We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Phang Nga Trip!”
Review of Two Sea Tour

Two Sea Tour
Ranked #1 of 43 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing day in the Andaman Sea with an experienced team. We speak English/French and Thai, wonderful food, and a crew that puts customer service and client satisfaction as the main goal. Reservations, ONLY made directly with us. NO travel agents or hotels will handle your calls or emails to insure the same price and high level of services to everyone. Our "big boat" is registered for 55 but we do not take more than 14 persons on a trip. Our boat leaves around 7 am, much earlier than other tours so that crowds can be avoided and you can arrive back home at around 2:30 pm. We take you canoeing through narrow caves and exploring amazing scenery at Panak and Hong islands, as well as sightseeing at James Bond and Ping Gan islands where the famous movie 007 The Man with the Golden Gun was filmed in 1974. We guarantee full satisfaction.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Do yourself a favour and pay a bit more for an excellent service.

1) Even with the weather going against us, Philippe is fully prepared with an alternative plan which turned out to be perfect.

2) His sense of timing (first to reach, catching the low tide, avoiding the masses of tourists from the other boats) is impeccable hence ensuring our maximum enjoyment.

3) His crew navigates our canoes expertly so our safety was never compromised. Life jackets and floats are provided for those who need it.

4) Lunch served on the boat was DELICIOUS I swear I could have finished the whole dang big bowl of vegetables (and don't even get me started on the Thai green curry!! YUM) Free flow of water, soft drinks, coffee/tea is also available on board which is great.

5) My personal favorite moment is a flock of sea-eagles following our boat closely from behind upon the crew's "whistles". It was an amazing sight.

What a fantastic team...from the boat captain who suggested a diff beach for our leisure swim due to strong winds (we ended up at a place where we had the entire beach to ourselves), to the cook who filled our stomachs, to the crew who performed magic tricks on board keeping us entertained much to the delight of the kids (and adults!), and of course to Philippe who genuinely wants us to have a rolling good time.

Please arrange for a Phi-Phi trip soon, call us, and we will BE THERE :)

3  Thank Heejau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Waohhh !!! Nice long detailed comments, this is great. Thank you very much.
We are soooo happy to see that many of our customers like you guys can notice small things that will make a BIG difference during your day tour to Phang Nga bay.
And the best is that you are willing to share it and it will obviously help us and any customers who have a hard time to select the right tour.

1) The weather is never too rough in the well protected bay of Phang Nga but yes we will adjust the program to make it safe and comfortable for our customers.

2) Yes, timing is a very important part of the organisation. Going in the caves when the tides are at the best level, not so many tourists yet and avoiding the morning and afternoon traffic it is the answer for a smooth day.

3) We always keep the crew informed and trained them to some basic safety rules.
Preventing a problem is always better and easier than solving it.

4) Ah ah ah, its a shame you did not tell me that you love Thai curry, i would have organised a "doggy bag" for you.
Drinking a lot of water during a day at sea is very important because you get dehydrated a lot, but soft drinks are also available all day and of course it's all free.

5) We are calling the sea-eagles every day because we believe anyone would be happy to see such a nice bird flying so close to the boat and take pictures of them.

Our Captain is an old man, experienced and knows Phang Nga bay as well as his pocket, so when it comes to safety and comfort, he will have the last words.
As for me, well, i am just a the leader who keeps it all together and my very good team as to follow my plans, my way of working and all the systems we put together to make it run smoothly. This is the only way for us to bring you excellent memories during your trip to
James Bond island.
But we can not forget my business partner (Mam), she is a VERY important person.
She organizes the logistics on land, look after the bookings, marketing, transportation,
$$$, brief anything else and this with the help of our excellent office girl Sa.
So yes, i hope one day soon we can get our new tour going and we will keep
you inform of course.
It will be done with the same idea, safe, comfortable, fun, little groups...
All the best to you 2, safe travels and see you one day soon again.
Regards. Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"early start"
in 128 reviews
"james bond island"
in 287 reviews
"his team"
in 126 reviews
"tom cruise"
in 32 reviews
"phang nga bay"
in 132 reviews
"personal guide"
in 39 reviews
"take pictures"
in 52 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 57 reviews
"hong island"
in 40 reviews
"waterproof bag"
in 34 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 26 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 38 reviews
"sticky rice"
in 16 reviews
"small group"
in 57 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 53 reviews
"walking fish"
in 24 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 47 reviews
Filter

1,322 - 1,326 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

It's true, visiting Phang Nga Bay with Two Sea Tour was a marvelous experience. Definitely memorable.

We are a small group of four which include myself, my girl friend, and both my parents. We came from Indonesia and this is our first trip to Phuket.
The day started when we were picked up at our Hotel at 7.15 AM. On the minibus there was already a couple, and we picked up another French couple from the hotel nearby.
We then depart at 8.30 AM from Ao Por Pier. Philippe, the owner of Two Sea Tour were also our guide for the day. He introduce himself and then gave us some information about Phang Nga Bay and everything we will do that day. He also said we were all punctual so we could depart early and go to the island before other tours come.
We first went to Hong Island to do some canoeing. Philippe also canoeing around to give us guidance and take the picture of all of us with his camera. And special mention for our paddleman, Baz. He is very friendly, funny, and actively took my camera to take pictures of us
After that, we went to James Bond Island to do some photograph and shopping. Then we went back to the boat and do some lunch on board. It was a great lunch, the taste was so good. After that, we went to Panak Island and do canoeing to see the internal lagoon. Then we went to nearby beach to relaxing on the beach. Me and my girlfriend chose to do some paddling around the sea and enjoying the sun. On the way back, the crew of the ship called some eagles from around the island to follow us and allowing us to take a picture of them flying around our boat.
Overall, it was a great trip and truly memorable. Philippe did his best to make sure all of his customers satisfied. The ship was well maintained and clean.

Thank you Philippe, Baz, The Captain, and all the crew that made our trip to Phang Nga Bay was a truly memorable one. We always hoping the best for your tour, and will recommend people who went to Phuket to do the Phang Nga Bay trip with Two Sea tour. And hopefully one day when we come back to Phuket, we will do another Phang Nga Bay trip with you. Or maybe the Phang Nga Bay + Krabi trip, Philippe?

Once again thank you very much Two Sea Tour.

Aldwin Adiputra.

2  Thank Aldwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukphattra P, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Sir, your comments are also excellent..
Thank you very very much. So many details.
Baz is very happy to see his name also.
This is always very nice to read and it will help internet or Trip Advisor users in a way that before making the choice on which company to go with, they can make sure they will enjoy their day and will get what they will pay for. It also helps them to be strong and insist with the booking agent that they want to go with Two Sea Tour and no one else. Too often agents will tell the clients lies, by saying that Two Sea Tour operates only during high season or Two Sea tour is fully booked or Two Sea Tour does not operate any more, all this so that they can sell you a tour where they margin can be higher.
Allow me to use this answer to your comment to mention something to all readers.
If you are booking with one of our agents (recommended!!) you can always call us to make sure your name figures on our booking list.
Thank you very much for your best wishes towards our company and yes we hope to be able to operate another tour one day with the same quality so that you can join us and check it out.
Until then, the team and I wish you and your family all the best and look after yourselves.
Regards
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We cannot Thank Philippe & his crew enough for the most incredible day that we had.
Our guide was amazing, friendly and very funny in fact all the guides were.
The buffet lunch was deliciously tasty and it was all prepared and cooked on board so the smells wafting up from below were divine.
The boat is in impeccable condition and Philippe will only take on board half the amount of people that his boat is registered for, so you can guarantee that you will never have others intruding on your personal space - which is lovely after a hectic few days in Patong!

2  Thank Lisha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukphattra P, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

And i would like to thank you also, first for your nice comments and second for the fact that our customers just like you guys, are easy to deal with and just happy to listen and follow our rules to make it an enjoyable and fun day (many rules its true).
Well i guess these rules make it a safe trip for all of us, so i don't think any one will complain when it comes to safety.
Half of the boat's capacity is a very important point for us and our customers coming during high season will notice the huge difference compare to other (over packed) boats.
Regarding our paddle men, as a simple rule and during the 'training period" to become an employee, they have also many rules to follow like to be polite, fun, friendly, helpful, so yes, they will do everything they can to make everyone enjoy the trip.
Yes the cook is very good and the captain very experience so that is helping a lot.
Today i will also put a nice word for my business partner Mam (Thai lady. Some of you probably noticed her on the boat before departure and afternoon after boat return) because without her looking after a good 60% of the operations, things will not be as smooth and as well organised. She really deserves it. Thank you "boss" .
Anyway enough for now, once again thank you very much and all the best. Regards. Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Awesome, friendly, informative and hospitable crew, great cruisy boat! An all round great trip... if you want to do a tour like this then these guys are an absolute must to book it with!!!

1  Thank aims29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukphattra P, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Woahhh!!! Excellent comments with a super title and touching words.
Nothing more to say than THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Wish you all the best and enjoy your travels.
Regards
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Two Sea Tour was one of the best tour I have ever experience with. We booked their tour package for James Bond Island and Canoe with the hotel tour desk. Their staffs were very friendly. They speak good English and have good knowledge of the tour area and marine life. The staff attached to us help us took many good quality photos with different angles and post. The food (Buffet Lunch) was cook on board the boat. I miss the green thai curry. Before the trip end they took us to a private beach were we could swim and canoe on our own. It’s a must try tour package if you are at Phuket and must definitely book with Two Sea Tour. It's worth every penny.

Thank CheeY0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. You made the right choice to start with, by not choosing the cheaper tour (not such a big difference with other companies anyway) but you wanted quality, that is why anyone can think like you about the penny spent after being with Two Sea Tour. The green curry is always a good value for our lunch so when you come back, you will have a double portion. Lol. Thank you regards. Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sea Tour also viewed

 

Been to Two Sea Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing