We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation & seclusion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaman White Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Total relaxation & seclusion”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We found the Andaman White Beach Resort exactly as all other travellers had described in the reviews. It is very secluded and expensive ( because it is secluded & near to one of the more expensive, exclusive areas in Phuket ) we could see how this could make some people annoyed, however, if you know in advance you can find alternatives. We hired a scooter and didn't pay a fortune for the taxis and found our own way around, exploring the area we found some of the more authentic and cheaper places to eat.
The resort is right on the beach and you are paying for the amazing sea views, so if you don't want quiet and relaxing beach front beauty, with a slow night life, go and stay in Patong or Karon.

We actually thought the hotel could not do enough for us and even with a slight language barrier ie ; not always getting what you ask for or order, this is just the way of Thailand or any other foreign country, to be honest why do we expect things to be the same as where we come from when clearly different cultures and countries are all a different life experience and that is the whole reason that surely we want to travel ??

We loved the Andaman, our room was clean and the staff were beautiful and wanted to do their best to make sure we didn't want for anything for the whole time we stayed there, it's the little things that make all the difference and on the whole the Andaman got it right.

Thanks to everyone who we met there that made our holiday a fun and memorable time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the ground floor as the pool side rooms on the ground floor would have next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    247
    83
    43
    29
See reviews for
92
552
28
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Andaman for 7 nights, initially in a Sea View Deluxe room for three nights, then upgraded to a Beach Front Pool Villa. Both were lovely, but we wanted the additional space and private pool that the pool villa offered. While they are a little dated, everything was clean and had much more character than staying in a typical high rise hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

I can say that the service from all staff from check-in to check-out was excellent, very warm, friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere is laid back and tranquil, and there was never a sense that the place was overcrowded. It's a very romantic atmosphere, and there is plenty of space for everyone. The one minor niggle was that my bikini top went missing from the hotel room - I suspect I left it mixed in with the towels when they were collected and the staff were not able to locate it, it was annoying at the time but not a big deal.

The food was exceptional, I particularly liked the breakfast buffet where a chef would also cook anything you liked. We had dinner a few nights in the hotel and the food was beautifully presented and delicious. I remember the pad thai and soft shell crab dishes well! There is also a great cafe on the beach itself where they did avocado and crab bruchetta and it was delicious. It was lovely being served cocktails on the beach - which is for hotel guests only and very private, although the staff tend to take their time delivering drinks out to the beach.

I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it for couples looking for a quiet resort with great service. One of the nicest holidays I have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the andaman for three nights, we bookt a jacuzzi room and got up graded to a beach front pool villa it was so nice to have your own private pool.
The beach is nice to walk up and down on after a big brekey grate food and drinks to choose from , the room we stayed in was nice and clean .
The only thing I didn't like was it is so far from every thing not much to do around the resort but relax which was nice anyway .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshoj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a lovely time here. It's the perfect place to get away from it all, or to spend your honeymoon ;)

The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable and you can't help but really sleep your worries away as the sound of waves lull you into slumberland.

If you are staying here, you don't have to go to Phromthep Cape to view the sunset because you will get a private view of the beautiful setting sun right outside your room. Take it from someone who has a newfound appreciation for the luxury of getting a private seating to the sunset straight from the lawn of my suite.

The staff was really friendly and responsive. They have an answer for everything: last-minute reservations for the Phuket Fantasea show (with pretty good seating), airport transfers, even surprise birthday cakes (complimentary too).

One downside is that the place is secluded from any nearby restaurants or convenience stores so it would be good to arrange for your personal transportation, either a hired car or motorbikes. You can also hire the hotel taxi by destination or by hour; make your decision based on your travelling plans for the day.

The restaurant there serves decent food although they an be pricey. It's worth one meal but can be taxing for large families or large groups of friends travelling together. But if money is no object, and romance is in the books, just let them know and I'm pretty sure they can deliver. I'm definitely going back to try the suites with the jacuzzi's.

Another thing I wasn't really satisfied with was that the kid's pool was not maintained well. Can't really blame them as you can hardly find children there. We had to settle for building sandcastles at the beach which was a lot of fun as we pretty much had the whole private beach to ourselves and a handful of other hotel guests.

Room Tip: If you have a larger budget, go for the rooms with the jacuzzi's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwittkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

In July we spent 7 glorious relaxing days in a beach front pool villa at the AWBR.  Before deciding on the venue for our 35 th wedding anniversary first stop naturally was TRIPADVISOR. I could not understand the varied reviews for the AWBR (ranking from 1 - 10).  Now I know.
When choosing a holiday location in the tropics one must bear in mind the effects that humidity, rain and salt (from sea water) can have on the property.  Each of these elements on its own is damaging enough - together they can wreak unpredictable havoc.  They can cause equipment to break down not from want of maintenance.  Given the conditions and the elements to which it is exposed, this sprawling  property is very well maintained.   The management and staff at the AWBR are second to none that I have experienced and we are frequent travelers to all parts of the world.   Nothing is too difficult. Issues are generally fixed the same day including complicated ones - and always with a smile.  For those who want to be out and about this location may not be ideal but for us who just want to laze with the odd day out this has been perfect.  Thank you to all at AWBR for making our stay so memorable.  

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superspots101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed there for couple of days in the indoor Jacuzzi villa. The resort is out of the world. The staff was very friendly and the food also was great. The spa is a must visit. The best part of the resort is it's private beach :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rimaMondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in a beach front pool villa for four nights. It really was beach front, just a few steps down a grassy hill to the sand. It was lovely to float around in our clean little pool, alternating between the hammock and the sun loungers for a change of scene.

The pool wasn't entirely private. It could be seen from the beach and, also, gardeners and pool cleaners wandered into our yard at various times, sometimes just passing through! But it was still a luxury to have our own space.

The room itself was nice, with a very comfortable bed, not too hard like many in Thailand are. Staff didn't explain much to us when we checked in. We had to ask to find out that the mini bar was complimentary and that if we wanted our room made up (and mini bar restocked) we had to telephone someone. Housekeeping were pretty slow.

The beach was kind of rough (which is normal for low season), but if you're used to swimming in the surf you won't think it's anything unusual. Because it's a private beach, there weren't many people on it at any one time. We were often the only ones walking on the sand or taking a dip in the ocean.

Food at the resort is a bit expensive as others have said, but not ridiculously so and it was high quality. Happy hour at the beach bar was worth getting out of the hammock for and the pizzas there were great. Breakfast was wonderful each morning with plenty to choose from. We walked to Nai Thon town one evening for dinner. The walk was treacherous as the road is steep and windy with no footpath. We didn't want to use a hotel taxi, fearing inflated prices! Dinner at a little restaurant on the beach was cheaper but no match for the food at Andaman White Beach. We found a taxi on the street to take us back up the daunting hill for 100 baht.

I loved staying at this resort for pure relaxation. Make sure you have enough books to read and you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Having your own pool is so worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamington_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.1 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.9 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
687 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phuket Naithon Resort
Phuket Naithon Resort
#79 of 95 in Thalang District
54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
2.5 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman White Beach Resort

Property: Andaman White Beach Resort
Address: 28/8 Moo 4 | Amphur Thalang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#21 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#24 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#29 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaman White Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andaman White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman White Beach Hotel Thalang
Andaman White Beach Thalang
Andaman White Beach Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing