We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chang Noi
Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel, good location but .....

Review of Paradise Hotel
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 21, 2012
I did stay here for 1 night. Clean rooms, very small bathroom, friendly staff, nice swimming pool ..... but airco not working good and in the morning no warm water. WIfi did not work.
Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $54
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $57
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our room
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $34
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $23
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.0 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $46
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from Paradise Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Udon Thani
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
31
85
29
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
85
29
14
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 173 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had only booked one night by Agoda and booked one more night after firs day. All in The Paradise Hotel is so friendly and help with all you can imagine. The pool area is cosy and quiet and rooms also very nice and clean. We will like to come back as soon we are in Udao again.
Keep up as you are :-)
Ulla and Henrik from Roskilde, Denmark

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HenrikN155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Myself and my wife spent one night at this hotel before leaving to Laos. The hotel location is near the night market, train and bus station making it ideal for a quick transit stop. Booking was hassle free as we were the only customers at the time. The room itself was large in size with minimal furnishing. The bed large and comfortable however the bed sheets were stained. The bathroom was dated and in need of update, however in saying this it was practicable. There is a balcony with the air-condition fan facing where you sit/stand, making staying outside impossible for long periods. At the time of this review the hotel was still under construction and its seems that the construction as come to a halt. The view from balcony was different. To my left side was a lush garden with a nice pool and to my right was the hotel construction site which was now used a dumping area for waste food from the kitchen. The next day before leaving we had the reception staff at the counter clipping each others toe nails which was a first for me. I would only use this hotel on a short stay due to some of the points outlined.

Room tip: Request a room facing the pool
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maz092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, considering their rates were not high. It's a pretty new hotel, so all the furnishing and fittings are is good condition. It's true that the hotel's upper floors have not been completely fitted, but that didn't disrupt our stay. It went quite unnoticeable. Rather it was a Our room was clean and comfy. The staff was extremely helpful with plenty of initiative. I would say that breakfast spread was limited and not very inspiring.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

this is a negative review but all the critiisms can be cured if they bother to do something about it

1) the room was on the 4th floor 2nd and 3rd floors where not complete yet found a partially used soap sitting in the shower

2) balcony doors where of poor quality i could get them open with a bent spoon !!!!!!

3) there was an aircon compressor on the balcony so if you want to sleep with the aircon on it was like sleeping in a ships engine room (no problem for me but if you like a bit of peace and quite)

4) the pools chemical balance was wrong it tasted to chemically and caused some minor skin problems with the wife

5) breakfast was basic being a coffee fiend i was disapointed with instant coffee especially when thailand has discovered the delights of fresh brewed coffee?

6) there was a notice about a room safe on door but a room safe had not been fitted

in general its overpriced considering there is a much better well establishe hotel 100m away

but in fairness if they sort out these issues then it will be an ok place to stay the price being a bit high which im sure they will adjust when they realise they cant get anybody to stay there

Room tip: you have a current choice of ground and 4th floor just check to see where compressor for the aircon unit is and turn it on before settling in the room i would be warry of ground floor rooms if they have the same slidding doors fitted as where in my room on the 4th floor security would be an issue
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udornbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Hotel is hard to find, and in a dark street at night, with no signage to find it. Also nothing close around if you need anything. Check in was good, but that was the end of the good things.

We had a Deluxe room on the ground floor, about 10m from the reception counter and still basically within the lobby. The walls are paperthin, and you can hear everything in the area going on, including the late bar noises.

The rooms are very poorly fitted, and even the fact we had booked a king bed, we were given a room with 2 beds just pushed together. Not even connected, or sharing sheets/donna. Just 2 beds pushed next to each other.

The is no easy to use power points, which in these days of everyone having technology is inexcusable for a new hotel. The wifi is free, but is very poor in the rooms, so you need to go to the lobby or bar to use.

The bathroom is a total disgrace, and had it not been already 9pm when we arrived, would have mde us move hotels. The floor tiles have been laid quickly,and are not level, so have rough edges. The basin is set into the bench and already has dark mould build-up behind the sink in front of the mirror.

The water is TERRIBLE and should come with a warning. No one with kids should stay in this hotel, huge safety issue. The water goes from totally cold, to scalding hot, and goes back and forward every minute or so.

Breakfast is nothing exciting, and is cold. Set in a room that has not been designed to handle it. If the hotel is ever busy, which is doubtful, the area for breakfast will never be able to handle the traffic.

Room tip: Tip to get a good room....stay in another place...
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews