We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and safe trip”
Review of Two Sea Tour

Two Sea Tour
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing day in the Andaman Sea with an experienced team. We speak English/French and Thai, wonderful food, and a crew that puts customer service and client satisfaction as the main goal. Reservations, ONLY made directly with us. NO travel agents or hotels will handle your calls or emails to insure the same price and high level of services to everyone. Our "big boat" is registered for 55 but we do not take more than 14 persons on a trip. Our boat leaves around 7 am, much earlier than other tours so that crowds can be avoided and you can arrive back home at around 2:30 pm. We take you canoeing through narrow caves and exploring amazing scenery at Panak and Hong islands, as well as sightseeing at James Bond and Ping Gan islands where the famous movie 007 The Man with the Golden Gun was filmed in 1974. We guarantee full satisfaction.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and safe trip”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The superb service from the Phillipe and his crew made our day special. Thumbs up! They took great care of us and our belongings throughout the trip. Boat and toilet are clean, food is good with free flow of drinks. The boat is spacious, with much more walking space, unlike other boats that we saw which were packed with tourists. My family had an enjoyable day filled with fun and laughter. Definitely worth travelling with them. A memorable trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Frezsia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi,
We are very happy that you felt safe and enjoyed your day with your family.
This is the all point of being in the "service business", we have to make sure every one should get the service he pays for and should be well look after.
We always welcome parents with children as the team will make sure children are safe and parents can relax.
The maintenance, cleanliness of the boat and space on board is very important to us for the comfort and safety of our passengers.
All the best for 2014
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,566
    22
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Phang Nga”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent three weeks in Thailand and our day trip to Phang Nga with Two Sea Tour is definitively in the top 3.

First, Phang Nga is a fantastic place.

Secondly, the staff of the Two Sea Tour made our day amazing:
-The service was perfect
-The food was great
-Small number of people on the boat compared to its size
-Our paddler was very nice and showed us the best spots, waiting and helping us to take the best pictures
-Philippe gave a lot of detailed explanations on the places we saw.
We also appreciated the fact that we left early to avoid the crowd

The highlight of the day was to go in kayak in a completely dark tunnel for a minute and finally see a beautiful hidden lagoon in the centre of the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold_A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Great detailed comment.
Thank you very much, this is helping Two Sea Tour a lot and other travelers will just have to follow your advice and join the tour to confirm your words by themselves.
Take care and best regards.
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austraila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A company that really cares'”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was the highlight of my recent visit to Phuket, the service was exceptional and the care taken was outstanding, I felt that the crews happiness depend on my satisfaction which is a very rare experience in a vibrant tourist destination like Phuket. The degree of pride in their product was self evident and justified, I would recommend this tour to anyone who puts value for money above simple cost...a great day out !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HamamasTru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for the comment.
We are delighted to know that the crew contributed to your satisfaction and maybe we will see you on board some time again soon.
All the best
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My family and I had an excellent experience with Phillipe and his crew. We had become a bit frustrated with some of the service experienced in Phuket, but were totally thrilled to experience wonderful service with Two Sea Tour. The details of the tour were well organized, clearly communicated, and efficient. The staff on board were truly genuine and sweet. Our personal guide helped us throughout the day with our 17-month old son; when the warm lunch was prepared, our guide played with our son, when our son became bored, our guide was there to add new excitement. This was a really nice and relaxing day. Two Sea Tour is a really smooth operation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Torey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi guys,
Thank you very much for these kind words.
We are always happy to look after the children as well as the parents and make sure every one will have a relaxing and fun day on our trip.
The frustration that you express about Phuket services in general is actually the reason why Mam my business partner and I decided to start Two Sea Tour.
Mam as a Thai National really want to prove to the visiting tourists that Thai people can also give an excellent service.
Our team, Mam and I are always very happy and proud to make the difference and give you all great memories.
Thank you once again for your understanding when we decided to cancel the trip after you arrival at the pier (due to very unexpected weather that on that morning damaged many boats all around the South)
All the best
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this tour”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This tour far exceeded our expectations. We went on a rainy day which we were disappointed at first, however the quality of this tour made up for the poor weather. I would imagine the scenary is even better on clearer days. Philippe and his staff have this tour down to a science (e.g., timing of places to visit, sea sick tablets, snacks, drinks) and have customized a great day trip. Leaving about an hour earlier than other boats allowed us to avoid crowds and also access a lagoon that is inaccessable due to rising tides (you will see what I mean if you take the tour). We actually were first drawn to this tour to visit James Bond Island, but that was probably our least favorite of the stops. We believe a short 20 minute stop there was plenty as this place is overrun by tourists.

Safe boat and very friendly staff. Nice clean bathrooms on boat. Staff was great with our 5 and 7 year old kids. Thai food was just as good if not better than any of the restaurants we ate at in Kamala Beach. Would recommend this tour to anyone (e.g., families with children, retirees, singles).

Very much recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HawksMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi,
We really appreciate you are all taking the time to post some comments about our tour to Phang Nag bay and sooooo happy to get these "excellent" marks.
The team is doing a great job but our clients are also very nice customers, so friendly and open to enjoy their day whatever weather we experience.
You are right, the timing is the key to a great tour away from the crowd but of course there is much more than this to make it an overall "excellent" day.
Thank you to my business partner khun Mam doing an excellent job on the logistic side and office work and cook sometime (very good).
For example, if she was not on the job late at night or very early in the morning to make sure the drivers pick every one up on time, this trip would be a disaster, just like many other companies with long delays and often long minutes (30 min to hour) waiting at the pier for the departure of the boat.
All families with children of ANY age are very welcome and actually highly recommended for nice easy, fun and safe experience for them as well as for parents.
The staff will look after the kids just like "babysitters".
The food has to be good, as we believe it is also a very important part of the science to make it an unforgettable experience to all.
Thank you very much for your comment and giving me the opportunity to express my views and side of the story.
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sea Tour also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Two Sea Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing