We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$82
eDreams$123
Trip.com$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
472
284
96
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
284
96
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary fruit every afternoon luciano resort phuket thai taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 947 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just got back from here after 6 nights and felt compelled to review this Hotel

This is a nice Hotel! If you want quietness, seclusion, an amazing beach and lounging around just enjoying the sunshine, service and quality of presentation then this is it.

The beach is amazing and private, service was superb and the presentation of the resort as a whole was outstanding.

I am not going to go on, it is what it is, a quite, beautiful, beach hotel far from the maddening crowds and what we would call 'down sides' of Phuket. The overall atmosphere and experience as a whole was just so fantastic! Rooms were great, service brilliant and with a smile, facilities brilliant..can't say enough really.

One bonus is that it is actually 10-15 mins from the airport but doesn't feel like it in the slightest.

We came her with a young baby and we would come back in the blink of an eye.

If you are looking for a Hotel for Honeymoon or a quite couples time though...this is the place with out a doubt!!

Obviously a really enjoyable experience with absolutely no downsides, (was even good value for money!) would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Highly recommended for people who are on honeymoon.
Pros : Away from all the chaos of Patong. Very isolated resort with private beach, you could hear the sound of the waves while sleeping, excellent Spa, Good Buffet breakfast. Good service. Close by Restaurants are nice. and SUNSET VIEW.
Cons: Very far from patong, like an hour drive. Couldn't order pizza from pizza hut as they only do service at Patong. No known fast food or cafes in that area. (All in patong) Obviously a lot of bugs. (depends on the weather)

So if you are looking for some peace and relaxation and would prefer going down patong only at times, then this is it ..

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalahJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The mixed reviews are entirely understandable and we even experienced some of the complaints that almost put us off booking. Unresponsive staff with lower-than-ideal English levels - I still don't know if the hotel doesn't provide hand and face towels (only bath) or whether they just couldn't find any when we stayed; poor maintenance - bath faucets so weak that the bath was cold before it was full and others so badly fitted that they rattled around at an angle; strange design - nowhere to put your shampoo and soap while you showered, etc.

But the beach is pretty much private and the lounging experience was well catered for - the canopies instead of the usual umbrellas, free iced fruit drinks in the afternoon, free fresh fruit platters before sunset, etc.

Room was a decent size and while it was a bit tatty in places it felt more lived-in than neglected.

Breakfast is served outdoors and when one particular outdoor table was crawling with ants the reaction we got one of surprise that we were surprised. The rest were ant-free, so one simply sits elsewhere and the problem was solved. Our usual waitress had the gait of an athlete conserving her energy before the start of her big race, but you soon fall into the same relaxed pace yourself and everything is smooth. The spread itself was not particularly expansive but tasty and changed every day (surprisingly rare, so much appreciated).

The overall effect was a retro hippy-chic throwback to a Phuket of 15-20 years ago - a sort of faded, relaxed glamour that might be completely out of date now (no Russian menus, in-room CD player..) but was comfortable and entirely unpretentious.

If you don't sweat the small stuff, frankly it's an absolute gem.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomPerignon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had the stand alone villa with jacuzzi, inside and outside shower
Clean room beside the pool and with seaview.
Breakfast is nice.
The hotel lays in a quiet location with private isolated beach between 2 rocks at the Naithon beach.
Hotel staff is really helpfull and dedicated.
Avoid to go the nearby Naithon beach, food restaurants are awefull. Much better to go the opposite direction to Kamala & Patong beach.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It's been 3 times already that we stayed in this hotel and will be coming back in December.
We keep coming back to this hotel thanks to it's beautiful location, it's on a hill and right in front of the beautiful white sand beach.

We always stay in the seaview deluxe jacuzzi. The room is just fine but we'd prefer to spend most of the day on the beach that's the main reason why we're here.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyer789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews