We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort
Nearby Hotels
President Hotel(Udon Thani)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le' Luxe Residence(Udon Thani)(Great Value!)
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Brown House Hotel(Udon Thani)
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitlada Hotel(Udon Thani)
$24
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pannarai Hotel(Udon Thani)
$42
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UD Resort(Udon Thani)(Great Value!)
$14
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
49
22
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
22
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslakeside roombeautiful lagoonclose to the airportfish pondamerican breakfastred lotusbus stationwifibicyclesbalconytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 86 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here 4 times before. It keeps becoming more amazing... (Now with a swimming pool). My wife's family's farm is a 2 hour drive from here.. We had tried 3 places before we found this place 2 years ago( all were gross or basic boring places).
Here we can literally fish thru the window while on our bed.
The owner is super attentive and kind.. Wish I owned a place like this

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank Balilove2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaNiTaResort, Manager at TaNiTa (Lagoon) Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Hello our VIP guest. Thank you very much for your very helpful and great value for us. Please tells us if we can do anything for you that can make you more happy we have no wait to do. Happy and Healthy forever wish to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed there for one night. The resort is about a 20min TukTuk ride from Udon Thani airport. Just ask the driver. The resort has 9 lovely houses at a little sea. Everything absolutly clean, a large bed, lakeview, moskitonets, minibar, terasse outside, aircon. If you like you can do fishing at the lake. The owener is very gentle, he drove us to the nightmarket in Udon Thani- for less. In the morning we got breakfast at our terasse- you can chose thai or american style. An after breakfeast, the owner drove us again in to Udon Thani bus station. He din´t take a bat- "service he said". The price was 29$ the night/room.

Room Tip: there are only the guesthouses at the lake
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank snickthebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

stayed for 3 nights wonderful setting and very good location, just off the ring road.the bad points no signpost off ring road turn by the large white industrial building and pick up signs after 200 yards or so .breakfast very average tv could do with better station selection the swimming pool was green water and did not look very healthy.and all the grounds were scruffy shame.

Room Tip: all the same on the lake i think
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utopia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We came to Tanita resort for a retreat. We had a great time. The setting is peaceful and quiet, close to nature. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms weeded clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The swimming pool was nice for all ages and had a nice view as it was by the lake. I would recommend this place to other families and groups.

Room Tip: The rooms are great for two persons. For a family with two children they will add another mattress to the room. The rooms are not big, but they are sufficient. They also offer a dorm room. The site says twenty people can sleep in the room, but we actually felt it was better for sixteen.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank LoopyinLaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

brilliant staff. thanks for helping with the fishing. really nice room. bit difficult to find. they ried hard but sort out the breakfasts. the evening meal wasnt that great either. but will be back.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
13  Thank ocnrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews