We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
14
21
8
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
21
8
7
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here on two occasions during December 2010 and January 2011, the only reason for choosing this hotel was the suite, sea view, spacy and clean, a bit pricy consider that the hotel does not have a swimming pool and are located on the road so to speak, with traffic going all day. Nice staff, helpful, and nice food. It is not suitable for smaller children, no place to play expept in the room. The beach was ok, but high waves, again difficult with small kids, and be aware of sandflies, our daughter was seriously bitten one evening at one of the beach restaurants. Dangerous with the traffic right outside the doorstep. We also tried standard rooms, facing the garden is ok, facing the street is noisy, 1st floor not nice, smell of mould, dark rooms.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kayla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I booked this hotel for one night before we flew back to Bangkok. We paid about $35 for one night, for a standard room, which I deemed to be substantially overpriced after seeing the room. When we checked in the reception staff were dismissing and rude to us while they finished their conversation. I was not impressed as we had experienced such great Thai hospitality elsewhere in our stay. We were taken to our room which was a little way down the road, away from the main resort. The room was basic, moderately clean but very dark and dingy. The bed was rock hard and I hardly slept at all. There was no safety box provided for valuables and when we asked about this we were told that only the delux rooms had a safe. Again, the manner with which we were told this was rude. We spent the day on the lovely Nai Thon beach and ate in one of the local restauarants. If we had paid less for this hotel I would not have been bothered about the room but it was significantly overpriced for Thailand. If the reception staff had been friendly or helpful it would have helped. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliMaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here in July 2010 and i chose specifically Naithon Beach for the peace and quite, contrary to the likes of Karon and Patong Beach, which are well overcrowded. Only a few hotels are situated at Naithon leaving you enough space to enjoy the sand and sea. The hotel is located right at the beach, only separated by the main through road.
I booked a Deluxe Garden View room to avoid the street noise, but it wasn't that bad after all. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, maybe not all new furniture but well maintained and sufficient. Bathroom has a real bathtub and all the amenities are provided. The hotel is family run and so is the restaurant, which serves mainly traditional Thai cuisine (great stuff) but also the Western style for those who are not daring enough to try the Thai dishes. Breakfast is OK, enough choice is offered. Personally, i really enjoyed the local dishes.
The white sandy beach is large enough and lounge chairs/umbrellas are provided as well as drinks/snack service.
I found it the right choice for a few days of relaxation, however if you are there for the nightlife then hotels along Karon and Patong beaches are the right choice. It takes about 1 hour by taxi to get to Phuket town.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harald_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I've been coming to the Phuket Naithon Resort for 10 years, in that time it's changed from a basic room with a fan set up to a more conventional hotel hence why it may not be as efficiently run as the large generic hotel Naithonburi next door. The main reason for returning is simple, the beach and people are beautiful, warm and very friendly. I always feel looked after, and have lost count of the people I've recommended it to. Reading some of the other reviews it appears that they were expecting a 4/5 star experience without paying for it. Yes, the hotel amenities are limited, but you're not paying the prices of the Naithonburi or Pearl of Naithon. The rooms are large, always clean and come with everything you'd expect. Generally the Superior Garden View rooms on the upper floors are better, no road noise and greater privacy. The restaurant is excellent offering very, very good food. It's the most popular restaurant on the beach strip and get's busy at meal times. The beach is simply beautiful, crystal clear sea without the crowds or beach sellers. If you're considering staying here book a Superior room to avoid any disappointment, everything else will be perfect.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miwi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our trip for 3 nights. We selected a Sea View room costing 3000 THB per night.
If possible, request a 1st floor room so you have a better view, and can seat on the balcony in peace.
The room was big, very clean and well decorated. (Room was cleaned every day).
Big Bathroom with bathtube and separate shower,large mirror. It includes a TV and an empty fridge.
The thing with this place is that they have a mix of simple and higher standard rooms, but the service is the same, and therefore if you are looking for quality and effectiveness in service, go somewhere else. (Naithon Buri is the other option but much more expensive).
The hotel has a beach bar and like all the other resort of Naithon, you just have to cross the street to get there. This is the magic part of this peaceful beach.
We really enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RDI2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews