We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Trip.com
$30
View deal
Priceline$41
Hotels.com$41
Travelocity$41
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
30
45
42
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
45
42
16
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Found our stay very comfortable. Front desk was extremely helpful . Room was amazing as well. Funny part was the beach(non existent) and they ferry you to a beautiful island everyday. The resort is beautiful and worth a visit if you enjoy a 30 minute boat ride to another island every morning. There is also a daily trip to Phuket festival mall organized by the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bivash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Scenic Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I went to Phuket 2 or 3 times a year.In last 6 years,I have done all the tourist sight seeing part and been to most of the beach there. So,this time I just wanna have a short break holiday for 2 night.I paid for 46 € sea view room for 2 nights / 2 pax included breakfast plus free wifi 5 hrs a day...I got an excellent deal ;)

The room is a little bit run down.It really needed a new painting on wall,chairs,doors and other furniture.The color was peeling.. The bed and pillows are firm and very comfy to sleep.The water is quite a bit yellow...use drinking water to wash ur face is better.

The 2 pool are good..specially pool bar serve food and drink.The front desk staff could understand English IF you speak a little slow and clear..you will have no problem.

After you printed hotel voucher should *mark* hotel number to show the airport car driver then they can call to ask for direction (not well known hotel for airport limo)

The location is far from everything likes 45 mins from airport..45 mins to central festival phuket and nightlife area in Patong.It's only good if you planned your trip for stay at the hotel,swimming in the pool and reading a books and sipping wine from room balcony (bring your own good wine)

Recommend for 1.people who's want a city break and quiet holiday
2.people who's already seen other part of Phuket

Not Recommend for 1. people who's come to Phuket in the first time,
2.elderly ( no elevator )

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0_Gyrfalcon_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Scenic Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

A week after having stayed there I still am undecided about this hotel. On the positive side it has a great view, the hotel is quite long and only one room deep, so all rooms face the view, (we even saw some monkeys feeding on bananas from our room,) it is located in a quiet area, and some of the rooms (don‘t stay on the ground floor) are very nice. Then there is the negative: very noisy at night, and I mean VERY. Doors being slammed left and right at any hour of the night. People yelling, running back an forth. It looked like the hotel mainly caters to groups which may contribute to the ruthless behaviour of your fellow guests. Breakfast has the feeling of a high school cafeteria. And finally, the flip side of being in a quiet area is that it is very far from anywhere else. We stayed there only one night as we transfered to Koh Yao. And for this purpose it was perfect. For a prolonged vacation I wouldn‘t pick this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotherdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Scenic Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This hillside resort is on the northeast coast of Phuket, about 25-30 minutes drive from the airport. The rooms are very nicely decorated in Thai style and were clean, modern and comfortable. A beautiful view from the balcony out over the bay and offshore islands. The room had all the standard mod-cons, plus free WiFi. Bathroom had a tub as well as a shower.
There are 2 large and beautifully designed swimming pools with 2 adjacent air-conditioned exercise booths with wall to wall windows so that you can enjoy the view whilst exercising. The hotel’s spa overlooks the pool and the view from the spa’s reception verges on being breathtaking. It has to be one of the most beautiful in Asia. The 90 minute aromatherapy massage costing 1600 baht was divine after a long flight!
What the hotel does not have though unfortunately is a beach to match. There is a beach at the base of the hill the resort is on the slopes of, but it’s not suitable for swimming.
Breakfast buffet was comprehensive with all the usual fare found in decent hotels in Thailand – fresh fruits, pastries, assorted hot dishes, an omelette station etc. The Thai food dinner was delicious and literally served within 5 minutes of ordering.
All the resort’s staff were, without fail, exceptionally polite, courteous and helpful.
I found the best deal for the resort on a site called thaibart.com .
In summary, provided that having a good beach on your doorstep is not a prerequisite for you, the Supalai is a very pleasant place to stay indeed and I for one would be happy to stay again any time.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walkabout59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Scenic Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Highly recommended.
Stayed four nights from 15 to 19 Jan 2010. Booked two nights
lastminute through latestays website. Paid 1950 baht per night for
double room with breakfast. We liked the hotel a lot so we extended
our initial two night reservation by another two nights and arranged
this direct with hotel reception at same rate.
Excellent hotel and in my opinion one of the best value four star
resorts in Phuket
Resort is located on north east coast of Phuket (near Ao Pao) and is a
long way from overdeveloped west coast eg Patong. There are no shops,
bars or restaurants in walking distance.
You really need your own transportation if you are staying here for
more than a couple of days.
Hotel offers a shuttle service to Nai Yang beach and I think to Phuket
town . Hotel also runs a free daily long tail boat trip to a nearby
island, which is worthwhile as there is a great beach there. Beach
below hotel is basically unusable as it's too muddy. Resort has area
at beach but was closed/abandonned when we were there.
All the rooms have amazing sea views from their terrace. We booked a
super deluxe sea view (room 103) and whilst it was on the lowest
floor, the balcony and sea were were amazing.
Room was excellent with comfortable bed, good ac cooling, well
equipped bathroom, tv, safe, hairdryer etc
Hotel offers two computers that are free to use as well as free
wireless.
Hotel has two pools and both are execellent - great sea views and
large well presented pools. Not that much space around the two pools
though so may get crowded
Breakfast served buffet style and was also excellent. Plenty of fresh
fruit, asian and western hot dishes, toast, cereals, yogurt etc only
let down was fruit juice which was poor quality (same as most places we
stayed in Thailand)
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful - no problem to get an iron and
board for a few clothes.
Did not try food at hotel other than breakfast as we prefer to eat in
real Thai places - if you have your own transport try Ban Pai???
seafood about 15 mins drive from hotel.
Good mix of guests - a few westerners, Thais, Japanese and Russians.
Russians were the only ones that were unpleasant.
This is one of a series of 18 reviews posted during a two month stay in southern Thailand from Dec 2009 to Feb 2010.

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank we_love_two_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Scenic Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews