We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jancondotel
Nearby Hotels
$42
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charoen Hotel(Udon Thani)
$29
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pannarai Hotel(Udon Thani)
$35
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitlada Hotel(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UD Resort(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
President Hotel(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le' Luxe Residence(Udon Thani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
3
8
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
8
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2010

It was close to the town. Very clean and the owner was very helpful. Nearby are quite a few traditional Thai eateries. Local taxi driver took me out to some nice locations for photography. A nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odtaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I was a bit apprehensive at first as a single first-time traveler to this part of Thailand. I have to say though, I felt welcome and comfortable in this friendly hotel. Staff spoke English and were helpful with advising me on places to see and travel arrangements; I would certainly recommend Nong Pra Jak Park and Udon Sunshine Orchid Farm (those plants are out of this world!!). It served as a good base to explore cultural sites of northeast rural Thailand. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P_Pott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Being located in Isaan, Thailand's poorest region means that all hotels are jawdroppingly cheap for a westerner. JanCondotel consists of bedrooms with fridges and airconditioning, but NO kitchen. If you stay monthly, you pay for the water and electricity at the END of the month, and then the daily reduces substantially ! I chose it for it's location, near NongPrajak park, where there are breakfast hawkers in the morning and massage shops in the afternoon and free aerobics at 6 pm ! It is NOT in the centre of Udon as the other poster stated, it is a 30 Baht TukTuk ride or very long walk to "Robinsons" Complex, the central shopping mall. JanCondotel is located down a small soi (alley) opposite the Udon Museum, and has small shops and the ubiquitous 7/11 not far away. AirConditioning units are not as strong as in other hotels but are OK for the fierce Isaan hot season days. There were several mosquitos in my room, but malaria is not a problem here, but i ended up very spotty after first 3 days, until i spent ALL night on a mozzie hunt. Very clean, quiet place. There are cheaper places, but it was ideal for me, and the price was day , was excellent ! It has no lift (elevator), or water delivery, but water is available opposite.
Yes i recommend it !

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WellingtonNewkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I regularly stay at the hotel for business. It is located in the city centre, which makes it a good base for lots of different places in Udonthani.

It's within walkable distance to Nong Pra Jak Park , which is a really nice place to relax and unwind on the way back from work.

The facilities are relatively basic, but the hotel is modern and comfortable and has a nice quiet atmosphere with helpful and friendly staff that make you feel very welcome.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surapong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews