We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Sea Tour

Two Sea Tour
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing day in the Andaman Sea with an experienced team. We speak English/French and Thai, wonderful food, and a crew that puts customer service and client satisfaction as the main goal. Reservations, ONLY made directly with us. NO travel agents or hotels will handle your calls or emails to insure the same price and high level of services to everyone. Our "big boat" is registered for 55 but we do not take more than 14 persons on a trip. Our boat leaves around 7 am, much earlier than other tours so that crowds can be avoided and you can arrive back home at around 2:30 pm. We take you canoeing through narrow caves and exploring amazing scenery at Panak and Hong islands, as well as sightseeing at James Bond and Ping Gan islands where the famous movie 007 The Man with the Golden Gun was filmed in 1974. We guarantee full satisfaction.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time with Philippe's tour!! They picked us up from our hotel in the morning and took back after tour which is great.

Boat leaves earlier then other tours so you see the islands when is quiet it's much better, you will see when you coming back all the big boats are just arriving.

The stuff is very helpful and friendly, food was yummy you have free soft drinks and fruit as well

Boat is big enough to take 60 people but Philippe doesn't take more than 20 we were only 17 of us which is much better other tours takes more than 50 people

You should book directly from emailing him not from agency so you can get %20 off

We would highly recommend two see tour to everyone who wants to see James Bond island

Ali&Joseph

Helpful?
2 Thank ilgin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi there.
Thank you very much to recommend our tour to every new reader.
We are very happy that you took back home with you wonderful memories of your tour to James Bond island with our professional team looking after you.
As you mentioned we start early to avoid the crowd and to bring you back to your hotel early enough to enjoy the rest of the afternoon with day light.
Best regards
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,530
    22
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Philippe is a great tour guide who knows the history and the bay very well. Tour was well organized and the staff was very professional. I highly recommend Two Sea Tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank mattmo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi.
Thank you for this nice comment about the guide and of course we are very happy to read our clients words saying that "we are well organized and very professional.
This proves to all of us in the team that the hard work we do brings the satisfaction to our customers and therefore it makes us enjoy our job.
Cheers
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour of Phang Nga Bay, excellent staff, great itinerary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an awesome day with Two Sea Tour. The company only offers tours for Phang Nga Bay, so they are really excellent at what they do.

Transport was organised by the company and pick-up from our resort was very punctual.

Boat was large which meant that nobody suffered any motion sickness, we enjoyed a buffet lunch while cruising between islands, and the toilets were roomy. Food was tasty, mostly Thai, and freshly cooked on-board.

Staff were friendly and awesome. Our guide for the day, Boon, took amazing photos for us, shared his craft skills with us, and pointed out so many interesting things that we would otherwise have missed. The people running the tour really make it worthwhile.

Tour itinerary was excellent and exactly what I wanted. We left early in the morning so that our visits generally missed the busy crowds of tourists, and ensured that we visited a gorgeous lagoon in the middle of an island. There was no time wasted on visiting the sea gypsy island and our visit to James Bond Island was short and sweet. Canoeing and relaxing on the beach took up most of our day, which everyone was really pleased about.

Price was very reasonable and discounted by 20% if you book directly with the company by phone or email. Tips are optional so bring some extra Baht because you'll definitely want to reward the wonderful tour guides.

Overall, we had an awesome experience and would 100% recommend Two Sea Tour to any others looking for a tour of Phang Nga Bay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ND_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Great review, thank you very much.
My second time to read a note about "rewarding" the paddle men thank you for them.
Yes they work hard and all understand that as a team it is all up to us to make sure every person on board has a great day.
The Thai lady Mam (owner) is also a great business partner and boss who looks after them very well so that they are happy to work with Two Sea Tour and happy to give the best they can to our clients.
We are only a small and quiet new company (3 years) but surely believe that our services are now some of the best services some one will experience on a day tour in Phang Nga bay (and perhaps in other areas).
I am not a braggart type but have been selling this tour for many years with Mam before doing it ourselves.
We are happy to give a discount to our direct bookings when paying a deposit via Paypal but for those who are afraid to use their credit cards on internet or can’t use Paypal, they can always contact one of our (good) agents.
If necessary, contact us to ask where the closest agent to your hotel is.
Anyway I need to thank you again for giving your 100 % recommandations to other people for booking with Two Sea Tour.
Wish you all the best.
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great tour! Leaves earlier in the morning to avoid the crowds. Comfortable boat with plenty of room for everyone. Great and helpful staff / guides. Food and drink provided. I had a coral related injury at the end of my tour, and Philippe and crew looked after me exceptionally well, including getting me to a hospital, treatment, and back to my hotel. All was covered by their insurance.
The crew on the boat are fantastic, very humorous and entertaining throughout the entire trip. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonChote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you Sir for your comment and sorry about the late reply.
As you can imagine being very busy.
Anyway Mam and I were happy to assist you with your injury and were just doing our job and making sure you were ok for the few days you had left in Phuket.
Our tour is of course insured (unlike many others) so it was normal to take you to a hospital.
We wish you all the best for 2014 and perhaps we will see you again in Phuket.
Take care.
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip to James Bond island on 27 Nov 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time with Philippe and his crew. As promised, the group size was kept small at 20. Buffet lunch on board was good. All went well from booking, hotel pickup and drop off, and itinerary as promised. A dedicated crew member was assigned to look after each canoe of 2 persons and this is a safe and excellent arrangement. I have heard from friends who have had bad experience with other operators but I have no hesitation to recommend Two Sea Tour if you are looking for a responsible operator. Keep it up Philippe! Wong & family

Helpful?
2 Thank singapore394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello to you and your family.
I also kept good memories with your family, your father very friendly and fun.
Thank you very much for the comment.
You are right many other people would have bad experiences if they just concentrate on looking for a "cheap tour".
Most agents will sell tours where their "profit" will be greater and would not care about the quality of the tour offered.
Likely now there are powerful marketing tools like Trip Advisor that helps tourists to select their tours, they hotels, where to eat according to the direct feedback of real clients.
We are very happy that you followed these people's recommendations and you are now passing on the word to others.
Thank you
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sea Tour also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Two Sea Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing