We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but I heard TV sound from next room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prajaktra Design Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Udon Thani
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The location is good, it opposite Nhong Prajak park. Room was nice and good baht room. The breakfast is very good, a lot of food choice. However, I heard TV sound from next room all night, might be because thin wall.Over all it's still good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbiesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed with a Welcome Drink and the reception notified that room that I booked was full, so we were upgraded to Grand Deluxe Suite. Room was nice with spacey bathroom with a tub (that can flood the bathroom floor), but hot water was not hot at all. I showered in a cool water during December, winter season. Nevertheless, everything was still acceptable as I do not want to ruin my New Year holiday trip just because of these minor complaints. But No. Not until I have breakfast in the morning. Breakfast staff was unfriendly and after handing the breakfast coupon, we were left to find free tables ourselves. Tables were not cleaned thoroughly for next guests. Crumbs and jam from previous guests were all over the table. Food was mediocre to tasteless and orange juice that tastes like water. Crowded dining area.

Big improvements required, especially the staff and services, if Prajaktra Design Hotel wishes to name itself 4 stars hotel. Otherwise, it is just a mere overpriced 3 stars hotel and would recommend to be avoided if you are expecting for friendly and professional services of a 4 stars hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a hotel for Thai business men, mainly. Location north east in Udon Thani, very close to the lake. Fairly new with fresh rooms. We had a suite with 2 bathrooms, which was very nice. And good bed, which is rare in Thai hotels. The outdoor restaurant was nice, overlooking the lake, although service was pretty poor. Just to get an ordered drink on the table took 30 minutes, and when we complained the explanation was that there were sooo many guests that night. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but ok. In sum, it is ok if you do not need a luxury hotel. We were pretty happy. If you bring a car, remember to insist on parking near the lobby. Normally they want you to park at the lot a bit away, but is you tell the guard you need the care nearby they will accept.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stisse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

nice stay in heart of city Udon Thani. very near to shopping Mall,Robinson, Bus Station Hospital etc....
Nice room and room ammenities. recoomonded for high range.
nice stay in heart of city Udon Thani.

Room Tip: Excellent for business trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManvendraVientiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When we first went to walk in they opened the big glass doors with a smile and warm greeting. Reception staff could not do enough for a pair of weary travellers. The room was tops so clean and spacious. The pool massive and breakfast was a treat with friendly staff waiting to help you enjoy your stay. The location suited us with the large park opposite.we will be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a brand new hotel and offers a sleek environment. The design is very modern, the rooms are quite large and very clean. And it has a few other nice items to offer
- very nice and fairly big swimming pool
- equestrian center
- great rooftop lounging area (ideal for dinner and drinks)
- located next to popular lake (popular for walking and jogging)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanVanMulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everytime when I stay at Udonthani, Thailand. Here is the first choice. Decorate with modern style. The room is clean and good utility design. A lot of carpark. Good location, near Nong Prajak that mean easily to execise in the morning or evening. Let's try.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Wichar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udon Thani hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
1.8 mi away
The Pannarai Hotel
The Pannarai Hotel
#2 of 56 in Udon Thani
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 56 in Udon Thani
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brown House Hotel
Brown House Hotel
#3 of 56 in Udon Thani
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Charoen Hotel
Charoen Hotel
#13 of 56 in Udon Thani
149 reviews
1.5 mi away
UD Resort
UD Resort
#12 of 56 in Udon Thani
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prajaktra Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prajaktra Design Hotel

Address: 111 Moo 11 Supakitjanya Road | T.Maakkaeng A.Muang, Udon Thani 4100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Udon Thani Province > Udon Thani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Udon Thani
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prajaktra Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by Udonthani landmark – Prajak Lake – the greenery park in the middle of town to name the hotel, Prajaktra Design Hotel is "UNIQUE" blend of styles & values; "PREMIUM" flash modern designs with up-to-date technology, "FRIENDLY" services by well-trained local staff and all quality thinks when hotel was built. Those are comprised and committed to the memorable stay - "Prajaktra’s Experience" to be one of the best hotels in Udonthani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prajaktra Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing