We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Villas with stunning View”
Review of Trisara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trisara
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villas with stunning View”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We just spent a few days at this beautiful Resort and it was a wonderful experience. The villa with its own private infinity pool and terrace are amazing and the view simply stunning! But what we liked most was the privacy given due to the generous setup of the resort. If you stay there on a Sunday, do not miss the Jazz Brunch...simply delicious with the best produce freshly prepared. Last but not least we have to mention the Spa, which was oustanding. Our massage was so good and so professional, that we kept going back every single day of our stay. So all in all one of our best stays and we hope to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    72
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
139
476
30
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

At the level Trisara is pitching itself, unfortunately for the experienced luxury traveller what is good is merely the norm and what is poor is noticed. Saying that a review of just negatives would be unfair.

PROS
Lovely modern villas each with their own swimming pools, truly amongst the best.

Very friendly and enthusiastic staff by and large, typical of the lovely thai people a lady called honey always had a big welcoming smile

Good basic food. The pizzas, burgers and breakfasts worthy of special note

CONS

The main uncontrollable that detracts from the resort is the fact that the beach is unswimmable. I have heard a jetty is erected in the high season this was not the case with our stay in May but more than that I would prefer on a beach holiday to access the sea directly from the sand.

The gym is poorly equipped for anything bar cardiovascular activities.

Communication with the staff is difficult in all apart from basic requirements. Examples we gave up booking activities. The spa bathed me in tiger balm ( deep heat ) specifically after I requested not to. Variations to food and special requests not really understood.
We stayed almost a week and had our mug shots taken early on so we were told to be recognised. In some resorts at this price point the staff remember your name or room number here only one or two do.

The more formal food was only just edible. The seafood restaurant served two dry portions of fish one stuffed with a whole bulb of garlic, one with a tomato based sauce that was little better than tomato ketchup. The second night we had a steak which was cooked and prepared reasonably but was just poor quality.

The next three nights we ate at outside restaurants. This brings me to last main failing the management. Personally if guests were continually dining out at my resort I would contact the guest and ask if there anything we can do to retain the custom etc etc. nothing !!. We were welcomed when we arrived by Mr Melon a charming man but he disappeared for the rest our stay. The local staff lacked the English to complain to I did at one point say it was average when asked how things were and we got the same thank you and bow as when we said things were sunny. I am aware of thai custom of avoiding embarrassment and confrontation so I blame the management for a lack of training and support. A trainee by the name of Arthur was the only staff member who engaged us in conversation and understood the nuances of anything irregular thank you Arthur

All the positive reviews on this website beg the question why is mine so at odds perhaps it's just me or the season or bad luck. I would hazard a guess that an experienced luxury traveller expects and notices more. Honey mooners will be blown away with the location, villas and friendly staff unfortunately I wasn't.

I have no doubt the management will have an articulate answer.?
However whats required is their action not excuses, with the right changes this could perhaps be a rival for the amanpuri the rooms are better nothing else even gets close and the price reductions are perhaps an admission of this fact.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank goofydentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine M, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Goofy Dentist,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Trisara. I am pleased you enjoyed your villa experience and the friendliness of the team. I also appreciate your feedback on areas that you believe can be improved upon.

While swimming directly from the beach during high tides is possible, we introduce a jetty between the months of December to April so that guests can swim at any time of day. Unfortunately, the changing weather patterns at this time of the year meant we needed to remove the jetty for safety reasons.

We have an exciting plan to enhance the gym experience with additional non-cardiovascular gym equipment and studio space.

Most of our well-travelled guests comment positively on our food and staff and I will investigate the issues you have raised on these areas. Regarding staff English proficiency, we have on board a full time English teacher to provide training on communications.

I do apologise that I or my colleague Helen did not see you again during your stay as we make a point of trying to touch base with our guests at least once a day to ensure they are enjoying their experience. Should you wish to discuss further with me, my email address is am@trisara.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Located only 20 min from the airport. Lovely Sunday brunch, food not always authentic Thai. A little too much tweaked for the western palate for our taste. However excellent quality and standard. Service outstanding and consistent throughout our trip. Very accommodating for families with children yet romantic and secluded enough for a couples retreat. Lots of privacy everything is of the highest standard. Would return with or without the entire family anytime to experience it all again. Two thumbs up for Trisara management & staff for meeting the standards of running a high end luxury resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Trisara is simply the best hotel experience that I have ever had. I travel quite a lot and had chance to stay at very good hotels but Trisara tops everything that I have ever experienced, by far. We had just an amazing week. Everything from the room, pool, quality of food, spa to service, was absolutely perfect. Antoine and his team make a fantastic work.
I will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LelexB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel. The setting is magnificent, the villas are uniquely furnished and the ambiance delightful. We can well understand why the resort would have regular repeat visitors when they can have such a break-away experience but with all facilities on hand. Our family really enjoyed being able to make use of the windsurfing, kayaking and Hobie cat equipment which enabled us all to have a bit of a refresher on boat handling and sailing skills - balance on the windsurfer took a little time to surface but was coming better by the end!

The food was also excellent. We didn't get a chance to experience the Seafood restaurant unfortunately however the Thai food was very authentic and delicious as was the breakfast.

We had a marvellous time in Phuket which also gave us some fond memories of Asia, the diversity of sounds and smells (and sights) that are totally alien to those in Europe.

The Clarke family from Ireland

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mandj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

For the discerning traveler who seeks unobtrusive luxury, excellent service and complete privacy - look no further than Trisara, Phuket. We are no strangers to the Kindgom of Thailand and have enjoyed numerous hotels and resorts across this beautiful country. For this vacation, we selected Trisara after extensive research and in part, from the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. Our 8 night stay in an Ocean View Pool Villa has been wonderful from start to finish. We are on day 7 and wishing we had booked two weeks here. We have recharged our batteries, relaxed by our private pool doing absolutely nothing, we have enjoyed the most exquisite food and spent time getting to know the wonderful staff at this very special resort. Upon arrival it was suggested that perhaps we would enjoy the wine dinner being held in Trisara Seafood. It was a 5 course, wine pairing dinner with organic wines from the Loire Valley and hosted by the vintner Pascual Jolivet. We were so happy we participated in this special evening - see my review under Trisara Seafood. There were other 'events' scheduled throughout the week such as the well known Sunday Jazz Brunch, Beach BBQ, Lobster Night etc. We did not attend any of these buffets for the simple reason of being too much food! We preferred to dine at the two restaurants on premises. The food throughout the resort, whether at the Trisara Seafood restaurant or The Deck restaurant has been outstanding. As has been mentioned in prior reviews, the black truffle pizza is divine and I swear the mangoes just get sweeter with each passing day.
The accommodations are really what make this resort special. Each category has its own private pool - the bigger the suite/villa the bigger the pool. We literally spent most of the day lounging inside or outside the villa sunbathing, reading, eating or drinking. This has been a very lazy holiday for us intentionally and we almost feel guilty for not wanting to leave Trisara.
We also took advantage of the Trisara Spa which specializes in the Sodashi product line from Australia which is renowned for being 100% chemical free. They use the highest quality plant essences and extracts and you leave the spa with your skin glowing. We enjoyed various treatments but the highlight was the 3.5 hour Men's Essential Spa Package - which is completely indulgent and worth every penny.
We would recommend this resort to anyone coming to Phuket. For us it was about the level of accommodations, the private swimming pool and the privacy. Trisara can arrange many excursions and local experiences. We have been to Phuket before and really just wanted to stay on the resort so we did not participate in any thing outside the resort.
General Manager, Antoine Melon and his team do an incredible job. This place is top notch and we will return.

Room Tip: We had #208 which was lovely and private. The hotel provides buggy service around the resort but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barringtonsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our fantastic vacation at Trisara started with a complimentary upgrade from one to two bedroom villa. Airport transfer is free and only took 15 minutes... and the General manager greeted us as we arrived at the lobby. The reception staff then showed us around the main building area of the resort before we were brought back to our Villa for check in. Our flight didn't get into Phuket airport until 5ish pm but we were in our Villa soon after 6pm... Service was attentive and prompt from the beginning.

We were welcome at our Villa by another 3 resort staff one being a personal housekeeper who were attentive (and just right, not too much) to our needs throughout our stay. We also like the personalised cupcakes with our kids' name... The kids were excited by those.

Daily breakfast is included and can be served anytime. The menu is comprehensive and we didn't get bored at all for our 5 day stay. We like to have it in the Villa by the pool... And the personal housekeeper just took care of all the set up... Perfect!

The pool is huge and the kids can simply play all day. The kids club is really an added for us with young kids as we have been looking for private pool resorts but not many luxury ones welcome children. Trisara is great for us in this respect. The buggy service was always quick, the entire villa is always kept to a very clean level, the extra activities incl horse backing riding/elephant trekking/kayaking were all well arranged. Everything is simply 5 star.

If we need to give recommendations, there were only two aspects: one is food as we didn't eat outside of the resort so if there were added varieties to the lunch and dinner menus (breakfast menu is great though) that'd certainly be awesome. Another is the spa where the setting was a little basic given the overall standard of Trisara - this was the only thing that we found Banyan Tree Phuket was better... But everything else Trisara just can't be beat!

We love to visit again... The kids particularly missed the place and have always urged to go back to Trisara again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k10chau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,790 reviews
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
9.3 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara

Property: Trisara
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trisara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing