We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont make the same mistake as me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dont make the same mistake as me.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Andaman white beach was suppose to be the perfect honeymoon getaway retreat. Away from the husble and busle of phuket. Boy was i wrong.

1. We arrived to find that the room we booked was not available and had to settle for something inferior.

2. 95% of the staff at andaman white beech resort could not understand english.

3. In our room we found and old pair of dirty underwear (definatly not ours) in the bathroom .

4. The food in the resort was less than perfect.

5. the private pool was dirty. Even after we requested it to be cleaned.

6. Our in room, the phone did not work and was not fixed until 4 days into the stay. And even if we wanted to order room service or check an email we had to go to lobby. Big inconvenience.

7. The hotel had blocked all external taxi services to pick up andaman guests which forces guests to use the hotel taxi service whih costs double. Something other hotels do not do.

8. For people who want to do activities i.e phi phi island, james bond, floating markets, elephant safari, patong mall this is not the place to stay as its pretty far from all. On average 40 mins by car.

9. The staff at the hotel were not hospitable and unwilling to help in regards to room change, phone repair, underwear. And manager was 'not available' the entire week. We were offered a free massage in the hotel which we could not use as the hotel spa was booked out until the day we left.

10. During bad weather (something usual in phuket) the beach was closed. We had bad weather the entire week. Okay ao this isnt their fault but it just added to the whole bad experience.

11. Not close to ammenities. No shopping or taxi stand or beach activities.

All in all, a disappointing experience. I suggest to stay elsewhere. We are lucky in the sense that we also went for a week to penang Malaysia which we loved.

We would never want to go back and we would never recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mahacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    246
    83
    43
    29
See reviews for
92
552
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a very nice week in the hotel. It was definitely a romantic getaway.
The beach was amazing, and its main feature is the absence of crowds.
Also the spa there was very pleasant and relaxing.
If you want to go with your special one somewhere where you want to spend time together - just the two of you, it is a good choice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pepstrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hidden gem is perfect for a relaxing holiday. The staff, the location, the food always impresses. The beachfront villlas are wonderful, private and so close to the sea, up early each morning to be the first to walk the beach. It will not suit all tastes, what does? A certain level of agility is required to get up numerous steps and even to use the shower with aplomb but we have never had any problems with either. Yes, it is away from Patong (yaaahh), the seclusion part of its charm. The staff are very special, learn a little Thai and they will express their delight. The slightest difficulty, or any request for help addressed rapidly. The three restaurants will be another area of delight, this resort continues to offer excellent meals with great consistency. This, our fifth stay here means we can attest to how simply wonderful AWB is for time out. The constant noise of the sea does take some adjustment when sleeping, but worthwhile.

Room Tip: The extra cost for the beachfront villa is worthwhile but all the rooms are private and individually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank innovationalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Andaman White Beach is a gorgeous resort on a private beach approximately 10 minutes from Phuket International Airport. Taxi charge from the airport is 650bt.

We stayed in a jacuzzi room which overlooked the pool and further to the beach. Both an indoor and outdoor shower was provided, and tiled bath. A lovely deck out the front was a nice place to relax privately.

Breakfast was reasonable, with a medium selection of hot and cold dishes.

During the time we were there, the beach was quite rough and was in fact closed. There were definite sighs of rips and strong currents, so I would suggest that all guests look closely to see if the beach is safe enough. We were told it was safe to swim, but being a surf lifesaver, I would not encourage people to swim in the conditions we witnessed.

The resort pool is a lovely alternative.

The resort is very secluded, and the only other place accessibly by foot is Nai Thon Beach (15min walk up a steep hill). The resort charges 1000Bt to Patong, which we found a bit steep. Returning from Patong proved to be cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Perthyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is 45 minutes out of the city.. which is a little annoying..
but its private beach and atmosphere is what makes it incredible... 1 week here and we felt like new people. It's worth every $ on just being away from the world!!! Food is amazing service is great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friend went directly to an ICU at a hospital in Phuket after having a shower in the hotel's room during our Christmas trip.

Don't understand why Tripadvisor have deleted our comment but only keep the positive one I wrote years ago. The website should be the voice of consumers, help spreading the words when it's good and warn the clients when it's negative or harmful.

Try to keep balance.
Any details contact me.
Good luck

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Flyer789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This resort is made up primarily individual bungalows in a private setting near Nai Thon beach. Many stairs so not suitable for disabled people. A great terrace cafe style restaurant right on the beach. A bit pricey but well worth it for the location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slipperx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
685 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phuket Naithon Resort
Phuket Naithon Resort
#79 of 95 in Thalang District
54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#29 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing