We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Booking.com
$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$105
View deal
Hotels.com$123
eDreams$158
Priceline$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
472
284
96
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
284
96
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary fruit every afternoon luciano resort phuket thai taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 947 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is our 2nd time to Phuket with a new hotel deal. We highly rate this hotel as it's sit on very good location with a private beach and relaxing surrounding. The staff is great, overall is fantastic, we only met 2 staff in the restaurant that didn't smile at all, but it didn't spoil our holiday as the rest of the staff is fantastic.
This is the place, where you just relax whole day on beach or swimming pool, eat in the hotel and just relax again. If you want some walking or sightseeing go other place/hotel, as it's a bit expensive to just rent a taxi to go places.
Shower on private open space, private jacuzzi, what else you can expect from romantic room. You can do all "wild natural" with your hubby/wife

here's some tips :-
Must remember, every day, without fail, from 4-5pm there's a happy hour for fruits, u can order as much as u can eat. all the thai fruits.

Ordering taksi to go city will cost you 1,500 baht (for total approx 3 hours of usage).

Taksi from airport will cost you 700 baht, i will prefer call to the hotel, ask for pick up, they cost you 500 baht. Cheaper rite (only 10-15 minutes from the airport)

Wifi is only at the public area, but not always good signal, but it's ok for me because we want to relax and out from daily activity. (can't update facebook thou)

Lunch/Dinner should be in the hotel, remember that if you want to go out, need to rent taksi, in the end, cost you more than what you gonna spent in the hotel (1000 baht for 4 course dinner in thai restaurant).

There's 3 restaurant there, thai, western and pizza. All the food is amazing. try all... (i did)

Currently they renovating the spa area and small swimming pool, it didn't bother us so much because our target is the beach... yeah... the beach is woooonderfulll.... private beach.

Yeah, i think overall is very good, if you couple this is the place to go. If you want some noisy area, go patong, if you bring family i can still recommend this hotel, or best you can go khaolak (see my other review on phuket)

Room tip: All Room facing the sea, should have the east wing as it's more secluded rather than west wing where the swimming pool are.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank K4mPr3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Just to sum up our experiance at Andaman White Beach Resort:

Pros-
1. Beautiful property - very clean, not over crowded (or crowded at all for that matter)
2. Great little stretch of beach - nice sand, plenty of chairs, private
3. Great room- we had an oceanfront delux w/spa. Our bungalow was very clean, mini fridge, nice outdoor and indoor shower. Great little jacuzzi tub.
4. Staff- the nicest staff you could ever wish for, very honest too. At one point we left money on a table on accident (a good bit and we did not realize until 2 hours after) and they saved it for us behind the bar. It was stapeled together with our room number and name on it.
5. Food- all the food that we ate at the resort was very very good. Good quality/taste/selection.
6. Privacy- we stayed at 3 different resorts on Phuket & Phi Phi islands during our stay and we really enjoyed our little stretch with Andaman White due to it's privacy and beauty (if that is what you are going for).

Cons:
1. Our bed was quite hard and took a few nights to get used to. However, we noticed that all the resorts we stayed at beds that were a lot harder than what we are used to.
2. Costs- resort prices on food and drinks were quite high (ie- 9 or 10$ cocktails and 6$ beers). This was quite high considering we could walk 15 minutes down the road from the resort to some local bars/restaurants and get a 2 $ beer and cheap cheap food. However, we noticed the exact same prices from every resort we stayed at throughout Phuket.
3. A bit far from some of the attractions. We used the taxi services most days to go to Patong/Phang Nga bay/Phuket town/excursions/etc. which was very easy to arrange and quick, but because we are a bit of a drive round trip prices are a bit high (ie- roundtrip to Patong was around 50 or 60 USD).

Overall we had a fabulous stay. We thought the staff were excellent, the property was beautiful and clean, and it was our little relaxing getaway. It is a bit remote, so if you are looking for a place that a lot of night life or excitement, this might not be for you (or you may be getting a taxi often). However for us, it was just what we wanted.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephs924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Andaman White Beach Resort is a beautiful place amidst nowhere, Its secluded, with a beautiful private beach where you can swim, do canoeing, snorkel or simply lay down in the sun and get a massage. The resort is beautiful, with a really helpful staff. We loved the food at Tom Yam Thai and the beach front pizzeria! The breakfast was good, and the fruit hour 4-5 was awesome with really amazing tropical fruits.
We had booked a sea view deluxe room but we were upgraded to the ocean view villa, which was beautiful with a private pool, a rainshower, and a well stocked minibar!
The pool at the resort is lovely. We really had an awesome time in Phuket and andaman resort

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazy_garfield729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Overall we rated our stay at the Andaman very highly. The hotel sits on it's own private beach and provides a relaxing location best suited to couples. If you are looking for anything other than lazing on the beach or round the pool then go elsewhere. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurants give plenty of variety and the Thai food is particularly good. You will pay a premium for being isolated and the hotel know there is no real competition but actually just a fifteen minute walk down the road is Naithon beach with good value beach restaurants that provide a bit of variety. The staff were all vey friendly and courteous. The hotel will arrange taxis and for this you'll pay extra but it just takes away the hassle of doing it yourselves.
The beach was clean and the hotel provides towels. The free fruit in the afternoon was a nice touch and happy hour keeps your bar tab down.
There was a huge storm during our stay and the following day we had no power all day and parts of the hotel such as the gym was flooded
out. Despite this the staff remained good humoured and worked tirelessly to get things back in shape. The electricity came on early evening and the management gave us free dinner and drinks which we felt was a nice touch.
Well recommended.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This place is way above amazing. All rooms face the sea and have great sunset views.The beach seems private since there are no other hotels on this beach. All of the usual sports things are available free such as kayaks, snorkelling ,etc. We had a beachfront villa with a private pool. If we had known how amazing this hotel was we would have stayed a week. We had moved up to this location in order to be close to the airport as we were leaving the next day. We will return to this hotel for a much longer stay. It is about a 20 min walk to the nearest small town which has lots of restauants and bars. The staff were superb and all spoke perfect english. The evening meal was beautifully presented and very tastefull. Breakfast was unbelievable. Each cup of coffee was made to order. The breakfast choices were beyond imagination. I asked for a shrimp omelete which entailed frying the very large shrimp in butter then folding theminto my dish. Fabulous. The sun beds all have a screen over them and are very private. All in all if you want the Thai beach experience this is the place for you.

Room tip: All rooms face the sea and have great sumnset views
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews