We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$12
View deal
Expedia.com$14
Hotels.com$14
CheapTickets$14
Travelocity$14
Agoda.com$12
eDreams$12
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
10
72
34
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
72
34
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, basic, room for sleeping that will not cost you a lot this is the place. Property seems to be slipping a bit in exterior cleanliness and upkeep. Just a place to sleep. If your looking for a pool, nice breakfast, fancy room with ambience.....head to their new property next door which has just been built. Can't complain about the cost....would not want to stay in the room for a week but for 1-2 nights fine.

Room tip: probably low floor if you have luggage....no lift
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchmanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have stayed here a 3 or 4 times over the last year.

Previously the off season room rate was 370 THB but on this trip I had to pay 450 THB which is quite a hike in local Thai terms but still offers very good value for money.
There was no obvious change to rooms or service for the extra Baht.

I did receive exceptional customer service as I had an emergency and had to check out of the hotel at 9pm on the day of my arrival, I was refunded the money I had paid for the following nights without any fuss.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a fantastic little hotel which is right in the heart of everything. Shopping, bars and nightlife all nearby within walking distance. There is no resturaunt but that is not a problem as there are very many eating places nearby. There are washing facilities available behind the reception which is staffed by very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are relatively cheap but fantastic value for money. Well worth staying there which I will be doing again.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Top Mansion is in a central location in the heart of Udon Thani. It is no more than 5 minutes walk to the large Central shopping centre, which has a large variety of shops and restaurants. It is only a short walk to the bars and nightlife of Udon Thani. The train and bus stations are also only a short walk away. The rooms are large and clean, fairly modern, good size bathrooms and very good value for money. I personally have stayed on a number of occasions to catch up with friends or to do the short trip to Vientiane for a visa. I believe that it is value for money, I will not hesitating in staying there next time I am in Udon Thani.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevo021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Top Mansion used to be a good, reasonably priced hotel in the centre of two. It is well serviced and has good reception staff.
The ONE thing that has spoilt this hotel is the nearby disco which seems to operate every night...sometimes until 3.00am. The music and throbbing bass make it impossible to sleep. The hotel management have tried to negotiate with the disco but to no avail.
I had to change hotels after a short period.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browne698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews