We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The BEST !!!”
Review of Two Sea Tour

Two Sea Tour
Ranked #1 of 35 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amazing day in the Andaman Sea with an experienced team. We speak English/French and Thai, wonderful food, and a crew that puts customer service and client satisfaction as the main goal. Reservations, ONLY made directly with us. NO travel agents or hotels will handle your calls or emails to insure the same price and high level of services to everyone. Our "big boat" is registered for 55 but we do not take more than 14 persons on a trip. Our boat leaves around 7 am, much earlier than other tours so that crowds can be avoided and you can arrive back home at around 2:30 pm. We take you canoeing through narrow caves and exploring amazing scenery at Panak and Hong islands, as well as sightseeing at James Bond and Ping Gan islands where the famous movie 007 The Man with the Golden Gun was filmed in 1974. We guarantee full satisfaction.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply The BEST !!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Keep up the great work, awesome team, boat, food, tours, entertainment ...
Definitely to be on everyone's Bucket List if you are going to Phuket !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GMH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeaTour_Trip, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Mh,
Your rewiew is short but a great help. (And so true. Lol !!)
Hope to see you again with us soon.
All the best for your travels
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,581
    23
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do it! Don't do others!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Definitely a great Tour!

We were searching for a Tour to the "James Bond Island" and had to choose from several offers and took the "Two Sea Tour".
Why not other?
- cheaper Tours mostly offer "visiting" of some "sell stations". Thats why they can keep the price low, but you will be annoyed half the time. NOT SO AT TWO SEA TOUR
- Riding speed boat to see "more". Maybe you would arrive at more stations or be at home earlier (who wants that at a full day trip?!), but due to the fact of the speed boat you won't see anything during the travel time ... NOT SO AT TWO SEA TOUR you get landscape information during the trip and also lunch is offered on the boat, which keeps the atmosphere more familiar.

The Tour Starts at your Hotel/Apartment, you will be picked up with a Taxi and brought to the peer.
Coffee, water, non-alcoholics, and also snacks are for free during the whole time of the trip, at noon lunch is offered. The lunch is fresh made on the boat and was fantastic!
During the whole day Trip you visit two destinations where you will be carried in canoes into caves and the inner parts of islands, which are only reachable via canoe, Khao Phing Kan (James Bond Island, which is more than only Ko Tapu the lime stone rock!) and a beach for relaxing.

When back at the peer you will be brought to your Hotel/Apartment and will have done one of the best trips of your Thailand/Asia Tour!

Big Thanks to Philippe and the Team! I wish you great success for the future!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSeaTour_Trip, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Claudius,
Woooow !!! Nice detailed review ! Thank you very much.
I'm happy to see that when you started to look for a tour, you quickly understood that different prices meant also different services or quality.
You are right about the fact that many companies also make "extra money" with commissions given by "outsiders" and this , we do not want to get near it.
Overall the main point for us is to make sure that, what the clients pay for, they will get.
And what they will get as to be the best that we can do.
We have enough experience from selling this tour using other companies (before operating our own tour) to know what is necessary to do with Two Sea Tour that other companies don't want to do.
By training all our staff and making sure that they understand the need of being "the best of Phang Nga bay", can only help our friendly customers to go home with excellent memories and pass on the word to others like you just did.
Once again thank you very much and all the best.
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was amazing !! Everything, it was perfect : Philippe, the crew, boat and canoe (new), food (very fresh and yummy). We travel a lot and it's first time we met an AWESOME crew ! Thank you so much !! The BEST day trip !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_fabiolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hello France.
You comment is also AWESOME and we are very happy about the fact that for a traveler like you, we were THE BEST DAY TRIP.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you, family or friends soon again.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two sea Tours”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is the best tour that we took in Phuket. We went on other tours and they did not come anywhere near this one. The people are brilliant and very helpful, and can not do enough for you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
"The best tour that we took in Phuket", "the best trip of our holidays in Thailand",
this is always nice to read.
Thank you very much to all our friendly customers for these very helpful comments.
We will continue to improve our services and make sure that our clients will
go home with the same feeling as yours.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent James Bond Island Tour”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have been on the James Bond Island Tour a few times, but this was definitely one of the better tours. The tour starts earlier than many of the others and the nicely decorated and spacious boat leaves from Ao Por Pier in Phuket (at approx 8.30am), instead of having to get the minibus transfer to Phang Nga first. This is perfect, because your day starts straight away and the spectacular views by boat should not be missed. The maximum number of guests on this tour is 24, so the boat had a nice relaxed feel with plenty of room, which when you see some of the other boats crammed with all most double the amount of people, makes you really appreciate the extra space.

The guides were friendly and professional and had some great visual aids to inform guests about the itinerary and the marine landscapes of Phang Nga Bay that we would be visiting. Because this tour started earlier, we arrived at the first stop (Panak Island) ahead of the crowds and could enjoy some excellent sea canoeing through the caves into the inner lagoons.

The boat had it's own canoe's onboard with a professional instructor to man each one, and our guide (Somboon) was awesome and pointed out a lot of cool features of the caves and was always happy to take photos, pointing out the best places. In fact, all the guides were really professional and added a lot of nice, personal touches, such as a magic show to keep guests amused during the boat trip and handmade flower decorations in bottles for the ladies.

The Sea Canoeing at Hong Island was really beautiful and the guides take you around at leisurely pace to enjoy the scenery. We arrived at James Bond Island well before noon and it was not as busy as at other times I have been, but you are by no means the only people there.

A great lunch was served on the boat with a number of dishes and a really nice Green Curry. Soft drinks were complimentary throughout the day and they even served Pastis as an aperitif if you wanted to buy it.

On the way back to Phuket, a flock of Brahminy Kites from a nearby island followed the boat for ages, trained by the guides to dive down for fish, which was again another nice touch and shows the attention to detail of this tour.

The final stop of the day was at Lawa Island, a beautiful white sand beach perfect for swimming and relaxing or playing "keepy uppy" with the tour guides as I did.

I would definitely recommend this tour as the guides were very professional and the attention to detail and smaller group sizes made it a really enjoyable day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SheratonSamuiResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippeTwoSeaTour, Owner at Two Sea Tour, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Sir,
What a nice message, so many details and nice words about my team and i.
We really appreciate it.
Being considered as the best tour you have done for James Bond island trip is also nice to hear and we are glad that you have chosen our company to visit these islands once again.
Thank you very much for recommending Two Sea Tour and all the best to you also.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sea Tour also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Two Sea Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing