We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irish Clock Guest House
Nearby Hotels
President Hotel(Udon Thani)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le' Luxe Residence(Udon Thani)(Great Value!)
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UdonBackpackers Beds and cafe(Udon Thani)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitlada Hotel(Udon Thani)
$24
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pannarai Hotel(Udon Thani)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
43
26
7
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
26
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsudonroom was largeirish pubclean roomsbarskilkennyexpatsplazalaos
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Irish Clock on about half a dozen occasions since it opened several years back. The staff get better and better while the new owners seem to genuinely care about their guests' needs and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent value for money at this homely establishment.

Rooms are very large, soft mattress, aircon, TV , Wifi all in good working order.Small fridge in the room is always handy.

Tasteful decorations and heaps of cupboard and drawer space in the room.

The restaurant on the ground floor ( see separate review) is a good convenience especially if there is heavy rain outside.

The hosts and staff are convivial and efficient.

Only a very short walk to the Central shopping mall, city bus station and night market.

Although down a side street the driver we hired at the airport knew exactly the location.

I would recommend as very good value for short or long term stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lochiel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at the Irish clock a couple of weeks after making a visa run, great value for the money, really nice place. The rooms are comparison to the interior of the restaurant. Very clean and a good atmosphere. Out of all my travels cleanliness is a must for a good review. The staff were all a pleasure to be around. Everything you need is within walking distance. Large modern shopping mall right around the corner. I will definitely be staying with them again if I'm in the area. The food was also top notch. One negative thing I can say is I wish I could have stayed longer. Thanks Fred and staff maybe I will come see you on my next r&r from the big sand pit.

Room Tip: Call ahead
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deputydog205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have just been visiting friends in Udon Thani and a trip to Laos. We booked 2 rooms. I have stayed in the Irish Clock in the past, it now has new owners who have been there for a few months. Fred and his wife & staff are very friendly and welcoming. If you need anything, just ask and they will do it for you. The rooms are the same as before, being well decorated and furnished and always kept clean. The bedrooms are a good size with plenty of room for clothes, a room safe, tea & coffee making facilities. The food in the bar is good and the location is great for the local bars and local restaurants, plus the shopping mall is just behind. Thanks for the hospitality Fred and staff. We will see you again soon. Nothing negative to say, and am happy to recommend the Irish Clock to readers.

Room Tip: Bedroom at the back has a big balcony and maybe a little quieter, but I stayed in the front room with a small balcony and wasn't disturbed by any noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattayaVillaRentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed there for 12 nights great value,excellent European and Thai food,rooms are very big clean and everything you need including excellent a\c. The staff were friendly and helpfull,now under new management,perfect for the single traveller or couple oh and as an added bonus a good pint of Guinness .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews