Resort
UD Resort
#11 of 54 in Udon Thani
20 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 54 in Udon Thani
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Panya Resort Hotel
Panya Resort Hotel
#20 of 54 in Udon Thani
14 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pannarai Hotel
The Pannarai Hotel
#2 of 54 in Udon Thani
256 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le' Luxe Residence
Le' Luxe Residence
#21 of 54 in Udon Thani
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort

Address: 113 Bann Nong Hauw Mue | Nadee Subdistrict, Udon Thani 41000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Udon Thani Province > Udon Thani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Udon Thani
Price Range: $19 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will Comfortable in private accommodation, because we have outdoor swimming pool and every room has air condition, TV, Outdoor Terraced Area beside lagoon, beautiful View, private car park and private bathroom. Internet and WiFi in Room Access are Free of Charge for our guests and also we have free airport tranfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanita Hotel Udon Thani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing