We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day on the water”
Review of Two Sea Tour

Two Sea Tour
Ranked #1 of 36 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing day in the Andaman Sea with an experienced team. We speak English/French and Thai, wonderful food, and a crew that puts customer service and client satisfaction as the main goal. Reservations, ONLY made directly with us. NO travel agents or hotels will handle your calls or emails to insure the same price and high level of services to everyone. Our "big boat" is registered for 55 but we do not take more than 14 persons on a trip. Our boat leaves around 7 am, much earlier than other tours so that crowds can be avoided and you can arrive back home at around 2:30 pm. We take you canoeing through narrow caves and exploring amazing scenery at Panak and Hong islands, as well as sightseeing at James Bond and Ping Gan islands where the famous movie 007 The Man with the Golden Gun was filmed in 1974. We guarantee full satisfaction.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed March 25, 2014

In great weather, we really enjoyed the day's outing. Mellow, relaxing, and full of breathtaking sights, we paddled through bat caves, tunnels, and lagoons with the sun streaming through overhead canopies of tropical foliage.

Food, fun, swimming, and laughter galore. Highly, highly recommended.

One really great thing is the all-inclusive price. Food, drink, transport from/to hotel all included. Only extra charge was for alcohol consumed on boat. It's nice not to be "nickel-and-dimed" (as we Americans say it) with extra and hidden charges.

Another? The crew was efficient, friendly beyond compare, and funny, pulling practical jokes with fish, cold water, and "bird-watching" call to see what turned out to be a jetliner going over. Timing is everything in humor. They were on their mark and with an impressive, impromptu magic show on the way back to the dock. Brilliant!

Thank Reid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Sir,
Thank you very much for your comment and details.
Especially the section about "no extra charge" that many people don't see.
Often people think that we are more expensive than other, because others do have many "extras" and have many ways to save money, (safety, services, drinks, food...) but we do not want to trick our clients and strongly believe that the price offered is very fair in comparison with the day that you had the chance to experience.
We are all happy to read your posts and wish you to have many more good experiences like ours.
Regards
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,633)
There are newer reviews for Two Sea Tour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,080 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family had a great day with Philippe and his team. This is a tour for people who value smaller groups and lots of space on the boat. The crew are excellent and very efficient. We saw many other over crowded tour boats in the bay and we were very happy we booked the Two Sea Tour. Thanks for a good day out.

1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

And thanks to you for choosing us and for posting your views about our tour.
We are very happy to read that the team did (once again) an excellent job at satisfying our guests.
Regards
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Before booking this tour we checked the reviews, and now after coming back from the trip, we absolutely agree! What a wonderful day! Philippe and his very friendly team did a really good job throughout the whole day. It was a small group on a big boat with plenty of space. We saw other boats that were very crowded. They made sure we came to the stops, before the crowds, and everything was very well organized. They had put thought into details that just made the trip even more fun. We can really recommend this tour!

2  Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for the post.
We are glad that you and others check the reviews before booking and we also have a website with a special page to help everyone compare our tour with others so that just like you, can select the best tour for their holidays in Phuket.
To be away from crowded sites is every day worry and we must say 95% of the time we do it well depending on the tides.
We really appreciate your recommendations to other internet users.
Best regards
Philipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Great team, flawless execution. They really care, and it makes a difference. Great service, nice freebies. You will be very happy with this trip for sure.

Thank Omri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you very much for posting these lines about us.
We really appreciate and wish you many more excursion days like this one.
All the best
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Philippe, his partner & all their crew have perfected the art of caring for & anticipating you every need. We could not have found a better way to spend my 50th birthday. That I was suprised with a lovely cake from Two Seas Tours is just an example of how they go out of their way for their passengers.
The atmosphere is so relaxed, happy & friendly and you just know your safety & wellbeing is always their top priority. With the number of passengers kept to about 20 they are able to dedicate 1 crew member for each couple, with extra staff always on hand.
The food & refreshments was wonderful and more than enough for everyone. Hunger and thirst are not an option on this tour.
Max & Diane

Thank Maxidi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

We love your tittle. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
We were all happy to have been part of your 50th birthday and we really enjoy sharing these kind of moments with our clients.
The well being of everyone and making sure you all have a great day with us is our priority.
Wish you both all the best.
Kind regards
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sea Tour also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Two Sea Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing