We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better to avoid thisplace” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Naithon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Naithon Resort
Ranked #80 of 94 Hotels in Thalang District
St.Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“better to avoid thisplace”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

We were looking for a hotel near the airport to spend a half of a day and a night before going forward. This place is cheap, 1200 baht if I recall it right. Our room was terrible. There was an armchair that my wife kindly requested not to sit on. aircondition was very old and nearly not working. The hotel new this and there was a large fan on the sealing. The freege was old and smelly. The bathromm looked old. The bed and linnen was such that we have decided to put towels on the pillows to avoid at least some of the contacts. We also had a lunch at the hotel's restaurant and the service was very slow. I will not be missing this hotel.

Interesting to read other review. Sounds like people visited different hotels. Probably more expensive rooms in this hotels are several classes higher that the one we stayed in. Don't know...

Naithon resort is a very small and quet one. If we stayed there for 3 or more days - I would not know what to do. I like to go to different restaurants every night and at Naithon you would not have a wide choice. However we had a dinner at an Italian restaurant near the hotel. We talked there to the owner who is German. Great guy and food was so good there! The only time that we had an excellent european food in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanFromSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
10
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2008

We had booked 1 night at this hotel as we were flying early out of phuket. We arrived at the hotel and were taken to our dingy dirty and dark basement room (described as a standard garden view room) nothing like the pictures on their website. Within 30 seconds my husband and I looked at each other and said we cannot possibly stay here..... and walked next door to the beautiful Naithonburi (also a lot more expensive) we weren't necessarily needing such luxury, but the room at Phuket Naithon resort looked like a squat.

I have never written a negative review of a hotel before, and on this recent trip to asia we stayed in 9 different properties, varying from 2 star 30USD per night to 5 star 200USD, but this hotel was worse than anywhere we had ever seen before.....

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thalang District hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2008

We stayed at Phuket Naithon Resort for 2 nights when we flew into Phuket for Christmas and New Year. I initially only booked this place as it was close to the airport - but we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. They also serve nice food.
Naithon resort is a lovely quiet resort, with bars on the beach. I would definitely recommend anyone to go, and to stay at Phuket Naithon Resort.

  • Liked — Location, plus the peace and quiet
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank emmadavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

We actually booked the property next door (Nathonburi) and they were full so they booked us in here. It was much better. The other one was more of your tipicle resort but was right next to a building site which looked like it was going to take years. Where we stayed, it is a small family run hotel. They have a few people who speak English but not all. It is RIGHT oposite the beach. Recommend a room on the road like we got, there is little to no traffic so no noise.

Room were huge and bathrooms equally massive. Only downside was a airconditioner which seemed more like there for decoration.

It rained the first too days we were there but because our room had a little veranda, we were still able to sit out and drink some cool beers and read. It was still warm enough to swim so we did.

The food here is AMAZING. All the people from the other hotels near us seem to come to this hotel for every meal.
There are no real shops near here so we stayed for 3 days just to unwind and get used to Asia.
Did I mention the food was amazing!!!!

  • Liked — Food and closness to beach.
  • Disliked — Very hard bed. Air con was sub standard.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

The place to stay in Phuket is Phuket Naithon Resort. It is a small family run hotel in a very quiet area of Phuket, only 10 minutes from the airport, but you are never disturbed by planes.
The staff have become great and close friends of my wife and i and they are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept spotless and the food is fantastic. I know this may seem hard to believe, but please believe me its all true. My wife (who is Thai) and myself try to visit there at least twice a year. It is 30 minutes from Patong and 45 minutes from Phuket town, the beach is clean and you do not get hassled from beach sellers. Hire a car from the hotel for about Baht 1200 a day or a motor bike for Baht 600 a day. As i have said its the place to stay.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank vertigo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
2.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
The LifeCo Phuket Well-Being Detox Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Naithon Beach Mansion
Naithon Beach Mansion
#6 of 27 in Sakhu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaman White Beach Resort
Andaman White Beach Resort
#29 of 94 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.5 mi away
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
#3 of 19 in Nai Yang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Naithon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Naithon Resort

Property: Phuket Naithon Resort
Address: 24 Moo 4 | Naithon Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Phuket Naithon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Naithon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Naithon Hotel Thalang
Phuket Naithon Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing