We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Private Beach”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a 11 day stay at the Adaman White Beach. Ok the skinny; rooms really vary in size, view and newness. The more you pay the better chance of being moved if you are not happy with first room assignment. With that said our first room was excellent on every level. However a sewage leak smell and broken safe prompted a room change. We were promptly "upgraded" to an Ocean front pool bungalow. This room was smaller, older, stains on furniture, TV barely worked, outdoor shower did not work nor did it's door open easily. Toilet backed up twice, room smelled of mildew, key did not work on beach side door. No storage.
Our daughters room had very few issues.
Upside- the beach property and view in front was excellent. Lots of private outdoor space, pool, porch, sundeck, hammock, table chairs, chaise lounges etc. Pool was fun we were on the beach from sunup to sundown! We were ok with the rest of the problems as this beach access rocked. Restaurants on site are excellent, yes you can eat much cheaper on the outside, but I am a picky eater and liked the food at the resort. Staff is very helpful.
Complimentary Breakfast buffet and 5 pm exotic fruit was really nice. Everything at beach is included towels cabanas boogie boards snorkel equipment (bring your own)
The private beach is the real deal. This is a couples resort for sure, this resort is not for children. Take a long tail boat out to the little island, they will pick you up at beach, you swim out.
Pay for a good room and make sure it is the one you want. Mostly Europeans stay here not so many Americans which made it interesting and fun for us Americans. Front desk will arrange anything you need. Yes it is much cheaper if you arrange yourself.
I would stay here again but not for 11 days room was a little small for that length of time.
Safe travels

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    247
    83
    43
    29
See reviews for
92
552
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just got back from here after 6 nights and felt compelled to review this Hotel

This is a nice Hotel! If you want quietness, seclusion, an amazing beach and lounging around just enjoying the sunshine, service and quality of presentation then this is it.

The beach is amazing and private, service was superb and the presentation of the resort as a whole was outstanding.

I am not going to go on, it is what it is, a quite, beautiful, beach hotel far from the maddening crowds and what we would call 'down sides' of Phuket. The overall atmosphere and experience as a whole was just so fantastic! Rooms were great, service brilliant and with a smile, facilities brilliant..can't say enough really.

One bonus is that it is actually 10-15 mins from the airport but doesn't feel like it in the slightest.

We came her with a young baby and we would come back in the blink of an eye.

If you are looking for a Hotel for Honeymoon or a quite couples time though...this is the place with out a doubt!!

Obviously a really enjoyable experience with absolutely no downsides, (was even good value for money!) would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Highly recommended for people who are on honeymoon.
Pros : Away from all the chaos of Patong. Very isolated resort with private beach, you could hear the sound of the waves while sleeping, excellent Spa, Good Buffet breakfast. Good service. Close by Restaurants are nice. and SUNSET VIEW.
Cons: Very far from patong, like an hour drive. Couldn't order pizza from pizza hut as they only do service at Patong. No known fast food or cafes in that area. (All in patong) Obviously a lot of bugs. (depends on the weather)

So if you are looking for some peace and relaxation and would prefer going down patong only at times, then this is it ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalahJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The mixed reviews are entirely understandable and we even experienced some of the complaints that almost put us off booking. Unresponsive staff with lower-than-ideal English levels - I still don't know if the hotel doesn't provide hand and face towels (only bath) or whether they just couldn't find any when we stayed; poor maintenance - bath faucets so weak that the bath was cold before it was full and others so badly fitted that they rattled around at an angle; strange design - nowhere to put your shampoo and soap while you showered, etc.

But the beach is pretty much private and the lounging experience was well catered for - the canopies instead of the usual umbrellas, free iced fruit drinks in the afternoon, free fresh fruit platters before sunset, etc.

Room was a decent size and while it was a bit tatty in places it felt more lived-in than neglected.

Breakfast is served outdoors and when one particular outdoor table was crawling with ants the reaction we got one of surprise that we were surprised. The rest were ant-free, so one simply sits elsewhere and the problem was solved. Our usual waitress had the gait of an athlete conserving her energy before the start of her big race, but you soon fall into the same relaxed pace yourself and everything is smooth. The spread itself was not particularly expansive but tasty and changed every day (surprisingly rare, so much appreciated).

The overall effect was a retro hippy-chic throwback to a Phuket of 15-20 years ago - a sort of faded, relaxed glamour that might be completely out of date now (no Russian menus, in-room CD player..) but was comfortable and entirely unpretentious.

If you don't sweat the small stuff, frankly it's an absolute gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomPerignon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had the stand alone villa with jacuzzi, inside and outside shower
Clean room beside the pool and with seaview.
Breakfast is nice.
The hotel lays in a quiet location with private isolated beach between 2 rocks at the Naithon beach.
Hotel staff is really helpfull and dedicated.
Avoid to go the nearby Naithon beach, food restaurants are awefull. Much better to go the opposite direction to Kamala & Patong beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel19721972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It's been 3 times already that we stayed in this hotel and will be coming back in December.
We keep coming back to this hotel thanks to it's beautiful location, it's on a hill and right in front of the beautiful white sand beach.

We always stay in the seaview deluxe jacuzzi. The room is just fine but we'd prefer to spend most of the day on the beach that's the main reason why we're here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyer789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Beautiful honeymoon location. Great rooms, restaurant and breakfast. The best thing is the private beach which is gorgeous. It's close to the airport and nearby Nai Thon where you can go for supplies (we kayaked there). The staff were lovely except for one time when they had a party on the beach to welcome new guests. The barman told us to go down and that all guests were welcome but when we arrived we found we weren't on the guest list (not sure why as most other guests were and we were in one of the more expensive rooms). They made a show of adding us to the list but it was such a fuss that we were embarrassed and didn't stay.
The staff surchage added to everything you bought also felt like a bit of a rip off, especially as I overheard one of the barman telling somebody how much he earned in a month and it was far less than the price of one night's accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
689 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
4.6 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#31 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing