We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$62
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Elizabeth255060
Sydney, Australia

A great place to unwind

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 20, 2011
My husband and I were very happy with our time here. There were many great aspects - friendly, smiling staff right from the meet-and-greet at reception on arrival to the bar and restaurant staff and the ones who made up our room; the lovely setting with its pretty beach; the cocktail bar by the pool; the sparkling pool itself; free internet; the individual safe for valuables in our room; the fresh flowers every day; the restaurant right on the beach where we could have a nice lunch with our feet in the sand and wearing swimming costumes. My husband left his camera by the pool one day and when he headed back to get it he was met by one of the staff coming to return it to us in our room. The only real negative was the distance from other activities and it was quite expensive ($50 Australian) to get a driver to take us to 'town', wait for us and bring us back again - which made a cheap activity quite expensive! This probably would not have been such an issue but there had been heavy monsoonal rains and a bad mud slide just before we arrived and some of the facilities at the resort (like the day spa) were closed for maintenance, and there was not much else to do at the resort. I was also surprised to find there was no hair dryer in our room - something I would have expected in an upmarket resort. But we got what we went there for and that was rest and relaxation.
Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$102
$94
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
    $102
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$141
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $141
  • Vio.com
    $141
3.1 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$32
  • Priceline
    $33
  • Agoda.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
    $62
3.1 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
JW Marriott
$132
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $132
  • Hotels.com
    $132
8.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$25
  • Priceline
    $22
  • Agoda.com
    $21
  • Expedia.com
    $24
4.3 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $99
4.0 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $165
4.8 miles from Andaman White Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thalang District
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
479
291
107
58
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
291
107
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nai thon beach sea view happy hour outdoor shower beach bar rain shower main pool thailand honeymoon massage loungers taxis coconut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 979 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights, was lovely, the staff were great and the food (breakfast) was lovely. The only problems (which were small ones) were that the bathroom looked a little tired, it wasn't dirty though at all. The only other thing was that they give you a flag to put up on your sun lounger if you want to order drinks, we did this but always ended up having to get up to go to the bar as no one every came, not a problem but would rather have no flag at all. overall a lovely hotel, would stay again as lovely location very secluded and fantastic beach. If you want more of a buzz but not like Patong, stay on Nai Yang beach.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren1985Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband & I stayed here for our honeymoon in June 2011. It was perfect. We spent the first half of our honeymoon in Patong to experience Phuket city life & the 2nd half at Andaman White Beach Resort for a more quiet & remote experience. The décor of the hotel was gorgeous & surrounded by mountains in the back & private beach at the front. Upon arrival in the foyer we were greeted by wet towels & a lovely sweet drink served in Asian style tea cups which was nice & refreshing. We stayed in a Sea View Deluxe with Jacuzzi room & it was perfect. Our room overlooked the main swimming pool & the view was amazing. When we got to our room there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers & champagne which my husband had organized with the resort (at a charge). The bed was decorated with heart shaped flower petals & it was perfect. The private beach was beautiful with clean white sand. We didn’t go into the water as it was quite windy during our stay but found the main swimming pool adequate during our stay. The buffet breakfast was adequate. During our stay we ate at the resort’s 2 restaurants, Coconut Bar-Terrace & Tom Yum Mai, which were very good. All the dishes we had did not disappoint. We also pampered ourselves at Dala Spa (the hotel’s day spa) & had a few massages which were great – even more relaxing after a long day of lazing around reading & doing nothing. Overall a beautiful & relaxing experience.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gin_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is our 2nd time to Phuket with a new hotel deal. We highly rate this hotel as it's sit on very good location with a private beach and relaxing surrounding. The staff is great, overall is fantastic, we only met 2 staff in the restaurant that didn't smile at all, but it didn't spoil our holiday as the rest of the staff is fantastic.
This is the place, where you just relax whole day on beach or swimming pool, eat in the hotel and just relax again. If you want some walking or sightseeing go other place/hotel, as it's a bit expensive to just rent a taxi to go places.
Shower on private open space, private jacuzzi, what else you can expect from romantic room. You can do all "wild natural" with your hubby/wife

here's some tips :-
Must remember, every day, without fail, from 4-5pm there's a happy hour for fruits, u can order as much as u can eat. all the thai fruits.

Ordering taksi to go city will cost you 1,500 baht (for total approx 3 hours of usage).

Taksi from airport will cost you 700 baht, i will prefer call to the hotel, ask for pick up, they cost you 500 baht. Cheaper rite (only 10-15 minutes from the airport)

Wifi is only at the public area, but not always good signal, but it's ok for me because we want to relax and out from daily activity. (can't update facebook thou)

Lunch/Dinner should be in the hotel, remember that if you want to go out, need to rent taksi, in the end, cost you more than what you gonna spent in the hotel (1000 baht for 4 course dinner in thai restaurant).

There's 3 restaurant there, thai, western and pizza. All the food is amazing. try all... (i did)

Currently they renovating the spa area and small swimming pool, it didn't bother us so much because our target is the beach... yeah... the beach is woooonderfulll.... private beach.

Yeah, i think overall is very good, if you couple this is the place to go. If you want some noisy area, go patong, if you bring family i can still recommend this hotel, or best you can go khaolak (see my other review on phuket)

Room tip: All Room facing the sea, should have the east wing as it's more secluded rather than west wing where the swimming pool are.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank K4mPr3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Just to sum up our experiance at Andaman White Beach Resort:

Pros-
1. Beautiful property - very clean, not over crowded (or crowded at all for that matter)
2. Great little stretch of beach - nice sand, plenty of chairs, private
3. Great room- we had an oceanfront delux w/spa. Our bungalow was very clean, mini fridge, nice outdoor and indoor shower. Great little jacuzzi tub.
4. Staff- the nicest staff you could ever wish for, very honest too. At one point we left money on a table on accident (a good bit and we did not realize until 2 hours after) and they saved it for us behind the bar. It was stapeled together with our room number and name on it.
5. Food- all the food that we ate at the resort was very very good. Good quality/taste/selection.
6. Privacy- we stayed at 3 different resorts on Phuket & Phi Phi islands during our stay and we really enjoyed our little stretch with Andaman White due to it's privacy and beauty (if that is what you are going for).

Cons:
1. Our bed was quite hard and took a few nights to get used to. However, we noticed that all the resorts we stayed at beds that were a lot harder than what we are used to.
2. Costs- resort prices on food and drinks were quite high (ie- 9 or 10$ cocktails and 6$ beers). This was quite high considering we could walk 15 minutes down the road from the resort to some local bars/restaurants and get a 2 $ beer and cheap cheap food. However, we noticed the exact same prices from every resort we stayed at throughout Phuket.
3. A bit far from some of the attractions. We used the taxi services most days to go to Patong/Phang Nga bay/Phuket town/excursions/etc. which was very easy to arrange and quick, but because we are a bit of a drive round trip prices are a bit high (ie- roundtrip to Patong was around 50 or 60 USD).

Overall we had a fabulous stay. We thought the staff were excellent, the property was beautiful and clean, and it was our little relaxing getaway. It is a bit remote, so if you are looking for a place that a lot of night life or excitement, this might not be for you (or you may be getting a taxi often). However for us, it was just what we wanted.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephs924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Andaman White Beach Resort is a beautiful place amidst nowhere, Its secluded, with a beautiful private beach where you can swim, do canoeing, snorkel or simply lay down in the sun and get a massage. The resort is beautiful, with a really helpful staff. We loved the food at Tom Yam Thai and the beach front pizzeria! The breakfast was good, and the fruit hour 4-5 was awesome with really amazing tropical fruits.
We had booked a sea view deluxe room but we were upgraded to the ocean view villa, which was beautiful with a private pool, a rainshower, and a well stocked minibar!
The pool at the resort is lovely. We really had an awesome time in Phuket and andaman resort

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazy_garfield729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews