We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, private and scrumptious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed, private and scrumptious”
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We were looking for something secluded but also with all the amenities we could want, and Andaman White Beach Resort was perfect for us. It is away from the tourist mayhem of many parts of Phuket and is set on its own private beach. The rooms are excellent, spacious and despite the moderate size of the resort, quite private. We opted for one with the outdoor jacuzzi, which was great fun, though the room also had a huge shower and separate bath, so in addition to the pool and beach, there is no shortage of water-based relaxation! The highlight was probably the amazing complementary buffet breakfasts (freshly squeezed juice, croissants, toast, muesli, fruits, yoghurts, pastries, stir-fries, specially-made cooked breakfasts, etc, etc) which kept us going all day until dinner. When we discovered the scooter-hire place across the road, we ended up adventuring further afield, but we could have spent a lot more time relaxing at the resort. The room service meals were excellent and the service in general was top quality. Having stayed for 5 days and received the bill, we were pleasantly surprised at the good value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    246
    83
    43
    30
See reviews for
92
552
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We have just returned from Thailand with a fantastic stay in this resort. We had a wedding blessing and everything was perfect (except the weather!). The General Manager Luciano was an Angel, he arranged everything including free upgrade and champagne on the day. All worries were set aside via promt e-mails. Staff were very friendly and food was superb! Swimming not recommended as per red flags flying and currents could be seen as dangerous. Very romantic resort, can't wait to return! Thanks to all staff for a perfect day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I have been swimming and diving off the beach at the Adaman White Beach Resort many times and I have stayed in one of the beach villas. It is one of the most beautiful bays in the world and although it is a public beach due to the location of the hotel it is essentially only available to the hotel guests. Access to the beach is only possible through the hotel or from the water. There is a large very nice swimming pool for use when the sea is too dangerous. The beach villas have access directly to the beach. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZimRatingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I stayed at the Andaman White Beach Resort for 4 short but very enjoyable days. The service was prompt, and staff were very polite. In regards to the tragic accident, I'm very sorry, but sadly i witnessed the unfolding events, I feel the need to clarify what really happened that day. It was made very clear to other guests not to to venture into the ocean past the red flags, as it was very dangerous weather conditions. My husband and I saw many signs around the hotel advising not to go swimming. Sadly this was ignored, and the man who thought it would be ok to swim perished but I commend the brave actions of the hotel staff who risked their own lives to save this man. I look forward to staying at the Andaman White Beach Resort on my next holiday

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and always enjoyed my stay. Being directly on one of the best beaches in Thailand, you can enjoy the view from the outdoor canvas "cabanas", the huge freshwater pool or from your room. THe staff are friendly. The food is good - and authentic. This is the place to relax. Yes, it is away from the nightlife of Patong, and when you are there, that is how you will want it. Bring a book and a friend...

Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I am writing this review in a sober and sad moment. My beloved brother drowned at this beach due to no life guard, and no hospital nearby. The waves can be deadly at this beach and you can forget about rescue. My intent is to help others and to avoid another tragic death. I will miss my brother and blame this hotel for not providing a life guard. A negligence that cost a good person's life. He was young and would still be a life if this Hotel had invested a bit of its money to provide for safety of its guests.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
8 Thank Mehrdadhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxurytravelgal, Public Relations Manager at Andaman White Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2009
Firstly we would like to express our deepest sympathies to you and your family on the loss of your beloved brother and son.
We would like to take this opportunity however, to ensure viewers that the safety of all guests at Andaman White Beach Resort is always paramount. On this particular occasion the Resort had red flags out warning guests it was unsafe to swim. The beach attendants made every attempt to alarm the guest of dangers as he entered the water but were ignored.
Unfortunately the waves were too strong and despite the rescue efforts of 3 beach attendants to rescue this gentleman, he passed away on the way to the hospital.
While we understand that this is a difficult time for you and your family, we would like to reiterate that the safety of our guests is absolutely paramount, but if guests do not choose to heed our warnings then it is out of our control.
Again, we are sincerely sympathetic and understanding of this difficult time for you and your family.
Kind Regards,
Andaman White Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

If you're looking for isolation, effectively a private beach and a ronatic holiday this is the place. Provided your happy to stay put (short of paying large taxi fares to go Surin) you'll find everything you need or could want to spend a 6 or 7 day dream. We have a pool roon as well as spa room in our party, both wonderyul;

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebard51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phuket Naithon Resort
Phuket Naithon Resort
#79 of 96 in Thalang District
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
4.6 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#29 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing