We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Benyada Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benyada Lodge
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights during our recent trip to Phuket. We chose the studio room and are quite happy with the room which is quite nicely designed. It;s quite far from the normal tourist spots, but ideal for a quite and relaxing holiday by the beach. Service is normal but don;t expect any five star service. The room proce is reasonable, Just nearby the sea, it;s the perfect place if you just want to laze around doing basically nothing and just spend your holiday quietly. Please don;t make the mistake of expecting a high class resort with excellent facilities and five star services because you are not paying for it and the resort does not pretend to be so. Overall, we are quite happy with the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank richnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 105 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The place is far away from everything. Getting to and from is expensive (compared to other beaches in Phuket) and the service is terrible. They wont provide any help -- no hospitality --Plus during our stay it seemed that we were the only guests so no fans or airconditioners were turned on and employees were rarely available!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wichis-aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel description on the website is not entirely true, but doesn't actually lie either

Ocean partial view.....is actually through trees which is pretty impossible to see. Roof top bar wasn't open obviously due to low season but they should advise. Also the pictures look like there is a swimming pool but they are ponds.

All that aside, the Junior suite was lovely. A huge comfortable bed, very clean sheets and bedding. Amazing rain shower with a nice size bath. A fully stocked fridge and a small balcony. Dressing gowns and slippers were available along with umbrellas and a safe although ours didn't work.

ThE staff are friendly and speak good English.

Surin was a little too far away from everything, but that was my fault for not researching properly. I was surprised by the cost of taxis to and from the airport and also from Surin to Patong.

Location wise this hotel is fine if you are looking for total chill out. The beach is about a 7 minute walk with lots of massage offers and some restaurants nearby.

3  Thank LM_Freq_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am actually really surprised that this hotel does not feature higher up the lists. We moved here after the first hotel we booked was disappointing, and never regretted it.
Rooms are stylish and spacious, with efficient and quiet aircon. The beds, although slightly harder than you would expect in Europe, were perfectly comfortable despite me being 5 months pregnant. I think to be honest you could always find photos to take of a cracked wall, or damp patch in a moderately priced hotel... but if you are focussed on those things you are missing out on a real treat here.
As other reviews have pointed out the pool is closed, however you are in a fabulous location just 5 min walk from the beach. You only have to look at the big name hotel neighbours to recognise what a great spot it is.
We were attending a wedding in a nearby 5* hotel, and actually found that everyone came to our beachfront every night to eat.
Service was very friendly and efficient, breakfast was basic... but free. Overall we found this to be the perfect balance between style, comfort and budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milliepenfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Benyada Lodge was a bit different to other hotels in a slightly quirky way. All staff were very pleasant and the room was cleaned as soon as we went down for breakfast! We stayed for 8 nights so had a long enough time to evaluate the Hotel properly. On the plus side, if you ask for a bucket of ice for the room, some establishments will only give 2 small glasses of ice as they feel you should buy all your drinks from their Bar!! Benyada Lodge did NOT fall into that category and after day 1 when I approached the bar( at the end of a hard days sunbathing ) they rushed to fill up an ice bucket for me. I can't tell you how much that simple act lifted my spirits ( if the pardon the pun )!! On the minus side, however, the breakfast service needs improvement. Even though there were never more that 6 people at breakfast when we were there, it seemed that the waiter in attendance just didn't concentrate on keeping the buffet table replenished.
Various annoyances were: No bread for toast, no butter, no small plates for said toast, not enough fresh fruit put out, no knives, no forks, no teaspoons, no sweetener, failed to keep an eye on the tea and coffee levels. No milk for cereals! If you asked for something it was always brought within a minute but it is a bit frustrating HAVING to ask when they should be looking at the buffet table for themselves. Still it would not put me off staying there again!

Room Tip: Top floor as early morning traffic could wake you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevieG888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really friendly and efficient staff - very clean and comfortable rooms for the price.

Housekeeping did a fantastic job every day. The location (3-4 minutes from the beach) make this a great choice for a holiday.

Check-in and check-out was both quick and hassle free - no surprises to the bill.

Breakfast could do with some attention - was not the best choice or quality but the friendly service from the staff saw us coming back pretty much everyday for breakfast.

Value for money was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenDreighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was my first tie staying here, although I had eaten here and walked past a few times previously. The rooms were spacious enough and i had one that was at the front of the hotel. One of the 2 things i would say are negatives are that i couldnt really have the window open as it looked right down to the taxi hut (who werent the quietest bunch either)

The only other issue was that the pool wasnt open, but youre 50 metres from the beach so its hardly an issue!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matty-b-asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
2 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#34 of 36 in Choeng Thale
19 reviews
0 mi away
Baan Chayna
Baan Chayna
#32 of 36 in Choeng Thale
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surintra
Surintra
#18 of 36 in Choeng Thale
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa
#2 of 16 in Chalong
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
AM Surin Place
AM Surin Place
#25 of 36 in Choeng Thale
83 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benyada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benyada Lodge

Address: 106/52 Moo 3, Cherngtalay | Surin Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#49 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $30 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Benyada Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Benyada Lodge, a small boutique, situated at Surin Beach, well-known for soft white sand and peace. An easy drive from Phuket Airport following the signs to Surin Beach. From Patong we are an easy and scenic drive along the west coast and only 10-15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benyada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benyada Hotel Thalang
Benyada Hotel Surin Beach
Benyada Lodge Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing