We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big rooms, quiet area.”
Review of Udoncabana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Udoncabana
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice big rooms, quiet area.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've stayed at Udoncabana since 2006, every time when I travel to Udon Thani I stay at Udoncabana. Roomprice is 550 baht per night. Can rent per month also, think the price is 6000 baht/month (but that was in dec 2010 - feb 2011 last time I rented there per month!)

Big rooms with double bed, tv, refrigerator, a closet, a desk with 2 chairs and free WIFI. Each room has a small balcony. Quite big clean bathroom with toilet and hot shower.The beds are quite hard though.... but that's almost same thing anywhere I've stayed in Thailand.

It's about 25 mins walk from the Trainstation. But easy to get there with the songtheuw number 7 and 14 pass the temple. Just get of at the junction with the temple and the school. Turn right, at the end of the road is the entrance of Udoncabana. The entrance is a small soi, with a pharmacy at the corner.

Ban Huey market is near, exit the udoncabana, take a left at the pharmacy, 50 m further you are at the market. Opposite of Ban Huey market, on the main road to Nongkhai, there is a seven/eleven.
Nongprajac parc is about 700 m from Udoncabana, exit udoncabana turn right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stay here 1 Week:

Positive:
Staff at Reception/ Rooms/ Free Internet/ Location

Negative:
Some Tenants shut the the doors very noisy - day and night/ The cleaners are very reckless when they are doing there work. Smashing object on the the floor, rattling whit emty glass bottels and plastic containers.

In a good apartment house the staff espcially the cleaners, take great care of the desirement of the tenants.

Thomas

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jomtienflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This place reminded me of my old University Dorm (Newman College). The rooms were big and clean.
Easy place to stay..looking forward to going back in July for second part of our project in Udon.

Room Tip: try to be away from the lifts as the walls are bit thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevePeters64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udon Thani hotels
1.0 mi away
UD Resort
UD Resort
#10 of 54 in Udon Thani
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
2.2 mi away
Le' Luxe Residence
Le' Luxe Residence
#20 of 54 in Udon Thani
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B2 Resort
B2 Resort
#8 of 54 in Udon Thani
26 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pannarai Hotel
The Pannarai Hotel
#2 of 54 in Udon Thani
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kitlada Hotel
Kitlada Hotel
#6 of 54 in Udon Thani
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udoncabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udoncabana

Property: Udoncabana
Address: 30/7 Ponpisai Rd. Markeang | อ. เมือง, Udon Thani 41000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Udon Thani Province > Udon Thani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Udon Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Udoncabana 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Udoncabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing