We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good city break hotel for people who was in Phuket many times and did all packages of 1 day tour.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #81 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I went to Phuket 2 or 3 times a year.In last 6 years,I have done all the tourist sight seeing part and been to most of the beach there. So,this time I just wanna have a short break holiday for 2 night.I paid for 46 € sea view room for 2 nights / 2 pax included breakfast plus free wifi 5 hrs a day...I got an excellent deal ;)

The room is a little bit run down.It really needed a new painting on wall,chairs,doors and other furniture.The color was peeling.. The bed and pillows are firm and very comfy to sleep.The water is quite a bit yellow...use drinking water to wash ur face is better.

The 2 pool are good..specially pool bar serve food and drink.The front desk staff could understand English IF you speak a little slow and clear..you will have no problem.

After you printed hotel voucher should *mark* hotel number to show the airport car driver then they can call to ask for direction (not well known hotel for airport limo)

The location is far from everything likes 45 mins from airport..45 mins to central festival phuket and nightlife area in Patong.It's only good if you planned your trip for stay at the hotel,swimming in the pool and reading a books and sipping wine from room balcony (bring your own good wine)

Recommend for 1.people who's want a city break and quiet holiday
2.people who's already seen other part of Phuket

Not Recommend for 1. people who's come to Phuket in the first time,
2.elderly ( no elevator )

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0_Gyrfalcon_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

A week after having stayed there I still am undecided about this hotel. On the positive side it has a great view, the hotel is quite long and only one room deep, so all rooms face the view, (we even saw some monkeys feeding on bananas from our room,) it is located in a quiet area, and some of the rooms (don‘t stay on the ground floor) are very nice. Then there is the negative: very noisy at night, and I mean VERY. Doors being slammed left and right at any hour of the night. People yelling, running back an forth. It looked like the hotel mainly caters to groups which may contribute to the ruthless behaviour of your fellow guests. Breakfast has the feeling of a high school cafeteria. And finally, the flip side of being in a quiet area is that it is very far from anywhere else. We stayed there only one night as we transfered to Koh Yao. And for this purpose it was perfect. For a prolonged vacation I wouldn‘t pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotherdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This hillside resort is on the northeast coast of Phuket, about 25-30 minutes drive from the airport. The rooms are very nicely decorated in Thai style and were clean, modern and comfortable. A beautiful view from the balcony out over the bay and offshore islands. The room had all the standard mod-cons, plus free WiFi. Bathroom had a tub as well as a shower.
There are 2 large and beautifully designed swimming pools with 2 adjacent air-conditioned exercise booths with wall to wall windows so that you can enjoy the view whilst exercising. The hotel’s spa overlooks the pool and the view from the spa’s reception verges on being breathtaking. It has to be one of the most beautiful in Asia. The 90 minute aromatherapy massage costing 1600 baht was divine after a long flight!
What the hotel does not have though unfortunately is a beach to match. There is a beach at the base of the hill the resort is on the slopes of, but it’s not suitable for swimming.
Breakfast buffet was comprehensive with all the usual fare found in decent hotels in Thailand – fresh fruits, pastries, assorted hot dishes, an omelette station etc. The Thai food dinner was delicious and literally served within 5 minutes of ordering.
All the resort’s staff were, without fail, exceptionally polite, courteous and helpful.
I found the best deal for the resort on a site called thaibart.com .
In summary, provided that having a good beach on your doorstep is not a prerequisite for you, the Supalai is a very pleasant place to stay indeed and I for one would be happy to stay again any time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walkabout59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Highly recommended.
Stayed four nights from 15 to 19 Jan 2010. Booked two nights
lastminute through latestays website. Paid 1950 baht per night for
double room with breakfast. We liked the hotel a lot so we extended
our initial two night reservation by another two nights and arranged
this direct with hotel reception at same rate.
Excellent hotel and in my opinion one of the best value four star
resorts in Phuket
Resort is located on north east coast of Phuket (near Ao Pao) and is a
long way from overdeveloped west coast eg Patong. There are no shops,
bars or restaurants in walking distance.
You really need your own transportation if you are staying here for
more than a couple of days.
Hotel offers a shuttle service to Nai Yang beach and I think to Phuket
town . Hotel also runs a free daily long tail boat trip to a nearby
island, which is worthwhile as there is a great beach there. Beach
below hotel is basically unusable as it's too muddy. Resort has area
at beach but was closed/abandonned when we were there.
All the rooms have amazing sea views from their terrace. We booked a
super deluxe sea view (room 103) and whilst it was on the lowest
floor, the balcony and sea were were amazing.
Room was excellent with comfortable bed, good ac cooling, well
equipped bathroom, tv, safe, hairdryer etc
Hotel offers two computers that are free to use as well as free
wireless.
Hotel has two pools and both are execellent - great sea views and
large well presented pools. Not that much space around the two pools
though so may get crowded
Breakfast served buffet style and was also excellent. Plenty of fresh
fruit, asian and western hot dishes, toast, cereals, yogurt etc only
let down was fruit juice which was poor quality (same as most places we
stayed in Thailand)
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful - no problem to get an iron and
board for a few clothes.
Did not try food at hotel other than breakfast as we prefer to eat in
real Thai places - if you have your own transport try Ban Pai???
seafood about 15 mins drive from hotel.
Good mix of guests - a few westerners, Thais, Japanese and Russians.
Russians were the only ones that were unpleasant.
This is one of a series of 18 reviews posted during a two month stay in southern Thailand from Dec 2009 to Feb 2010.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank we_love_two_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Our target is shopping and go to the beach. We're quite surprised because we spent a lot of money just for transportation. This hotel is far from beaches and places to shop. Luckily, there are 2 shuttle buses, 1 to go to Phuket Town and another to go to Mayang (?) beach.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elias_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Hi 6 of us stayed at the best western hotel from the 6TH March for 8 nights.The biggest fault with the hotel is it is on both sides of the road a split location.The pools on the oppisite side of the roads are the best. The have avery good golf course ( EXPENSIVE to play) Pre book breakfast as it is expensive to pay for on a daily rate, about £ 11.00 each.There are no close by venues, so you eat and pay or starve.
The staff are very good , all in all it is a good all round venue. O one more point there is a 10% service charge on all meals but the staff are only paid pennies.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_stevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here at the end of 2009 after a trip around Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore. Chose it for its reasonably close proximity to the airport (20/25 minutes by car) and because it passed itself off as a luxury resort., was somewhat secluded and because I have stayed in the area before and found it to be infinitely superior to the west coast of Phuket.

The resort is beautiful in pictures that advertise it and it it almost lives up to them. It is a great big resort in a fantastic location but there are a few issues I was unhappy with.

Pros first:
Good staff, generally very helpful and pleasant. Service was good, but could be pushy.
Brilliant pool, one of the finest around.
Very nice rooms, comfortable and airy and in great condition.

Cons:
You are basically a captive market. There is NOTHING nearby so you find yourself eating every day at the restaurant which is distinctly average. Breakfast was a highlight, excellent choices.
The bar was very disappointing. Tucked in a small corner of the lobby, it was expensive and provides poor quality drinks.
They say there is a gym, but it is little more than an exercise bike in an oversized shower cabinet.
The private beach was dismal. It was filthy and lined with trash. While there are plenty of staff around, why no-one could take 15 minutes to clear it up, is unforgivable.

If you do stay here, rent a car from the desk. They can provide you with a vehicle and driver for about 25 euros a day. It is well worth it and they gentleman they assigned to us was great and gave us a brilliant tour of Phuket twice.

To summarise, I liked this place but I would probably not return. I think that says it all.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.9 mi away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#67 of 97 in Thalang District
105 reviews
19.2 mi away
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
18.4 mi away
On the Hill Karon Resort
On the Hill Karon Resort
#68 of 136 in Karon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#82 of 97 in Thalang District
90 reviews
18.7 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
340 reviews
18.6 mi away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 16 in Chalong
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 69/9 Moo.6, Ao Po-Lang Daeng Rd, Paklok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $51 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supalai Resort And Spa Phuket
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Thalang
Best Western Thalang
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Supalai Hotel
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing