We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
Nearby Hotels
Panya Resort Hotel(Udon Thani)
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Paradise Hotel(Udon Thani)
$37
$29
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hop Inn Udonthani(Udon Thani)
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Internet
The Pannarai Hotel(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitlada Hotel(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
248
308
168
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
308
168
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsudonlobby barshopping centrechinese restaurantright next doorbreakfast buffet iswelcome drinknight marketcentral department storehard bedsbeer gardenlive musichotel is locatedone night staybig hotelnice roomswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 804 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

is in a convenient location right next to the Shopping mall. rooms are actualy good given that this is Udon Thani and not Bangkok or Chiangmai. Basic bathroom amenities and decor.
Friendly staff, language may be a problem at times if one does not speak some basic thai.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A good hotel where the staff really make an effort in order to thrive. At the slightest problem (Wifi computer) then dissolved all of skilled and knowledgeable staff. Here I stay when I'm in Udon Thani next time again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall, my stay was OK, but I expected more. I had not been back to the hotel since the renovation. I expected the rooms to be much better. Some things were updated and some were not. The "wood" floors were good. Wi-Fi in the rooms without an added charge was good. The breakfast buffet was very good as it was before. Price was OK. (The mall renovation was great.)
At checkout, the clerk tried to have me pay for my room again. I had pre-paid. It took some time to get this corrected. Later a charge for another amount appeared on my credit card. I called three times but could not talk with anyone who understood enough English. I finally emailed, but did not receive a response. Finally, the charge disappeared.
I had asked for a non-smoking room and was taken to a smoking room. Even the bellhop noticed the odor in the room and asked if I wanted to change. He called and we did change.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtdobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

No matter if you're travelling to Udon for business or pleasure, this is probably the most convenient hotel in the city. It's next to the modern shopping mall, Central Plaza, which has practically all the shops and restaurants you'll need like in other big cities in Thailand. The breakfast buffet offers lots of choices and is of good quality. The room is clean, quiet and amenities are sufficient. TV has many local and international channels one can ever want to watch. The overall service is great.

The only minus point that I can think of is the bed: the mattress is very hard!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reungvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

good location near Central Udon Thani. room have enough thing you want but now they Renovation fitness to September 7, 2013 it made noisy sometimes. I recommend spa Cenvaree on 5 th floor that very good for relax and healthy. if you stay at this hotel get 20% discount for spa service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank สุขรินทร์ เ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews