We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely stunning!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trisara Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trisara Phuket
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for four amazing nights as a celebration of our 10 year wedding anniversary. From the moment we were picked up at Phuket Airport in the airconditioned Trisara car with cool towels and water, to the moment we checked out and were returned to the airport (and guided the entire way to the lounge!), we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay.

Check-in is "in villa" which allows you to be shown all the beautiful and comprehensive facilities of your villa. From a lovely outdoor shower, to the private infinity pool, to the hidden TV and audio facilities and the generously refilled twice daily chocolates and biscuits, the villas are a piece of heaven.

The main part of the resort has a lovely seafood restaurant, The Bar (under renovation when we were there) and The Deck which is overlooking the beautiful private beach and the perfect place to have breakfast. There is a large pool area where you are catered for with cocktails and a poolside menu while the staff provide magazines (from the on site library), move the umbrella to ensure you remain in the shade and constantly refill your water and ice.

We had a 3.5 hour spa package in a couples room - absolutely stunning view from the treatment villa and the treatments themselves were amazing. So much so that I fell asleep during the massage - incredibly relaxing and the therapists were lovely and accommodating to us when we left the steam room 'early' as we feeling quite claustrophobic not being big steam room people.

The resort never felt "busy" with enough activities (spa, tennis, pool, beach, restaurants, library) to never feel bored nor ever feel that you are sharing the experience with a crowd of people. We could not recommend this property more - housekeeping who constantly replaced your towels and finesse your villa each evening and morning, restaurant staff who remembered we preferred still water and sat us at our preferred table each lunch time, gorgeous gardens, surroundings and views, electric buggys to escort you around the resort, lovely personal introductions by the GM and Assistant GM at dinner and the surprise check out gift of a pomelo and lime candle - the attention to detail is first class.

Room Tip: We had villa 204; conveniently close to the main part of the resort however sufficiently remote to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    69
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
122
451
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent an amazing 10 days at Trisara with our extended family spread over 3 stunning villas.

The team made it feel like we were the only people staying there. Always setting up our special table, arranging cars, tours, golf clubs and anything else we could possibly ask for.

The villas themselves were magnificently appointed and maintained. Everything as new and sparklingly clean. Huge bedrooms with stunning bathrooms. Private and shared pools were perfect.

Couldn't fault the experience in any way.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

As others have said Trisara is in a very quite location. The gardens are truly spectacular. If I were to stay here again I would probably hire a car.
The rooms are totally magnificent and you would not believe the resort was 9 years old. Everything is in superb condition.
The staff are amazing.
Unlike many places in Thailand that pre port to be 5 star - Trisara is certainly a true 5 star experience.
We upgraded to the pool villa and it was certainly worth the extra.
I can wait to go back and see it in the high season when you can swim in the sea.
That being said we did get a very special rate in September and I am not sure that anywhere in Phuket is worth $1200 per night for 2.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent hotel, really easy transfer, beautiful rooms (we stayed in their most basic and it was lovely with own plunge pool, lovely bathroom, really comfy beds etc). Great service, lovely restaurants, gym, spa, tennis courts etc. Will definitely go back particularly as it was just so easy to get to from the airport - can't believe we have never been there before as it's just fantastic.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic room which was fantastic - as just two of us. If we had kids with us we woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodwoodSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Trisara is a small piece of heaven away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. I particularly liked its relative proximity to the airport for those flying in for just a few days. Trisara was the last stop on a 6 week travel through Southeast Asiafor me and it was every bit as relaxing and attentive as would be expected. The food was also absolutely stunning. There's great security and privacy and plenty of activities to do around the resort. We particularly like the Thai Boxing class and the relaxing couples massage. It also has its own private island, which is great to visit on a sunny day. The service was also the best I've experienced. Everyone was very friendly and went above and beyond whenever we needed anything.

All in all, a fantastic place to relax and unplug from the hassles of the world. A small piece of heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Firstly, the location is just excellent: very nice to be tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the noise. The villas are superb- the staff really friendly, and in general you have the feeling to be completely secure. We really loved the spas!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

any hotel or resort is a combination in my experience of three elements: location& infrastructure, software and service --and also FOOD . Trisara has combined all three elements flawlessly to provide a perfect , relaxing experience... especially when you need to unplug, re boot and recharge..

Stayed for four nights--wish i'd booked longer.

Room was outstanding, designed with real people in mid, and alot of great small touches: fresh cookies, flowers w turn down service, unobtrusive but professional service ;staff quick to understand our personal preferences ( like mangos versus mangosteens in the fruit basket ) and continue to implement with out repeating : yep that's first rate service

Anthony Lark, now the property's VP ; is from my list of 590 hotels i've stayed at in Asia; on my list of the the top 5 GMs in Asia. Period . Antoine will have huge virtual shoes to fill, but with a well motivated and trained staff.

Room Tip: ocean view is worth it ... spend the money; and Do not leave your room for four days except to eat t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laoban173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
10.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
8.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
6.0 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
10.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trisara Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trisara Phuket

Property: Trisara Phuket
Address: 60/1 Moo 6, Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#22 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trisara Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South East Asia's most intimate and exclusive resort & spa. A sanctuary of privacy, space and simple good taste with supreme service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Trisara Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trisara Phuket Hotel Thalang
Trisara Hotel Nai Thon
Trisara Nai Thon
Trisara Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing