We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find the right words to describe this!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort
Ranked #28 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
dhaka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Difficult to find the right words to describe this!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Its been 2 weeks since I returned home from Thanyapura, and I can't help but sit here and think back to the 10 days I spent.

Facilities-wise - I won't repeat what other reviewers have said - other than that these were the best facilities I've seen in a single site anywhere in the world. And I've seen a few places n the UK, Spain, France etc.

But what makes Thanyapura special is not the facilities - it is the company you keep. I woke up each morning to have breakfast sat next to a former Triathlon champion, walked past the pool where the Singapore National swim team was training, and played tennis with a world top 50 training on the court next to mine preparing for the Australian open. If you are into your sports, and inspired by those who've reached the top of their fields, you cannot beat Thanyapura.

I spent 10 magical days pushing my mind and body to its limits. I've come back re-energised, inspired, calmer and mentally tougher than when I left. And thats on top of improving my tennis. In terms of statistics, I lost 6kg of weight in 10 days, and did it without restricting my diet, or doing any long (and boring) sessions in the gym.

Thank you Thanyapura! the staff at the sports hotel are wonderful, as was Miguel on the tennis court, and K and the boys who taught the boot camp and kickboxing classes!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    68
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
52
60
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Quiet & clean. Good size, modern room situated within green landscape. Good variety of breakfast next to sport centre. Helpful, friendly service at the reception. As a solo traveller I found the hotel a little far from the action but some guest may appreciate its quiet location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Service is good: excellent advices for different services! Especially on the reception.Thank you Kim!Improvement is possible for the transport: e.g. establish transport to beaches at fix hours (eg 10AM, 11AM...). As well as eg. short introduction of all facilities might be helpfull due to the huge sport area. Super swimmingpool, sauna area!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I spent 4 days here. All the classes I attended were all amazing. I love a holiday whereby I can relax, eat, unwind and exercise as & when I like. I had the best holiday ever!! It is the most meaningful holiday for me whereby I feel so rejuvenated & recharged!!
I will definitely come back!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at Thanyapura 2 nights. Being as a travel guru, I must say that the property is the best in Thailand, the facilities are excellent for those who are looking for health and lifestyle, a retreat for your mind, body and soul.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I recently spent 5 weeks in Thanyapura and it was a perfect way to start getting back in shape after long break.
If you are serious about sport holidays, it is probably one of best places in the World.

The hotel is new, very clean and well designed for athletes (even includes bike hook so the bike will not take too much space). Rooms are spacious and bed is extremally comfortable (best hotel sleep I ever had).
Sport center is the top class, with amazing 50m pool (and two 25m pools if things get busy), top of the line gym, football field with running track, quite a few tennis courts and soon to be opened military style bootcamp course.
What makes this place even more impressive, are people working there (in how many places, you can go for a bike ride with 2 of the biggest names in triathlon, then have a nutrition chat with olympic team strength trainer and go to a mind training session with official translator for Dalai Lama).
While the restaurant is not cheap, all the food you get there is high quality (Thanyapura has its own organic farm) and very tasty.

Some people may find the location not ideal as it is not by the beach, so think about renting car or scooter if you plan to stay longer (taxis are expensive everywhere in Phuket).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I recently stayed at Thanyapura for 4 days. The sports facilities are fantastic. I was mainly interested in the tennis courts (they have 4 indoor courts, 2 outdoor courts and great coaching staff), and i also enjoyed the yoga classes, gym, running track and selection of swimming pools. Lots of stuff I didn't have time to use; the world-class triathlon program looks impressive.

The rooms are modern and clean. The staff are superb - literally every one of them. I'd like to single out Wow from the hotel restaurant, who was super-helpful with my special dietary requirement.

The surroundings are beautiful too - though slightly far from the main tourist spots in Phuket.

I'd highly recommend this place for a sports and relaxation holiday and hope I'm lucky enough to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
1.5 mi away
Wanaburi Hotel
Wanaburi Hotel
#66 of 95 in Thalang District
125 reviews
4.6 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Windee House
Windee House
#61 of 95 in Thalang District
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
4.0 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
676 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#87 of 95 in Thalang District
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort

Property: Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort
Address: 120 Moo 7, Thepkasattri Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Thanyapura Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing