We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
FindHotel
$44
View deal
Hotels.com$71
eDreams$125
ZenHotels.com$152
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
472
284
96
54
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
284
96
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary fruit every afternoon luciano resort phuket thai taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 947 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Andaman White Beach Resort is a beautiful place amidst nowhere, Its secluded, with a beautiful private beach where you can swim, do canoeing, snorkel or simply lay down in the sun and get a massage. The resort is beautiful, with a really helpful staff. We loved the food at Tom Yam Thai and the beach front pizzeria! The breakfast was good, and the fruit hour 4-5 was awesome with really amazing tropical fruits.
We had booked a sea view deluxe room but we were upgraded to the ocean view villa, which was beautiful with a private pool, a rainshower, and a well stocked minibar!
The pool at the resort is lovely. We really had an awesome time in Phuket and andaman resort

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazy_garfield729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Overall we rated our stay at the Andaman very highly. The hotel sits on it's own private beach and provides a relaxing location best suited to couples. If you are looking for anything other than lazing on the beach or round the pool then go elsewhere. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurants give plenty of variety and the Thai food is particularly good. You will pay a premium for being isolated and the hotel know there is no real competition but actually just a fifteen minute walk down the road is Naithon beach with good value beach restaurants that provide a bit of variety. The staff were all vey friendly and courteous. The hotel will arrange taxis and for this you'll pay extra but it just takes away the hassle of doing it yourselves.
The beach was clean and the hotel provides towels. The free fruit in the afternoon was a nice touch and happy hour keeps your bar tab down.
There was a huge storm during our stay and the following day we had no power all day and parts of the hotel such as the gym was flooded
out. Despite this the staff remained good humoured and worked tirelessly to get things back in shape. The electricity came on early evening and the management gave us free dinner and drinks which we felt was a nice touch.
Well recommended.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This place is way above amazing. All rooms face the sea and have great sunset views.The beach seems private since there are no other hotels on this beach. All of the usual sports things are available free such as kayaks, snorkelling ,etc. We had a beachfront villa with a private pool. If we had known how amazing this hotel was we would have stayed a week. We had moved up to this location in order to be close to the airport as we were leaving the next day. We will return to this hotel for a much longer stay. It is about a 20 min walk to the nearest small town which has lots of restauants and bars. The staff were superb and all spoke perfect english. The evening meal was beautifully presented and very tastefull. Breakfast was unbelievable. Each cup of coffee was made to order. The breakfast choices were beyond imagination. I asked for a shrimp omelete which entailed frying the very large shrimp in butter then folding theminto my dish. Fabulous. The sun beds all have a screen over them and are very private. All in all if you want the Thai beach experience this is the place for you.

Room tip: All rooms face the sea and have great sumnset views
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Great beach, lovely pool, really nice rooms, food great, massages on the beach are fantastic, very quiet very relaxing. the only thing that stops it getting 5* is that the service could do wth polishing. the standard of english isn't quite high enough (one wouldn't expect it in small hotels and in the villages but one would at a higher end hotel)and they suffer from the Thai trait of telling you what you want to hear not neccesarily the truth!

Date of stay: April 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank freeball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here three nights. Wonderful rooms and location, superb beach. Far from anywhere (which goes usually together with the fact of being a wonderful location). Disappointing service: bar waiters could not even fulfil an order of two identical cocktails, one without ice (they brought both with ice); the whirlpool was not working and had to wait forever before the attendant cane to fix it daily. Front desk messed up with our reservation and took lots of efforts to settle.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stekl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews