We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stay 3 days 2 nights , spent all of time at resort . It was truly memorable, luxurious with good servce. Highly recommend 6hand message. It's very fantastic.All staff are attentive. Very good time at Phuket.

Room Tip: Pool Villa expensive but Gooooooooood
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    71
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
128
458
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Was there during the low season and despite the gloomy forecast, we were blessed with sunshine throughout our stay :) So don't believe the weather reports! Trisara is up there with the best. They shine on all fronts, from the food and service to the immaculate upkeep of the grounds. Kudos to Antoine Melon and team for setting the bar high. As mentioned by everyone who's been here,the villas are amazing. We booked the ocean view pool suite and the views were picture perfect.
God willing, we would love to go back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenchoo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraResort, General Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Kenchoo 71.

I am glad you had a lovely time with us. The green season also called Monsoon season from May to October is I believe a great time to come and visit Phuket and stay at Trisara. The weather is not so warm, there is always a nice ocean breeze, the island is quieter and the sun is still shining a few hours a day despite perhaps a warm tropical shower one hour during the day. Your kind words have been shared with the team and I would like to thank you on their behalf.

Warm regards,

Antoine Melon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

…As always our stay at Trisara was perfect in all aspects. Thanks to everyone that makes this possible every time we go and we hope to come back soon soon soon! This time I have to add a special mention to the wonderful / surprise private birthday dinner on the beach, which the Trisara family organized to perfection and was one of the most beautiful experiences yet! MUST TRY!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pao esteve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraResort, General Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Pao Esteve E,

I would like to thank you for continuing to choose Trisara for all your Phuket retreats. We are glad to be able to count you among our Trisara family members and so happy to hear that you had a lovely surprised birthday dinner on the beach. I have passed your gratitude to the team who strive to create beautiful experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next month.

Warm regards,

Antoine Melon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Manager of the resort Mr. Antoine Melon is very attentive and will do everything
for a guest in order to be happy so don't hesitate to contact him.
We had a pool villa and was amazing, the food at the restaurant was very good.
This is the kind of hotel to stay in all day and relax with no disturbances.
It is very close to the airport but a little far from Phuket town and Patong beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraResort, General Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Adian F,

Thank you for your recognition. At Trisara, I am surrounded by a passionate service team and It is thanks to them that I am able to look after our guests, treating them as family coming to visit us at home. I am glad you appreciated the privacy of our pool villa, unique in Phuket, as well as the quality of our food. Because of our new complimentary fast track service for international arrivals ,guests are now able to be in their pool villa within one hour of touchdown. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Antoine Melon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at Trisara last year in high season and all of the things that I wrote in my previous review still stand - I won't repeat myself. This resort is amazing. It is definitely very different in the rainy season - more difficult to swim in the sea, but the pool is amazing. There are also many less people, so there is a very different ambience about the resort - and it's reasonable to say that it is not quite as fantastic as during the dry season. But we still LOVED it - the staff are fantastic and the resort itself is just beautiful, no matter the weather. Couldn't recommend this place enough!!

Room Tip: We stayed in an Pool Suite this time rather than a Pool room - it is definitely worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BevanMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraResort, Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear BevanMelb,

Thank you for taking the time to review Trisara and for your lovely comments. We are very grateful to our returning guests who choose to spend their holidays with us year after year. The team here truly enjoys looking after people and takes pride in the quality of service they deliver. It is great for them to receive such genuine recognition from valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Helen Clarke
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I thought only an Aman Resort could deliver such exceptional service. I was wrong.
This was one of our best and loveliest sojourns.
Starting with our disembarkation from our international flight, we were immediately met by a uniformed security representative who escorted us to the diplomatic line for customs. Within moments, they gathered our luggage and swiftly led us to our private driver.
The resort was a short drive from the airport.
Once at the idyllic resort, we were whisked away to our upgraded ocean front pool villa after a short introduction to the resort amenities. The villa was heavenly, and perfectly private.
Service was impeccable. The food exquisite. We had breakfast poolside (our private pool) every morning. Our room service order was delivered elegantly and expediently. The breakfast kickshaw I devoured every morning was an eggs benedict dish with grilled veggies in a flaky baked tart shell...to die for!
It was our anniversary so we enjoyed the "hidden beachside" dinner. Our private chef perfectly grilled lobster and prawns for us as the sun was setting. It was a romantic, magical evening as the wind blew softly, and the sound the waves permeated the air. Lastly, but not least, they surprised us with a chocolate cake to celebrate our special occasion.
The staff was congenial and more than extending in their service.
If one is staying in Phuket, or looking for a romantic "getaway", do not even hesitate to spend your precious time here.

Room Tip: ocean front pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraResort, Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Linda A,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your experience at Trisara and we are delighted that we made your anniversary celebrations so memorable. We are proud of the genuine Thai hospitality displayed by the team here along with the high quality of food that our chefs produce on a daily basis and are pleased to hear you enjoyed these all the more in the privacy of your villa.

We believe the added benefit of the complimentary Fast Track service that you mentioned is so important for guests coming in to Phuket on an international flight as immigration can take time and first impressions are lasting. This, along with our proximity to the airport means guests can be at the resort within an hour of landing!

Thank you for visiting Trisara and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best Regards,

Helen Clarke
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Have been going to Trisara for a few years for their "elegant" Sunday Brunch, and it genuinely is superb! Just don't be going there, hoping for troughs of scrambled eggs and trays of bacon ! However, if you want a classy, delicious, and thoroughly enjoyable meal, then Trisara is the place.

After those years of wonderful meals, my wife and I decided to stay at one of their villas, for a bit of a break. As expected, Management was very receptive to what we were looking for, and given the off season, were more than generous with their pricing and upgrades. The pool villa we were assigned was simply wonderful. Just what the doctor ordered. Great facilities, great views, just superb.

Getting back to the subject of food, we wanted to maximize our relaxation, so we decided on room service. We have all experienced this ... feeling a bit of anxiety when ordering room service for the first time in a resort ... will be good, will be on time, will it live up to our expectations? Well, this was what every room service should be like !! On time, nothing had been "steamed" to goo, because of staying long under the cloche too long ... and the most important element ... the food was absolutely delicious! We had Thai, as well as western food, and both were excellent.

So all in all, an excellent experience, one that will most certainly be repeated.

With my genuine thanks to Antoine and Helen ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKhalili32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrisaraResort, General Manager at Trisara Phuket, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Reza,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so glad that our fellow Phuket residents and aficionados of the Sunday Jazz Brunch were able to find an opportunity for a relaxing getaway at Trisara.

It is great to hear that our Private Dining food and services were to your satisfaction. I will ensure to pass your kind praise to the kitchen team. Despite the resort being spread over 14 acres of land, the food & beverage team works hard to ensure all orders are delivered while still warm!

We definitely hope that you will be able to repeat the experience and consider Trisara as your second home in Phuket.

Warm Regards,
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing