We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daysail on SY Oasis”

Charter Catamaran - Private Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: IMP 55 foot Catamaran for charter with six cabins, sleeping up to 8 guests max, with 2-3 crew in their own crew accommodation. The forward cabins are queen beds with own toilet showers. The aft cabins can be two twin beds, or can convert to a huge king-sized bed for couples. These cabins share a larger toilet shower in the starboard hull.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Daysail on SY Oasis”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were a group of 9, mostly first time sailors including some children, and we had a lovely day sail on Oasis in celebrating my girlfriend's 30th birthday. Bob organised everything smoothly beforehand, and the skipper and cook were friendly and helpful. Boat has a nice big foredeck for lazing around. Food was plentiful and of good variety. Well worth the price!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grdnmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic day in Racha Yai”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were fortunate enough to have a fantastic day, perfect weather, perfect water on the SY Oasis for a birthday celebration. Nong, the skipper was a fantastic host (speaking very good English and knows a lot of stories to tell) and made sure we had a lot of fun. I can just highly recommend the boat as well as the crew if you looking for high quality and great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pia_asiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
“Excellent experience with superb service”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were a group of 10 businessmen - longstanding friends on a reunion trip to Phuket for a week. Before coming we were put in contact with Bob Mott. Bob was amazingly helpful in finding a superb boat for us at a much better price than others offered. He kept in contact before our arrival and gave advice and direction re other aspects of our visit where he obviously received no benefit. All were right on target and connected us with whatever we wanted as if we had been living there for years with full local knowledge.
On meeting Bob he was most accommodating in showing us through the boat, and it proved to be immaculate and crew were highly professional and efficient re seamanship, organisation, cleanliness, and flexibility to automatically do anything without our asking.
Above all, Bob on land and the crew at sea were not "in our face" but low key, friendly and efficient. We could have a wonderful time as a group with everything delivered without fuss.
If you want to do anything connected with water in Phuket, for sure Bob Mott will be your best friend.
I highly recommend him and the boats and crew that he can assemble for any experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnrussellgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Supurb in every way”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was fortunate enough to do a day cruise with a group of friends on Nina a while back. It was such a great day that my husband and I booked it for a two night cruise for our anniversary. The Captain did all the work, which is my way of yachting.

We took off from Chalong Bay and left the direction to the Captain. We avoided the tourist boats and went to secluded beachs where we could swim and snorkle alone. We ate on the boat for most meals, but stopped off on the second night at quaint little restaurant.

It's a great boat for two couples to take a few day cruise. Plenty of room to sunbake and comfortable area to wine and dine. The bunks are spacious and the boat is immaculate.

We will be doing this again and I highly recommend a day trip or a few nights cruise if you are wanting to do something special and really see the waters around Phuket without being stuck with a bunch of tourists.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuePhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“We will be back again”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a top trip on Oasis, excellent meals by Oi our Thai cook and a very experience Thai skipper Nong who new all the quiet locations to visit. Amazing scenery in Phang Nga Bay, Railey Beach in Krabi and further south to Koh Rok Nok and Koh Muk to the emerald cave. Lots of easy passages with plenty of time to explore and relax at the end of the day. We would recommend Oasis and her crew and the Charter Catamaran agents to anyone that wants a trouble free holiday. They are right when they say come as a guest leave as a friend. Much better than us landlubbers could have hoped for. We will be back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 606Andrea561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charter Catamaran - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Charter Catamaran - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing